We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big disappointment - BEWARE”
Review of Hilltop Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilltop Hotel
Ranked #212 of 333 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 31 October 2013

No free shuttle they will book you with their taxi at 300B down to town, Free on website!

Small water bottle in room charged at 60B!!! and they will not replace the standard issue of 2 refillable bottles so you have to use the plastic sealed type and then get ripped off.

Always the same danish guys sitting around drinking beer - the owner from 9.30am. Imagine having your breakfast with his constant hacking cough in the back ground.
This is really bad scene and in the same area if you want something to eat.

No atmosphere and hardly any guests when Patong was in full swing already in October.

A website can look like anything you want but the reality in this case is very a poor reflection. After three days I found somewhere much better and was 250B cheaper.

Do not let them try to ask you for payment up front!!! I paid for 3 days out of an 11 day booking otherwise would have left after the first night.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cameron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2013

Staff are all friendly,pretty, nice,Helpful, + sense of humor.
Room are great + sitting area, nice bathroom, Air Conditioner and Free Wi-Fi, internet connection in the room and computer at the bar to use if you don't have a laptop.
room service, massage in room. I absolutely loved it.

Room Tip: "Rooms on the Second floor are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

My Husband and I stayed at the Hilltop Hotel for 3 nights in a superior room. We found the hotel really good value, clean and great location.

Bangla Rd is good but staying right in it may be too much. The hotel provide free taxis down, for June this was between 10am and 7pm (not sure if it changes in high season) the cost of tuk tuk to get back up is 300 baht.

The food at the hotel was good quality and both food and drink were very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert-Fiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This hotel we stayed in for 3 nights and it done the job. All the staff are friendly and the views are stunning. The only downside the amount of danish men constantly drunk around the reception makes it difficult to relax near the pool. Apart from that the hotel rooms were clean comfy and very tidy. We will return if we are ever to go back to phuket patong. Thanks for welcoming us and lovely tasty food!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JowMartyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Hi, I stayed at Hilltop Hotel already a few times. The sea view from the hotel is fantastic, food is great, staff is very nice and I really like the location since it's quiet but still close to the beach and everything else (probably takes 5-10min by motor bike to go down to Patong beach).
Since I stayed here already a few times over the past years I have to say that the rooms (and bathrooms) are not as clean anymore as they used to be. Furniture in the room is really old and run down, bathrooms definitely need some renovation.

Overall I think its (still) good value for money but hotel management definitely need to do some renovation work especially in the bathrooms.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wongman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.7 km away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 333 in Patong
790 reviews
2.8 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 333 in Patong
6,393 reviews
2.8 km away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#51 of 333 in Patong
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Patong Studio Apartments
Patong Studio Apartments
#26 of 236 in Patong
199 reviews
1.4 km away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
2 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilltop Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilltop Hotel

Address: 24 Hasip Pee Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #212 of 333 Hotels in Patong
Price Range: ₹ 1,774 - ₹ 3,802 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilltop Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hilltop Hotel, PatongIf you are going to spoil yourself and have the best view over Patong and the Andaman Sea, you should try staying in one of our luxury rooms with 24/7 room service.Even on the hottest days the fresh breeze from the ocean and the mountain makes it an excellent place to relax by the pool.The Hotel is located minutes from downtown Patong, where you have easy access to all the famous and exciting nightlife, markets, shopping districts and beach. Our complimentary transfer to Patong means easy and convenient access to all of Patong.The Hotel is under Danish management, who is always available with a wide range of advice and services which will make your stay unforgettable. The hotel is also known for our restaurant with a well assorted menu card. The keyword is quality no matter if we talk Danish, International or Thai dishes and all are homemade.We are looking forward to giving you an unforgettable stay here at Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Hilltop Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilltop Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing