We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Grounds and Pools”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Duangjitt Resort & Spa
Ranked #88 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We stayed 12 nights from 29/6/12 to 11/7/12 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had a superior room (9318 - 3rd floor opposite large pool) The room was basic but was clean and serviced daily. The bed and pillow were a bit hard which seems normal for the asian countries. The TV reception was poor and there was only a couple of english speaking channels. Not complaining about this as we did not go to Thailand to watch TV

The pools and ground are magnificent. We only really used the large pool as it was close to our room. There were plenty of sun lounges.

Staff throughout the resort were very friendly and provided great service. The only negative about the staff was the bar staff at the main pool. These staff very rarely walked around the pool to take orders. They spent their time standing around the bar talking. The buffet breakfast was very good with a great variety of food.

The resort is a 30 minute walk to Bangla Road. We really enjoyed our stay at the resort. We would recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RossandAndrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Thank you for your kind review on our resort. We are glad to learn that you had good stay with us. We all are looking forward to seeing you again on your future trip to Phuket.

Yours,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

562 - 566 of 1,232 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2012

for a low rate per night, we expected this hotel to be average, but it turned out to be excellent in every aspect!
It is located in Patong lively area, yet the hotel was quite and gives you a sweet sense of isolation (in a good way) and I especially liked the landscape and hotel gardens, they were very nice and well maintained.
Their kinds club was just amazing! and it's free if an adult accompany the child, our 3-year old daughter just adored it!

The room was clean and spacious, with a nice garden view, new toiletries were supplied everyday. Breakfast was not the best, but it was ok, and you can still find some Halal food items.

I definitely recommend this hotel for couples and families traveling to Phuket.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A_Nasr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 July 2012

Dera guest,

It is very delighted to learn that you had great time with us. We have read your review with big smile that we can exceed your expectation. Thank you very much for your gracious review. This will be forwarded to all associates.

We all are waiting forward to welcoming you again very soon

Yours,
Kunton R/Gust Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

With over 500 rooms and on a 36 acre site, this is a pretty big complex. We stayed in a deluxe pool view room that, along with the adjacent family suites, happens to be just a stone's throw from the lobby and restaurant area. Having walked around the property, it is about a five minute walk from the furthest accommodation to the lobby.

The resort is, as the title suggests, tranquility itself. The three pools provide plenty of space for guests and there is a feeling of spaciousness about the place. This is at odds with Patong Beach itself (about a 2 - 3 minute walk from the resort to the start of the shopping area) that was a very loud and bustling sort of a place.

The room we stayed in for nearly a week was cleaned every day. The whole resort was spotless.

The breakfast buffet was plentiful. Be warned that resort management consistently under estimates the numbers of tables required for the breakfast buffet resulting in the 'dance of the desperate' as guests wander about looking for spare tables. At the other end of the scale, the dining area was grossly under used for dinner. We found this to be surprising given the quality of the meals and the inexpensive nature of the menu, especially for Thai items: vegetarian Thai green curry and steamed rice for under 200b - and delicious to boot. The verandah area of the dining room afforded a relaxed dining environment with the strains of the musician being audible but not obtrusively.

Given the relaxed nature of the resort, some aspects of the resort are paradoxical. For example, the 'welcoming drinks' (a choice of three cocktails) are only available between 8.00 - 10.00pm and there appeared to be no exceptions! The swimming pool hours are from 9.00am - 6.00pm which seemed to be overly restrictive, although many people swam after the curfew with no apparent remonstrations from resort staff.

Service across the hotel is somewhat haphazard but they get there eventually.

Guests seemed to span the spectrum from family groups (probably in the majority) to couples. Many people took advantage of the free Wei Fi in the extensive and relaxing lobby - bar area. (Internet was available in rooms with a variety of reasonable packages although reception in our rooms wasn't particularly strong).

If we visit Patong Beach again we would stay at Duangjitt as it provided us with a good value for money and relaxed holiday setting with the aforementioned blemishes being minor in the scheme of things.

Room Tip: If you don't like walking select a deluxe pool view or family suite that are near to the lobby/r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank boofhead3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 July 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. We would appreciate that you experience great time with us. We wish to have a chance to have you back if the chance may arise in thenear future.

Yours,
Kunton R
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I was taken in by the vast green forests of this resort, having originally checked into another hotel. But alas, the cleaners' cans of Mortein and Baygon are not enough to rid rooms of the mosquitos. These are extremely annoying while sleeping or trying to sleep. Hotel staff pretended not to speak strong English so as to not deal with this.

It also took a long time to walk around to get to the main street which adds another 500 meters each time to enter/exit a room.

Room Tip: You can do better elsewhere for the same money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ozzy444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muek, Guest Relations Manager at Duangjitt Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Thank you very much for your advice on mosquitoes issue in our premises.Please note that we do not hesitate in resolving this problem.We have monthly pet control schedule and also mosquito spray which is available if guests wish to use this service.

As Phuket is on the Tropical Island , it is hard to protect again any mosquitoes annoying people however you are welcome 24/7 to ask for mosquito spray service which is available upon your request.

Yours,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Stayed in a junior suite - very nice and spacious but I would have liked the toilet area to be cleaned more thoroughly (smelt after 5 days and had to ask for it to be cleaned). Good breakfast included in room cost and the pools and grounds remain beautiful. I like the location - end of the beach, walk to most things. A good place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grammark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review. It is very delighted to learn that you had pleasant stay with us.

We wish to welcome you back very soon

Yours,

Kunton /GRM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 km away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#8 of 331 in Patong
1,813 reviews
0.5 km away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
1.7 km away
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.2 km away
The Bliss South Beach Paton
0.8 km away
Baan Yin Dee Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duangjitt Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duangjitt Resort & Spa

Address: 18 Prachanukroh Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#32 Family Hotel in Patong
#36 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#41 Spa Hotel in Patong
#46 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: ₹ 5,797 - ₹ 14,199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Duangjitt Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 508
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Duangjitt Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duangjitt Hotel Patong
Duangjitt Hotel Kathu
Duangjitt Resort Kathu
Duangjitt Resort & Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing