We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very disappointing” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Deevana Patong Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa
Ranked #22 of 309 Hotels in Patong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012 via mobile

Room full of aussie idiots caused problems night and day without interference from management.They drank and smoked in the pool all day and ALL night.Won't stay there again.Not very pleasant at all .The only good thing was the staff who looked after all of us.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,977 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,249
    1,205
    333
    107
    83
See reviews for
593
1,161
159
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (484)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

We booked 2 rooms from 24 August to 27 August. There are a few incidents that I think make the stay not so present.
Arrived in the morning, after registering, we were told that we cannot check-in till 2pm which was fine, we wanted to leave our luggages at the reception, but the girl who attended to us simple pointed to a corner and told us we can leave it there. Thereafter she totally ignore us and buried herself in some kind of paperwork, about 10min passed, we found another girl who finally help us put our luggages properly and gave us our luggage tags.
The room is so-so, but I don't expect much anyway as we didn't pay a lot for the room. However, one of the toilet door could not be closed properly, you have to slam it in order to close. And the TV is small, it almost look like a computer monitor to me then a real TV.
They will only issue one key card per room, we asked for one more just in case we decide to spit up. They refused to give another one until my friend talked to a manager. I have never encounter a hotel that refused to give extra key card.
They charge about 95 baht for a bucket of ice.
One night we ordered room service as it was raining. The quality of the food is disappointing, we order chicken satay, burger, salad and a plate of fries. The satay is hard, cold and tasteless, fries are soggy, the only decent food is the burger.
Another night we walked out to have dinner, at the time when we went out it wasn't raining, however it was when we reached the hotel. Went to the reception to ask for umbrellas as our room is quite a far walk with no shelter, we were told that umbrellas were provided in the room, they don't have any at the lobby. Was a little surprised as Deevana is a low-rise hotel with many blocks and not much shelter, I would think the basic thing to do is to make sure there are umbrella for guests in case they forgot the one in the room. Finally the girl told us she can lend us one but she will need it back immediately, there are 5 of us, 2 of us ran back drenched, the other 3 waited out in the lobby instead.
These are somethings that makes the stay not so enjoyable.
The only good thing about Deevana is the spa looks pretty and nice, we went to check out the facility although we didn't end up booking due to timing reasons.

Room Tip: The Spa wing looks nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmmm75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

Good location for us. Quiet and near the beach and the restaurants.
5-10 min walk to the beach.  Great beach with big waves (we were there in August).  15-20 min walk to the main street and the big shopping mall, but a nice walk with many restaurants.  There is plenty of 7/11 and laundry around.

We had a tuktuk ride from the main street to the hotel for 150 bath (we had to negociate).  The taxi from the hotel to the airport was 600 bath, and we reserve it with a lady outside the hotel, in a tourist stand. About 45min.for the ride.

The hotel :  good breakfast with many choice.  The food was ok at the restaurant.  Staff doesn't speak well in English.  The room was big, clean and the beds comfortable.  BUT it smell very very bad in the bathroom.  We had to let the door close all the time... And it was still smelling bad.  Disgusting !  The air conditionning stop working, but they repaired it quickly.

The wifi is very bad.  The connection in the room is on and of, and very slow.  And you need to enter a complicated username and password every time.  Bad wifi !!!!

The banana pancake lady in front of the hotel is very nice and the pancake are delicious !!!

Ok for a few days, to enjoy the city and the beach, but not for a long time.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marie-Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

We stayed at the Deevana Patong resort in August9-11. On checking in we were immediately upgraded to family room. As we were travelling with small children we were allowed early check in almost 2 hours before regular check in.
The family room consisted of a children's corner with two single beds which could be joined. There was a separate king size bed and a corner sofa. So overall very spacious.
Two swimming pools and a childrens pool were very nice.
We seldom ate in the hotel as there were multiple options available outside.
Some of the hotel staff were challenged with their english but overall very helpful.
I would definitely recommend for families

Room Tip: Go for the family room if traveling with children
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kouchaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
147 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

Stayed at the Deevana Patong in Sep'11 for 3 nights with my wife. the hotel is very nice & is situated a little away from the main road. Its a 10 min walk to the beach & 15 mins from Bangla street, which is perfect. So its a nice peaceful place away from the loud Pattong downtown area.

We stayed at the rooms with a jacuzzi facing the pool. Totally worth the money. We didnt try the food at the hotel other than breakfast, which was very good.

All in all, the hotel is perfect if you are looking for a 4 star budget hotel. Wont mind staying there again :)

Room Tip: Get a room with a jacuzzi facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sapta1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.9 km away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.3 km away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 309 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Ramada Phuket Deevana
Ramada Phuket Deevana
#14 of 309 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.4 km away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#5 of 309 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,505 reviews
1.5 km away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deevana Patong Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Patong Resort & Spa

Property: Deevana Patong Resort & Spa
Address: 43/2 Raj-U Thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#14 Spa Hotel in Patong
#20 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#20 Family Hotel in Patong
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,199 - ₹ 12,047
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deevana Patong Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deevana Patong Resort And Spa locates 200 metre from Patong Beach whilst has never been effected by tsunami and has been operating as usual. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ostrovok and HostelWorld so you can book your Deevana Patong Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deevana Patong Hotel Patong
Deevana Patong Resort And Spa
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing