We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$ 24
Hotels.comUS$ 24
PricelineUS$ 26
Agoda.comUS$ 25
TravelocityUS$ 24
eDreamsUS$ 20
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
87
104
86
39
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
87
104
86
39
36
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2012

My friend and I spent a whole week here and despite what some of the other reviewers have to say (whinewhinewhine) we really enjoyed it!
The room was really nice and clean, big enough to spend time in, attractive decor and importantly, air conditioned!
We ended up here through a travelzoo deal and were lucky enough to get a deluxe room; it was right next to a beautiful pool, which we almost had to ourselves and we had a balcony with some good tree coverage.
Location wise, its two small hills from patong beach (its very easy to get into patong for dinner), but its actually closer to a smaller beach in the other direction. This beach had beautiful sunsets and a fantastic little beach restaurant (on the beach side of the street, not in the row of shops) and we went almost every day for a meal.
Breakfast is buffet and nothing special, but the restaurant itself is nice and airy and we were entertained by a visit from Elvis when we ate dinner there one night.
As for management being rude, we had no such problems- when there was a problem with our safe, it was resolved within an hour. I guess there wasn't much English, but it should be pointed out, we were in Thailand and everyone still made an effort to understand us.
We would really recommend this hotel and suggest you look for its second pool!

Room tip: Deluxe room was great!
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 November 2012

That was probably the worst place i've ever sleep in, in this whole last year travelling.
I can't just tell you all the things which went wrong during our stay. First, it would be far too long ( even if it was only a 3 nights stay ) and you might think that i'm just an angry little b$%tard.
So, i'll give you one good thing about this place : the swimming pool looks nice.

Done.

Now about our stay, we booked for 2 nights and then extend for a third one, waiting for a room available in our favourite hotel in patong. We paid 1600BHT in total for the 2 first night, excluding breakfast. When it was time for us to hardly accept to stay one more night in this awful place, i went down to the reception to pay for the extra night. Surprise, we ask me 1600 BHT for one night, for the same room... i refused to pay, and i've been asked to come back the day after to see with another receptionnist. So that's what i did, and i've been asked again for the same price. Who would pay double price for the same room, when you just paid half of it? Well, after refusing to pay, the price suddently decrease to 1400BHT, then 1200, and finally drop back to the usual, and already overpriced 800bht ( breakfast excluded, i insist on that point ).

At this point, i didn't feel like i was in my hotel, but in the market buying a tee shirt.

The receptionnists are not friendly at all, i've seen people complaining at the front desk and been treated as dogs. When you call from your room to ask for toilet paper ( beacause it was missing in the room ) you are asked to come at the reception to get it yourself ( by using a lift which needs 1 and a half hour to reach the ground floor from the 2nd one )

We tried the room service for two milk shakes. Not even cocktails. Milk shakes.

You better have something else in your room if you are nearly deshydrated, cause you'll wait for 45 minutes.

Also, be careful when you use the minibar, check out the date of any bottle, or you will, like i did, drink a 6 months old can of soda.

While we are talking about the room service, mind your step when you leave your romm in the morning, you might step on an empty plate from another room. It's usual to leave the dirty plates out of the door, in most of the hotels, but according to me, it's unusual to find the same plates all along the corridor a couple of days later, morever when i've seen someone cleaning this same corridor twice....

Finally, it was really noisy. People were really unrespectful, guests and housekeeping, " speaking " loud early in the morning ( 6am - 8am ).

Well, if you still want to stay here, beacause you think it's a good value for money, it's up to you. I told you before about our favourite place in patong... I can't tell you the name of it right here ( even if i would like to), but just to let you know, we paid 750BHT a night , breakfast included, it is maybe 500m away north of awful PATONG LODGE HOTEL, and that was a complete different story...

If you're looking for a place to stay in patong, you better pass your way from patong lodge.

Hope my rewiew was useful.

Cheers

Ben

Room tip: to choose a good room, choose another hotel
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wtfscreenname
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2012

This was my first trip to Thailand my partner has been many times before so he arranged the whole trip. We spent 5 nights in Patong Lodge Hotel, and to be honest for the money we paid it was much better than what I expected.

There is nothing amazing about this hotel,but it really is great value for money. The room was clean and so was the bathroom.

As we did not spend to much time at the hotel I can not comment on the food, but staff were very helpful when we arrived.

The hotel is away from the main areas Patong market, Bangla road etc
I recommend that you rent a motorbike or scooter, it really gives you so much more freedom to explore.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Danni1987_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Nothing great about this hotel.
Clean room and clean bedsheets are good enough for me.
We stayed for 3 nights and no complaints.
Breakfast was OK and staff speak little english.
We were very occupied with activities and so this hotel was perfect to come back after a long day and crash.
Walking distance to patong beach and to shopping places and you may find good seafood restaurants, from fine dining to street hawkers.
I wouldnt mind going there again as it isnt expensive.

Room tip: Any room will do. Does not matter, Just remember to keep your balcony closed at all time to prevent mosquitos and other night creepy crawlies from coming in,
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Naeema28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Got this hotel at a good price. Expected our room to be similar to rooms shown on website, which it was not. Still, it was clean and comfortable and all items functioned, especially the fridge. The breakfast was sufficient and the staff very helpful and friendly. It is very quiet at this hotel, away from the noise of the city.
The pool area is nice and food and drink are available from the pool bar. There is a small shop just outside the hotel entrance to the right if you need anything.
Town is a short walk away. Instead of hiring a Tuc-Tuc, rent a scooter for a week. It will work out cheaper, even if you don't use it every day.
At the bottom of the road on the right hand side, there is a pharmacy and a travel/tour agent. Great prices for tours, but haggle for the best price. If going to Phi-Phi, use a speedboat tour. You don't want to spend half the day getting there!
WE'LL be back in Patong for sure...

Room tip: Watch room price with room quality. Sea facing rooms overlooking pool are pricy. You do NOT want to be below pool deck!!! Avoid rooms near road as well.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Roger V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews