We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just as good after 4 holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Banthai Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #26 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just as good after 4 holidays”
Reviewed 6 September 2012

we stayed here again for the 4th time in June 2012, arrived a bit early not expecting to have our room ready but it was. A nice surprise on arrival.
We again stayed in a deluxe room, and if you do stay here they are a must.
The gym is quite good with some new equipment and as usual the food staff and amenities are great. Very central to almost everything and within walking distance to Bangla rd (5min) and jungceylon shopping centre

We have already booked for another stay in November 2012

Room Tip: grab adeluxe room, 5 steps to the pool!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GMLSYDNEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,025
    746
    246
    85
    85
See reviews for
406
979
68
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (501)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Blue Mountains
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

I stayed at the Ban Thai with a friend for 9 nights and we had a great time. We had a superior room, and I believe it was one of the renovated ones with the wooden floor. The room isn't huge, but we didn't exactly spend our holiday sitting in the hotel room. The hotel is right in the middle of everything and there was always something to keep us busy.

The pools are great, the bar staff are fantastic!

We didn't get the free wifi though, even through it was advertised on expedia.com when we booked the hotel. The reception staff told me that it had to be paid for, 150 baht per hour I think, and that they definately did not have free wifi. Not a huge issue as there is free wifi just about everywhere else, but I was annoyed that it was advertised in the first place.

Overall we had a great stay at Ban Thai and I would happily go back and reccomend it to others.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank killer_seahorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed at the banthai for my third time and loved it again. Deluxe pool room is a must. Great people,service and a great location. The hotel is beautiful and relaxing with the nightlife and shopping at the door. Well secured hotel with security presence everywhere. THIS HOTEL MUST BE ON YOUR "TO DO LIST".

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Bigfred87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

I stayed in a delux room and it was fantastic, everything was was so close restaurant, bar's and the the shopping you could want. Delux would be the best rooms heaps of privitce and still only 3 steps in to the pool All the staff are so friendly. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Troy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Kennedy, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Our room was literally a few steps away from the pool. The pool bar is a great place to unwind and relax. The hotel is located in central Patong and within walking distance to everything. We were on our honeymoon and the staff made us feel very special. There is a spa attached to the hotel and a treatment just adds to the relaxation.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BaldrickArmadale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.5 km away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#27 of 321 in Patong
1,556 reviews
0.2 km away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#25 of 321 in Patong
1,261 reviews
0.3 km away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#5 of 321 in Patong
1,638 reviews
0.6 km away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banthai Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banthai Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Banthai Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 94 Thaveewong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#11 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#16 Spa Hotel in Patong
#18 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#19 Family Hotel in Patong
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,071 - ₹ 13,956
Hotel Class:4 star — Banthai Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Banthai Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banthai Beach Hotel Patong
Banthai Beach Resort And Spa
Banthai Beach Resort & Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing