We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
13
9
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
9
5
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Staff are all friendly,pretty, nice,Helpful, + sense of humor.
Room are great + sitting area, nice bathroom, Air Conditioner and Free Wi-Fi, internet connection in the room and computer at the bar to use if you don't have a laptop.
room service, massage in room. I absolutely loved it.

Room Tip: "Rooms on the Second floor are quieter"
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

My Husband and I stayed at the Hilltop Hotel for 3 nights in a superior room. We found the hotel really good value, clean and great location.

Bangla Rd is good but staying right in it may be too much. The hotel provide free taxis down, for June this was between 10am and 7pm (not sure if it changes in high season) the cost of tuk tuk to get back up is 300 baht.

The food at the hotel was good quality and both food and drink were very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert-Fiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This hotel we stayed in for 3 nights and it done the job. All the staff are friendly and the views are stunning. The only downside the amount of danish men constantly drunk around the reception makes it difficult to relax near the pool. Apart from that the hotel rooms were clean comfy and very tidy. We will return if we are ever to go back to phuket patong. Thanks for welcoming us and lovely tasty food!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JowMartyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Hi, I stayed at Hilltop Hotel already a few times. The sea view from the hotel is fantastic, food is great, staff is very nice and I really like the location since it's quiet but still close to the beach and everything else (probably takes 5-10min by motor bike to go down to Patong beach).
Since I stayed here already a few times over the past years I have to say that the rooms (and bathrooms) are not as clean anymore as they used to be. Furniture in the room is really old and run down, bathrooms definitely need some renovation.

Overall I think its (still) good value for money but hotel management definitely need to do some renovation work especially in the bathrooms.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wongman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Stayed here from 9-17th January in a double standard room, room was clean and tidy , pool is nice with one of the best views you will get while swimming.Staff helpful although a bit confused with English sometimes. Only problem was power outs in the room had to get fixed every second day.They have a courtesy van to to take you down the hill to patong centre when needed. Use this or hire a scooter the hill is a killer to walk.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews