We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Commitment towards Customer Service is missing !!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Deevana Patong Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa
Ranked #16 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Commitment towards Customer Service is missing !!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

Devana Patong proved to be a mediocre hotel .Although placed almost in a convenient location with shopping centres and eat outs comfortably in reach; we did not thoroughly enjoy our stay here.

Our first impression blanked out as we were not welcomed warmly as in the other hotels. We reached this hotel by 12:30 PM and were made to wait for an hour for the room to be arranged. This was inspite of the pre booking we had done. Meanwhile the lady in the reception was not all that very friendly .There are some places where you get warmth or importance being the customer /client. But in here both were missing .We were just a piece of duty !. Although they seem to be not happy that we booked through agoda.com!

After being walked into the room, we were put off immediately with the make of the room. The room was very neat .however the room just gave us a feeling of being in a lodging house rather than being in a hotel and particularly didn’t feel the privacy comfort factor. Curtains in pool side cottages were so normal that it did not give us enough privacy. When we travel with family, we do consider privacy factor a priority.

As soon as we stepped into the room the power shut went down and Air conditioning stopped working. We had to call the duty manager to check upon it and get the room changed, happy that they honoured that request without struggle.

One day after returning back from our tour we noticed that the towels placed for change have not been removed or replaced, after being agitated we complained to the manager on duty and yet there was no response.

They had to place 2 bottles of water every day in the room. However this was not getting done every day. We need to constantly call and ask for these bottles.
There were cats all over the place in the hotel, even in the dining area.

Overall not a place worth for the money paid ! We would defiantly not choose this place on our next visit to Phuket .

Room Tip: If you want privacy, avoid pool side cottages. Hotel is situated approx 1 km from the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank concorde007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,392
    1,308
    351
    111
    83
See reviews for
669
1,293
166
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (508)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

When I read the other reviews about this hotel, I expected to see a cat or two wondering around the area. Well there were more than a few cats running around. At one point, a cat scurried through the dinning room area while we were eating. The lobby & dinning room is an open space to the elements, so there were also birds flying around the dinning room area as well. We even saw one land on the bar area and try to start helping himself to some food. Lol In the staff’s defense, they try and shoo them away.

Even with the wayward animals being on the premises, this hotel did not disappoint. We booked the standard garden wing room @ $37 a night off of Hotels.com. The room was clean and well maintained. It’s very a large hotel with sprawling foliage all around. The property looked as if had been very well maintained. The hotel had several amenities. It was equipped with two swimming pools equipped with a bar area, a large dinning area, an internet café, free WIFI & a workout room (although we didn’t use it).

It’s close to everything. It’s only a short walk into the city where you’ll find nightlife, the night market and Patong Beach. At one point we didn’t want to leave the hotel for dinner, so we ordered room service. We ordered burgers and fries. It was pretty tasty! We also took advantage of their great breakfast buffet @ 200 bhat a day. Had we booked a different, more expensive room option, I’m sure the breakfast would have been included in the price. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. It exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012 via mobile

Will definitively be back next year. Beautiful resort with friendly staff. Centrally located

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dino G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

Really enjoyed staying in this hotel, it was very good value for money. Stayed two nights at this hotel and It's location at the southern more quiet part of Patong. We booked a superior garden wind with a balcony and a pool view.
Room - clean and spacious with a small TV.
Staff - polite, very helpful and always keep smiling
Food - breakfast was delicious and variety, American buffer
Responsible - when i going to the airport, i left my phone in the van, and they send back to me, lucky i get back my phone.
From the hotel to bangla road by walk around 20min. (if don't mind to walk a little bit)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lai_cy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

I was in Deevana for 3N in May 2012, oh boy! What an amazing resort...everything from the lobby to the room were just amazing. We reached at 10.00 AM, the room was ready, the female at the reception was extremely polite & helpful. We stayed in the Superior Garden Room on Level 2 (Room 4310), must say one of the most beautiful views. The swimming pool was one of the best(infact they are 2 Swimming pools). 8 minutes walk to the Patong beach & 10 minutes to the Bangla road. Stay with Deevana & you will not regret it. Thanks for the wonderful hospitality!!!Forgot to mention "High Speed WI-FI Free" ;-)

Room Tip: Superior Garden Rooms are amazing with the pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank palamitwipro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.9 km away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
0.3 km away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.8 km away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#25 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,496 reviews
2.4 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deevana Patong Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Patong Resort & Spa

Property: Deevana Patong Resort & Spa
Address: 43/2 Raj-U Thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#11 Spa Hotel in Patong
#20 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#20 Family Hotel in Patong
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,472 - ₹ 11,463
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deevana Patong Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deevana Patong Resort And Spa locates 200 metre from Patong Beach whilst has never been effected by tsunami and has been operating as usual. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Deevana Patong Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deevana Patong Resort And Spa
Deevana Patong Hotel Patong
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing