We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great location right next to the action of Patong” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Banthai Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Banthai Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #24 of 308 Hotels in Patong
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great location right next to the action of Patong”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed here in a group of 10. The service is very good and the rooms are spacious even for a standard one. Good shower with a nice high head, good cupboard space. Easy acces day and night and fairly quiet at night so you can get a decent sleep but don't try to sleep in too late as the rooms all face the pools. The pools are good with well serviced swim-up bar.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Noodnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,058 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    966
    699
    233
    83
    77
See reviews for
373
932
60
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (480)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

It was our first trip to Phuket and it couldnt have been any better. The hotel is a perfect location it is near everything! The rooms are nice and big and they lay down your room in the evenings. If you have your Birthday while there they will go out of their way to write Happy Birthday on the bed in Petals and give you a cake at breakfast and sing Happy Birthday. Jack who works at the Pool Bar is the best! Gave us some very helpful tips and let us know of tours that we might like. Even though the hotel is in the middle of everything it is still secluded from everything and there is no noise at night when trying to sleep. At the front of the Hotel there is a number of Secruity Guards who will always salute you on your way out or in which is really nice! The Breakfast in the morning is GREAT and the Egg Man makes the BEST eggs anyway you want! There was an earthquake when we were there and the staff were very helpful and said if we did need to evacuate they would knock on everyones doors and let them know what needs to be done thankfully we werent evacutaed.
We just stayed in a normal Superior Room (the cheapest room) and it was fine very big room with balcony! The Pool Rooms looked nice but could get a bit noisy with people swimming in the pool if you're trying to relax. The beds are a little hard and could be softer but we aked for something to be put on our bed to make it better and they did it straight away.

I will deffinently be coming back to this hotel again on our next stay, already want to start planning a holiday back Phuket is lovely.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kara16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

We had a great time staying at the Bannthai. The rooms are clean and large with a turn down service every night, the beds were hard and could be better with a softer mattress. I would suggest the pool view deluxe room, only a few steps to the pool. Breakfast was great and a special mention to Mr Egg at the egg station who put a smile on our faces every morning.The staff were fantastic from the moment we checked in, the best times were with Tim at the pool bar who continually "made us more sexy" and from sweet Julie who seem too work at all the bars thanks guys. The resort is close to everything, shopping, places to eat, the beach, all are within walking distance even Bangla Road only 5 min walk up the main rd.

Room Tip: Don't pay for pool access rooms when the pool view room is only a few steps away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed in a room with a private entrance to the pool, which was great. The only bad thing about the room being so close to the pool is when people decide to hold their own pool party at 3am, the hotel do nothing about it and you're kept awake. I've stayed in a number of resorts in Thailand, and one thing that they all seem to have in common, regardless of their 4-5 star rating, is they're all a bit shabby and in need of a paint job and some maintenance. So I won't hold it against the BanThai too much, because it's still a nice place, with a great breakfast and in a great location, close enough to all the Patong action, but also just far enough away from it. Just a minutes walk to the beach.

Room Tip: The rooms with a private pool entrance are really lovely, just hope your neighbors respect your pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiff85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Western Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

Great place to spend a week. Suggest deluxe room best value as only 3 steps to pool and cheaper than "poolside" room. Food excellent - service first class, warm and cheerful in the typical Thai style. Great location as walking distance to everywhere. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyleggett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 km away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.5 km away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#20 of 308 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
0.2 km away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#25 of 308 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#5 of 308 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,504 reviews
0.6 km away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
0.7 km away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banthai Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banthai Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Banthai Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 94 Thaveewong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#11 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#16 Spa Hotel in Patong
#17 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#19 Family Hotel in Patong
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,456 - ₹ 13,229
Hotel Class:4 star — Banthai Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Banthai Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banthai Beach Resort And Spa
Banthai Beach Hotel Patong
Banthai Beach Resort & Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing