We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but not worth the walk”

No 9 2nd Restaurant
Ranked #41 of 731 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Steakhouse, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Family restaurant 50 seat close every 05 and 20 every month
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Only went here because of the reviews, and the food we found average at best. It wasn’t bad, but not that good. Depending on where you’re staying it can be a long walk in the heat of the day. The service was good and attentive but won’t bother returning.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Dunbar56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 1,357 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

This is my favourite restaurant in Patong. Owners and staff are very friendly. Meals are delicious. At our last visit we decided to try the mango homemade ice cream which was a new addition to the menu. Served in a large bowl the mango flavoured ice cream is surrounded by chunks of mango with a small glass of milk on the side to pour over the top. There’s lots of flavours so do yourself a favour and try it, it’s so creamy and tasty.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Tineke_H91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

We had a great lunch there today. We were served by some very colourful characters. Food was great! Lots of choice and reasonably priced.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Not sure what the hype is about, we had a pretty bad experience here. The panang curry came out cold as did the friend rice during peak dinner hours. We also ordered gyoza which was bland and the servers were not attentive. This was actually the worst meal we’ve had so far in Thailand :(

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank MeganK2118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chalathip a, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at No 9 2nd Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Is that the restaurant has Sushi? Also the waiter is a ladyboy?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

The food was very good and cheap (we only got Thai food, I don’t know about Japanese food). Service was fast. Maybe a little noisy because of the road but 100% would recommend!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank mallolom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed No 9 2nd Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to No 9 2nd Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing