We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (950)
Filter reviews
950 results
Traveller rating
488
294
104
39
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
488
294
104
39
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large double deluxe bangla road steam room pool and gym tuk tuk patong beach location is great air con cleaning staff nice pool minute walk to the beach great facilities thai food enjoyed my stay bars and restaurants shopping mall low season
Filter
Updating list...
615 - 620 of 950 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I stayed at the Yorkshire Hotel in Patong for 3 days in July, 2012. Rooms are a bit small but comfortable and clean. The pool is very nice and the gym is very well equipped with sauna and steam room as well. The service was good and the staff very friendly and helpful. The Bangla Street action and the beach are a short walk .

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ejmannarbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

On arrival to this hotel you will be greeted by one of the hotels friendly reception staff with their glorious smiles and very friendly nature.

I have to give a special mention to these four diligent and friendly staff Jeab, Chomdao andTata, and one other lady whose name escapes, me who also works in reception.
After a long journey the check in process is smooth as, due to the staff’s fluency in English, which is very well received after a long journey.

The hotel also offers free internet with four computers in the hotels lobby which is a great idea, full points to the Yorkshire.

The food is equal to any five star Hotel I have stayed at and the hotel waitresses Phyu and Gigi were very polite and helpful.

The guest friendly policy of this resort, with no room fine is fantastic.
I will now only support hotels like this in Phuket as I believe the policy of charging guests who have paid for two people an additional charge if you have a friend stay overnight is a complete rip off by other hotels in Phuket, another big tick for The Yorkshire.

The Pool and the Gym are superb more reasons to stay at this establishment.

Only a short stroll to Bangla Road night life, and not too far to stumble back to the resort with your new best friend, then not to be ripped off by a guest fine from the hotel.

Solo traveller should only Support hotels with the same policy as this hotel.

I stayed at this Hotel on and off for 15 days and overall, a hotel that I can recommend to others.

Room Tip: I found the lower floor room I was in, a little loud, as Patong closes down around 0530 to 6am in the morning.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

i stayed only 2 nights and had the most fantastic time. Thestaff are unbelievable, from housekeepers, reception and especially the wait and bar staff. Amazingly courteous, incredibly prompt, professional. very rarely do i leave a hotel with such high regard to the staff there. And the food. Theirchefs are some of the best in the world and i've eaten in Michelin restaurants all over the world and their chefs are fantastic. You have a great establishment and i will absolutely return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DarrenHalse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Extremely friendly staff at the front desk.Room was very nice if a little compact, and the location was fab as you are only 2mins from the bangla road and 5mins from the beach.I also liked the lively bar atmosphere downstairs, but watch the food and drink prices in the bar as there can be as much as 17% extra in v.a.t and tax.I would have no problem recommending this hotel to people who want to come to patong beach for a bit of fun.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first as some have no windows.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyMac777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Great spot off the main street, quiet location but only a 2 minute walk to bangla, great facilities at a great price, lovely staff and very helpfull management.

Love the pool, set in a nice and relaxing environment.

Special thanks to Chomdaoya the beautiful friendly lady at reception who was very helpful at all times, hope to see her next year.

Room Tip: try to get a room away from reception as it can get noisy.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews