We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in patong!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Avantika Boutique Hotel
Ranked #143 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Love this place, had originally only booked 2 nights but stayed an extra 6! The staff are so kind and helpful, rooms spacious and clean just a really lovely place overall! Would highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ashlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (273)
There are newer reviews for Avantika Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 133 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2012

Stayed here nov 8-13 for my wedding and honeymoon suite was great. Small pool available, place was clean, location was at end of patong strip so if you want a more quiet location you get it here. Otherwise, take a 150-200 baht taxi to main strip.

Pros-clean and spacious, quiet, excellent view on 3 and 4th floor.
Cons- construction at end of hotel by room 218 so people staying at that end complaint of noise (I can't hear any by room 411)

Room Tip: Pay a bit more and get the deluxe seaview for best stay and request not to have rooms by end of 117...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bluebells0315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

If you want the "happening", busy, lots of restaurants and party whole nite beach of Patong BUT YET you wan a QUIET place to go back to and within 5 mins walking distance right at the end of the stretch of Patong is the Avantika Boutique Hotel. Located at one end of this beach, modern designed and very clean. Nice hot water shower and comfy bed.
We rented a car and unfortunately this boutique hotel has no parking space of its own. We had to park our car along the beach road at nite. The guard assure us its safe.

The food at breakfast is very disappointing. No local Thai food to choose from. For me, when I travel, I want to taste the local food, local culture etc.

The room rates are over priced ! the neighbouring hotels along same road has lower room rates and similar or even better facilities.

Little bit disappointed overall.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank peterpatterpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Check-in was a bit of a drama they were fully booked and they said they didn't have our booking details from hotelclub.com.au, but no problem, they drove us down to B-Lay Tong their sister hotel at the other end of the esplanade and to be honest it was a bit of a tease once I had the opportunity to compare. We were collected the next morning for our 10 night stay. Mattressed were hard but this is the norm I believe in Thailand. We slept well though. The road is not particularly busy up this end of the esplanade, so not too much traffic noise. Hotel staff were great, very friendly, some with good english. Free wi-fi worked well, dropped out occasionally. Ensure your supplies are replenished by housekeeping daily. Some days we noticed it was not 'topped' up but we were not overly fussed. Long life milk would've been a nice touch for the tea & coffee. Slow drainage if you take long showers. Mosquito screens on doors and windows would be a plus. Breakfast was adequate but portions were a tad small. Great to get eggs cooked how you like, poached, fried, boiled or omelette. Liked the ice-cream Movenpick, nice touch. Dinner at the restaurant which was usually very quiet was nice, like we had it to ourselves, meals tasty, a bit overpriced but for the sake of convenience we dined at least 2 nts. No check-out bill discrepancies. Hotel itself was a bit dated (March 2011) but adequate and we loved the dining table area in our room, great set up. Swimming pool we used almost daily and was refreshing. Easy check-out.

Location wise, we found it to be pretty convenient. 7-Eleven and other convenience stores a few buildings down for snacks and supplies. There is a great BBQ on Sunday and Wednesday nights at 6pm a few doors down which is well priced with lots of buffet style variety. Great location if you want to hire a longtail right across the road on Patong Beach (2 adults 1 child cost of THB1200 using longtail number 15 (father & son) who said child 12yo was no charge) and take a 20min boat ride around to Freedom Beach and stay all day if you like, make arrangement with boat driver. It was gorgeous and can recommend going there, it's clean, isolated and heavenly, take snacks, water etc there is a canteen there and the food is nice, plentiful a little expensive but hire beach lounge, snorkel great etc, feed the fish in the clear waters and enjoy the day, best at high tide, a little reef rocky at low tide. Lady tour provider (she makes bookings with whichever company of boat transfers to Phi Phi or tour to Phang Nga) a few buildings down who also launders clothes was good value and well organised.

Room Tip: 3rd floor gives good water views, 4th floor and above would be even better If you have kids, ask fo...
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marshmallowfeathers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

I visited this hotel with my boyfriend and my sister and her boyfriend. We was greeted by the friendly and helpful staff and was showed to our modern and clean room. The room looked recently renovated and was spacious. The hotel is a short stroll from the madness of Patong. It was a nice escape and was opposite patong beach but the quieter part. It was much nicer being away from the hustle and bustle. The hotel pool was lovely and so was the breakfast. We went to Joes restaurant in Patong. It was gorgeous and the best place we found. We didn't shop much in Patong as the street sellers were both rude and unhelpful, to the point where they were seen housing racial and derogatory comments to people who looked but didn't buy. It made us afraid to look let alone buy. Phuket was my least favourite part of Thailand as it was far from the real Thailand. However we did have fun partying in Patong. I wouldn't return to Patong but think it's worth a visit just for a fun night out. One or two nights is entry though, the Avantika made our stay a good one,

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N10ENE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 km away
The Bliss
The Bliss
#50 of 328 in Patong
515 reviews
1.4 km away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.1 km away
The Ocean Patong Hotel
The Ocean Patong Hotel
#283 of 328 in Patong
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
Araya Beach Hotel Patong
#103 of 328 in Patong
101 reviews
0.1 km away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#12 of 328 in Patong
1,743 reviews
1.3 km away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#36 of 328 in Patong
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avantika Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avantika Boutique Hotel

Address: 4/1 Thaweewong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#57 Spa Hotel in Patong
#64 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range: ₹ 1,85,050 - ₹ 2,30,238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Avantika Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Avantika Boutique Hotel is located on Phuket's most popular beach and is situated at the quieter Northern end. Designed for well discerning travelers our rooms at Avantika are decorated with vibrant and stylish décor representing the four elements, water, earth, air and fire and guest rooms are fitted with all the amenities the guest can need for a satisfactory stay.With unrivalled access to the emerald water of the Andaman Sea on the hotels doorstep not more than 10 meters away from the beachfront and sandy shores, we also have a wonderful swimming pool for the sun lovers as well as a range of in-house facilities including spa and massage, for those wanting a relaxing holiday.For the ultimate serene tropical getaway choose Avantika Boutique Hotel where our guests are indulged with luxurious four-star accommodation and facilities in a stunning beachfront setting, Located close enough to the lively streets of Patong to walk but far enough away to ensure peace and quiet for stillness and peace.The intimate resort offers 31 spacious guestrooms, including direct Pool Access Rooms and Grande Deluxe Rooms with a stunning Ocean view of Patong Bay, and One Bedroomed Suites.Our guests are spoilt for choice for food and dinning at the trendy beachfront restaurant "Amrita", enjoy breakfast over sunrise and dinner over sunset. With our genuine Thai hospitality, top-class accommodations, swimming pool, spa and much more, Avantika Boutique Hotel has everything guests need for a perfect holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA and Prestigia so you can book your Avantika Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avantika Boutique Patong
Avantika Boutique Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing