We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“don't be there” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andaman Beach Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel
Ranked #43 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“don't be there”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

this old tower must be renovated and his staff must be changed . the man on charge at the bar and the swimming pool during the daytime is funny like a prison'door : don't ask him anything different , he'll never do it and I think he doesn't like the foreigners ; they never bring the towels in the pool before 10:00. The service is not friendly.

Room Tip: take very high floor if however, you have no choice but to settle there, because the place is noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank guibors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    188
    74
    26
    24
See reviews for
111
193
26
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mathura, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

My partner and I went for our first trip to Thailand mid May via Antilog Vacations ,a famous low cost Thailand tour agent. We spent 5 nights at The Andaman beach, Patong. It's a quiet place to start with. Its big but there z not much happening you will find.

The Hotel has good location, can walk to the beach in 10-15mins. Its close to one corner of the busier patong beach stretch, which makes it easy to explore the entire stretch walking in one direction. The hotel furnishing is a bit dated, and the design of the toilet is such that there are no showers and bathtubs.

Unfortunately they had just started building a boutique hotel about 5 yards from the bottom step at the entrance.That was sort of ok because the rooms and pool were at the back of the hotel. But shortly after our arrival annual room maintenance started. We're not talking about a lick of paint here, we're talking heavy drilling. It would best be described as renovation. They were rebuilding half a dozen rooms during our stay. New kitchen units, new bathroom units and new patio doors.

The pool area was very noisy and very deserted. Be aware that the new hotel construction and room maintenance are expected to continue until October.

Keep this apart everything was clean & tidy, the sofa was maybe a bit worn, but still very nice.
Buffet breakfast was extensive, the usual offerings, as well as Asian syle noodle & rice dishes, continental cold meats, cheese & salad offerings. Plenty of choices for the kids, including waffles & pancakes, bacon & sausages, and loads of fruit.

If you are staying here, a definite must visit is 'Number 6' restaurant. It is located near Bangla Road but they have a second location up the hill overlooking Patong. They will transport you for free. The food is fabulous and so cheap!

It is actually a very good hotel, and I would advise a visit unless there is a construction that's going on, :D.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ajinkya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

My son and I have stayed with this establishment every year for the past 3 years to Thailand. It underwent extensive renovations and we "toughed" it through with them during that time also. A large hotel like this could not afford to close down for reno's and carried these out during waking hours to not disturb too many. IT PAID OFF!!! Our room this year - from where I am writing this article now, is superb. Super deluxe with balcony on the 14th floor and stunning views of Patong Beach, mountains ocean, +++. A leisurely stroll to everything including Bangla Road night life. Staff that will bend over backward to assist.
Like everywhere you will travel, there are staff who may not smile, the occasional light that may not work or toilet paper that may run out. All of these things are easily fixed. Our room had a complete surround system including ipod deck, so on lazy nights and days we were/are able to watch some of the DVD's we purchased for A$1.00/THB50- each.
Breakfast was included and is a sensational buffet that the most difficult customer would find hard to fault.
I cannot fault this establishment - and it is my 3rd time here as I have said. I email direct to reservations and Management with my holiday wishes and they are always accommodating.
Just outside the hotel are some of the best food stalls you would ever want to order breakfast/lunch or dinner from. For A$1.20 you can partake of bacon, egg, sausage and fried rice - more than a dinner in itself. No need to attend the restaurant at the Hotel if you do not want to. Food outside in the street is wonderful and simple tables and chairs are provided. The restaurant at the Hotel and surrounding are all great, but value for money is in the street. I have not died yet...........
Excellent, excellent, excellent, what more can I say. Come and stay, you will love it here.

Room Tip: Super deluxe a little more money but higher up for spectacular views and more spacious. Great for 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank maccasrulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

This was a good place to stay, the staff were very helpful, but lacked the personal touch. I found it a bit misleading that they advertise wifi and tennis courts, but you have to pay extra for these facilities, especially wifi as its the only contact we have with home. But overall it was good, very clean and the brekky is amazing!! We stayed there when the tsunami scare happend and the staff were great then.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarzy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket Town, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Ok, so maybe I am spoiled and don't treat this nice, although somewhat old, hotel fairly. I did indeed enjoy my stay! The rates were low, the staff was very kind, friendly and service minded, and I really loved the pool area and especially the fitness centre.

Being 190 cm tall, I did notice the lack of cleaning above a certain height, though. And if there is one thing I do not like, it is months of dust accumulated from lots of guests before me, especially in my bedroom!

I also missed more power outlets throughout allowing me to charge my various gadgets, but then again most people visiting will probably, unlike me, be in holiday mode visiting this hotel and as such don't care much about that.

While staying there, there was a 8.5 (approx) earth quake leading to a Tsunami warning in the region. I am very impressed by the way the staff, and the manager in particular, handled the situation.

I felt completely safe at all times, the staff provided all guests with continous information updates and advices. Thank you so much, and for that reason alone I think I will return to this hotel sometime!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kuhn Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.1 km away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
0.1 km away
Swiss Palm Beach
Swiss Palm Beach
#60 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.1 km away
ibis Phuket Patong
ibis Phuket Patong
#53 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.9 km away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaman Beach Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaman Beach Suites Hotel

Property: Andaman Beach Suites Hotel
Address: 60/12 Rat-Uthit Song Roi Pee Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Patong
#31 Family Hotel in Patong
#31 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#50 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,751 - ₹ 83,912
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaman Beach Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel, the whole of Patong Bay within your view. With one of the rare few high-rise buildings on the famed Patong Beach in Phuket. We invites you to take in a panoramic vista of natural perfection and feel connected the heart and soul to Patong's world-renown beach with only a leisurely 150 meter stroll away from where all the sun, sea, sand and fun happens. Be spoiled for choice by the surrounding shops, restaurants, bars and spa centres, then hit the oceanfront and beachside promenade for some well-deserved relaxtion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Andaman Beach Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaman Beach Hotel Patong
Andaman Beach Patong
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing