We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not as bad as some of neighboring hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa
Ranked #11 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2012

deevana is very well priced, but for a good reason.... if you are backpacking and sleeping in hostels, it may be an upgrade, otherwise, i suggest spending some more and getting a nicer hotel. i rated them as poor because they dont take care of ants and mosquitoes. i got bitten up and my suitcase was full of ants. only here for one night- i recommend brand name hotels. i didnt even bother checking out the "facilities" oh well, front desk people were nice and friendly, a shame that the room was not comfy.

Room Tip: find out which room was bug-sprayed recently
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nycsir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,842)
There are newer reviews for Deevana Patong Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,583 - 2,587 of 3,844 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2012

Stayed in the Garden wing last week for 3 nights. I had only one complain that it was atleast 20min walk away from the beach otherwise everything else was great.
Nice and comfortable rooms with all amenities. Helpful reception staff specially Nina the English speaking lady. Room service always there when needed. Yes they sent a plate of chees slices when I requested for extra bedsheet :)
Pool was nice and clean but little crowded at times.
Overall experince for me is great. Yea it's far from Bangla road so if u r a party freak than this hotel is not for you.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aftabsiddiqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

This was quite a great hotel-resort to stay in. I didn't like where it was situated at, in the midst of Patong busy street. Guess I was expecting it to be near the beach or something. But when I went further in, it felt more like a resort. My boyfriend and I bought it on a package and the hotel came together with it. We checked in early about 10 am but was told to wait for 1 hour since they had to clean the room. Our superior room was in the garden wing side. Initially, we wanted to upgrade it to Deluxe in the spa wing side as we wanted the jacuzzi but they told us it was full. The staffs were pretty friendly and greeted everyone as we walked past.

The downside of the room was that whenever you open your door, mozzies will fly inside and yeah I've got quite a few bites :/ But other than that our room was situated right outside the pool so we enjoyed our view :)

Also they provide free shuttle service at 12.30pm to Phuket town (only once :/) and Patong beach. They also have their own taxi service. (but its more costly than outside ones) What we loved about this hotel is that they have this friendly pancake lady who recognises everyone and we would have pancakes for supper! Saw some spas outside our hotel but we didn't get to try it though :/ The perks of this hotel is their breakfast. Love their custard pancake!!!! :>

Other than that, I really enjoyed staying in this hotel. For my next trip, I think I will be experimenting other hotels though :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank healthykiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We have just got back from a great holiday in lovely thailand..... seriously amazing....only one thing spoilt it. Deevana.We spent 5 nights there during April. The rooms are underwhelming basic and do not under reflect the luxury description give on the website. I was very disappointed to say the least. The general location is ok.. far enough away from the hussles and bussle but not to far. Within an hour of getting there I requested that our room be changed because someone was using a chain saw behind the room.... nice. Our second room seemed to have blocked sink that was causing a stink. The breakfast was nothing special.... you are better off walking down the road to resteraunt. The one thing that really annoyed me was being charged for two towels that were never replaced in our room....20 pounds for two towels, for the amount we paid and spent in the hotel I would expect them not to care... but to almost penalise us for it was just not on... my advice is to try the grace land hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms near the swimming area looked better....
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gerald b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This was our 2nd hotel in Phuket.

1st day - Checkin Time 2.00 PM - Room not ready...went out came back.
6 PM- Room not ready - there goes the experience and customer service out the window.

But, the room was nice with access to the pool. We had a good time in pool bar !!!

Bfast- All American - standard not very fancy !

Last Day - Driver was abusive and refused to help with luggage at the airport !!!

Sadly this is what I will remember of this hotel forever...should have picked a hotel near to the beach !

Regards
Varun

(Travelled in Dec 2009-but the menu does not have an option to select the date)

Room Tip: No need to spend extra bucks on the room with private Jacuzzi...such a waste...just walk over to the...
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coolaxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.3 km away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 328 in Patong
741 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.4 km away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 328 in Patong
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
9.7 km away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,116 reviews
2.4 km away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#12 of 328 in Patong
1,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deevana Patong Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Patong Resort & Spa

Address: 43/2 Raj-U Thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#8 Spa Hotel in Patong
#10 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#20 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#20 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: ₹ 3,378 - ₹ 8,445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Deevana Patong Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deevana Patong Resort And Spa locates 200 metre from Patong Beach whilst has never been effected by tsunami and has been operating as usual. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Deevana Patong Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deevana Patong Resort And Spa
Deevana Patong Hotel Patong
Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing