We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All in all a good choice.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2012

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel. The price is reasonable, the location is great, and the pool is a nice bonus. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gorper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (888)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

591 - 595 of 889 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2012

Had a great time staying here, had to jump rooms a bit to keep it. Heap but the facilities (pool,gym) were great! Understanding staff that were all friendly for my week of stay

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aschilg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Booked 6 room for me and 5 friends for a stay in April/May. Easily one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. Had the Large Double Deluxe room's which were excellent, plus the cleaning staff were amazing and friendly. One of my friends came a few days after we arrived and as there were no rooms, they upgraded him to the best suite in the hotel for 10 days for FREE! Cannot beat the service here thats for sure. Restaurant was really good, especially the full english breakfast. The only gripe I'd have is one of my friends order Pad Thai one night and there was an tiny alive green bug in the salad :\ I'm a very active gym go-er and the gym here is top notch, way better then any hotel gym should be. This is one that you'd expect to pay membership for if it was standalone! Cant beat the location if your there to party, as its <1 min walk to Banga Rd and Junceylon shopping centre. Late at night you can hear a bit of the noise from the music but its not bad at all, the rooms are still very quiet. Pool is awesome too, good kick back area and they play good music as well. Will definitely go back to this hotel if I went back to Patong and my friends all feel the same!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lance G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Second stay in Yorkshire Inn in the last 12 months. Stayed there last during the August flood and all is well now. The beauty of this place is that the staff remembers you and welcomes you back like a family.

Room: Stayed in the smaller standard room compared to the deluxe room during my previous stay. Small but does the job. Comfortable bed, TV, aircon, pillow, window and hot shower with the best water pressure in Phuket. There are no in room safe but safes are available at the reception. The room did have stale cigarette smoke smell which is not the fault of the hotel. It is the fault of silly smokers who are irresponsible with their stinking habit. The housekeeping staff did a great job covering up the stench after I have informed them.

Staff: Wonderful staff at the reception desk: Dao and Tata, the housekeeping team and the Tai Life reception staff.

Location: Walking distance to Soi Bangla: party central of Patong(1 min), Jungceylon Shopping Mall (2 mins) and Patong beach (5 mins).

Facilities: Free wifi and internet access at communal computers at the reception. Great pool and top class gym facilities.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabaiwanderer19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I have been to Phuket 6 times previously and have stayed a numerous hotels, although this may not be the biggest or grandest, it has been my most enjoyable stay. The staff at the Yorkshire are second to none, when i was reading reviews before i came and i seen many hadnt been frequent contributors, i was jubious, but i didnt take long before it was obvious that this place is one of the best. The pool area is perfect to laze around and relax, the rooms are exceptional for wat u pay for. The location is awesome, there is no need for tuk tuks as everything is at your doorstep. I would like to add the service from Chomdao at the reception desk is the best ive encountered. A very caring and friendly host. Nothing is a problem. The owner Paul should be very proud. I try to stay at a different hotel everytime i return, but when i return in 6 months, i will be booking back here. Hope it helps anyone looking for a place to stay in Patong...

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adamntina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.9 km away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 331 in Patong
763 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.3 km away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#26 of 331 in Patong
1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#38 of 331 in Patong
386 reviews
1.5 km away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#8 of 331 in Patong
1,813 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Patong Beach
Best Western Patong Beach
#23 of 331 in Patong
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant

Address: 169/16 Soi Sansabai, Rat-u-thit 200 Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Patong
Price Range: ₹ 2,663 - ₹ 6,624 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Yorkshire Inn, Hotel / Restaurant is located in the heart of Patong Phuket, Thailand minutes from the beach, seconds from the night life and opposite the largest shopping and entertainment complex in Phuket, (the amazing ‘Jungceylon’) We offer affordable rooms and The Best English Breakfast in Phuket, If you are a single traveler looking for romance or the family on a budget The Yorkshire Inn the best place for you. We have one of the best Swimming Pools in Phuket, Patong. Drop by and check out our Steam Room, Work out Gym and Sauna. Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clientsDining options: Dinner, Reservations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar And Restaurant
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant Hotel Patong
The Yorkshire Hotel Bar
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing