We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small friendly hotel good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Patong Mansion Hotel
Ranked #3 of 333 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2017

The staff give a personalised service to all guests which makes this a great place to stay Within walking distance to shops and tourist attractions An excellent buffet breakfast is served and a farewell gift (tiger balm) is also a great touch Would enjoy another stay

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sid732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-Luc L, Propriétaire at Patong Mansion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Thank you for your review !

We are really happy that you have enjoyed your stay in our property.

We hope to see you again in our hotel when you will travel back to Patong.

Best Regards

Pierre-Luc
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (788)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 788 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Its very nice environment. Staff is very friendly and make you feel like home. Also, they can give you advice about things to do in Patong and help you to book it with cheaper price compare to online.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank hillnguyen93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-Luc L, Propriétaire at Patong Mansion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Thank you for your kind review !

We are really happy that you have enjoyed our property.

We really hope to see you again in our hotel when you will travel back to Patong.

Best Regards

Pierre-Luc
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

The staff here are so helpful even after we booked the wrong date they managed to get us in a room, absolute life savers beautiful hotel and top quality service, clean facilities at a good price, fast wifi highly recommend!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jezrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-Luc L, Propriétaire at Patong Mansion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you for your kind review !

We are very happy that we have been able to help you, and also that you have enjoyed your stay in our property.

We really hope to see you again in our hotel when you will travel back to Patong.

Best Regards

Pierre-Luc
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I traveled for two weeks across Asia. We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. We arrived at the hotel very early in the morning and the receptionist let us check in and get settled. The next morning, the same receptionist greeted us and helped us book a tour I had been struggling with. We sat down with an employee and he helped us plan and book several affordable excursions. He gave us a detailed map and called for a driver to pick us up and take us to each of the locations we had planned to visit. The staff was very knowledgeable of the area and helpful with any questions we needed answered. The employees took time out of their schedule to make sure our time in Phuket was as comfortable as possible. I was very pleased with their hospitality. The room was very spacious, clean, and comfortable and the breakfast that was provided each morning had an assortment of delicious things to choose from. I was highly impressed with this hotel and would recommend it to anyone looking to stay in the Patong area.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank CBW94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-Luc L, Propriétaire at Patong Mansion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you for your great review !

In fact, our first goal is to satisfy our guests with a helpful staff and a very good availability for every requests.

We really hope to see you again in our hotel when you will travel back to Patong.

Best Regards

Pierre-Luc
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

This is a very nice family run hotel especially for the price. The staff were very friendly and informative. The rooms were clean and modern. The pool is small but most of the time you will have the pool to yourself, there are 32 rooms on this hotel. The hotel is up a back lane about 5-10 minute walk to Bangla road and Patong beach. We always felt very safe at this hotel even walking home late at night. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again if I visited Patong again.

On the last day the room was decorated with rose petals and the towels made into swans which was a nice touch. There was 2 free bottles of water in the room each day, a free safe to use and coffee/tea making facilities. The hotel was always very clean. Some rooms have balconies and some don't.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank daniellebNewcastleUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre-Luc L, Propriétaire at Patong Mansion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for your kind review.

We are really happy that you have enjoyed all the facilities of our hotel.

We hope to see you again for your next travel to Patong.

Best Regards

Pierre-Luc
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.6 km away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.9 km away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.6 km away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 333 in Patong
1,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
14.5 km away
Navatara Phuket Resort
2.4 km away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#17 of 333 in Patong
1,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Mansion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Mansion Hotel

Address: 29/1 Soi Prasertsub 1- Road Ratchapathanuson, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Patong
Price Range: ₹ 1,710 - ₹ 4,687 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Patong Mansion Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for both business and leisure travel, Patong Mansion Hotel is ideally situated in Patong, approximately 0,8 km from the excitement of the city. This 3-star hotel has an excellent location and provides an access to the city's biggest attractions like the International Shopping Center Jungceylon, the beach, or Bangla Road. Visitors to the hotel will just love its location in a small traditionnal thai street, and they will enjoy the swimming pool on the top floor with a beautiful view on the town. Take advantage of a wealth of unrivaled services and amenities at this Phuket hotel. A selection of facilities such as concierge, motobike renting, laundry service, massage in room, all kind of tours in and around Phuket Island can be booked at the hotel quietly and the staff will give you all advices that you need to spend a perfect stay. Guests can choose from 32 rooms, Superior Rooms or Deluxe Rooms with balcony, all of which exude an atmosphere of total peace and harmony in the thai style. Patong Mansion Hotel will be a smart choice for travelers to Phuket, offering a relaxed and hassle-free stay and the friendly staff will be available for all your requests and will provide you a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA and Hotels.com so you can book your Patong Mansion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patong Mansion Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing