We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Accommodation not so great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We stayed at the Yorkshire inn over New Year 2011/2012. The location is GREAT for access to Patong beach and Bangla Road. was amazing to be soo close to the action. We booked 2 rooms 1 x Double Deluxe and 1 X Large Double deluxe as there weren't 2 of either room type available when I booked. The Large double deluxe was WAY superior to the Double deluxe in that:

1) it had an exterior window
2) it was not located on the ground floor (as the Double deluxe was, and near the door to the bar/reception/restaurant which banged all night/day and a was a main thoroughfare, we asked to be moved to the other side
3) it was larger - obviously :)

This being said they were both extremely loud and the walls were quite thin, In both rooms we could hear our neighbours nightly exploits, which was interesting to say the least, maybe the walls should be better sound proofed? We didn't complain while we were there, as these are not things that could be changed about the hotel.

Again the location was great, the rooms were modern, clean and well equipped and the housekeeping staff were great. The front desk staff less so, more snotty/superior than other places we had been in Thailand.

Also the pool area was very nice and the restaurant was very modern with good western food. (don't know if there was Thai on the menu, we never tried it if there was).

Considering the reasonable price and good location the Hotel is value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaMEngelbrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (887)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

560 - 564 of 888 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2012

The Yorkshire Inn Hotel is a wonderful place to stay for a vacation if you are in Patong! It has everything you need, a top class restaurant, a nice pool with sauna, a great gym, nice rooms that are cleaned every day! The location is great with the big shopping mall nearby and nightlife entertainment close, but not so it disturb your nightsleep! But the best I have saved for last! The staff are just wonderful, so friendly and always with a big smile on their face! I want especially thank Chomdao in the reception that took care of every need my friends and I needed! what ever we wanted it was no problem for her to fix and she did it with a big smile on her face! The Yorkshire Inn will for sure have me as a guest next time in will be in Patong!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vksent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

While Patong certainly wasn't for me, it was worth staying for the Yorkshire hotel. The service was great at all times. The staff really were attentive and kind to us, always just happy to have a chat. Our room was pretty basic, but it was more than substantial. The hotel pool was lovely, with a nice little bridge which was a quaint touch. The pool bar also provided value-for-money refreshments during the absolutely scorching days we were there. Make sure you try the fruit breakfasts they offer-extremely tasty and refreshing.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
Thank ed g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Stayed 2 weeks and had a ball.The hotel is situated so close to shopping, food and all the night life you want.TukTa, pea pea,JiJi,Tukky and the rest of the staff made you feel special.Paul the owner chatted to all aswell answering any questions you may have had.The food,the cleanliness,the staff, the location, the many vouchers,the pool,the gym all made for a fantastic 2 weeks.Cannot go past this hotel for many more reasons than i can remember.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I stayed at the Yorkshire Hotel in Patong for 3 days in July, 2012. Rooms are a bit small but comfortable and clean. The pool is very nice and the gym is very well equipped with sauna and steam room as well. The service was good and the staff very friendly and helpful. The Bangla Street action and the beach are a short walk .

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ejmannarbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.9 km away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 331 in Patong
762 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.3 km away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#25 of 331 in Patong
1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#39 of 331 in Patong
386 reviews
1.5 km away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#8 of 331 in Patong
1,813 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Patong Beach
Best Western Patong Beach
#23 of 331 in Patong
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant

Address: 169/16 Soi Sansabai, Rat-u-thit 200 Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Patong
Price Range: ₹ 2,663 - ₹ 6,690 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Yorkshire Inn, Hotel / Restaurant is located in the heart of Patong Phuket, Thailand minutes from the beach, seconds from the night life and opposite the largest shopping and entertainment complex in Phuket, (the amazing ‘Jungceylon’) We offer affordable rooms and The Best English Breakfast in Phuket, If you are a single traveler looking for romance or the family on a budget The Yorkshire Inn the best place for you. We have one of the best Swimming Pools in Phuket, Patong. Drop by and check out our Steam Room, Work out Gym and Sauna. Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clientsDining options: Dinner, Reservations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar And Restaurant
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant Hotel Patong
The Yorkshire Hotel Bar
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing