We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homemade icecream”

No 9 2nd Restaurant
Ranked #42 of 723 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Steakhouse, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Family restaurant 50 seat close every 05 and 20 every month
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

This is my favourite restaurant in Patong. Owners and staff are very friendly. Meals are delicious. At our last visit we decided to try the mango homemade ice cream which was a new addition to the menu. Served in a large bowl the mango flavoured ice cream is surrounded by chunks of mango with a small glass of milk on the side to pour over the top. There’s lots of flavours so do yourself a favour and try it, it’s so creamy and tasty.

Thank Tineke_H91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 1,348 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

We had a great lunch there today. We were served by some very colourful characters. Food was great! Lots of choice and reasonably priced.

Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Not sure what the hype is about, we had a pretty bad experience here. The panang curry came out cold as did the friend rice during peak dinner hours. We also ordered gyoza which was bland and the servers were not attentive. This was actually the worst meal we’ve had so far in Thailand :(

Thank MeganK2118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chalathip a, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at No 9 2nd Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Is that the restaurant has Sushi? Also the waiter is a ladyboy?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

The food was very good and cheap (we only got Thai food, I don’t know about Japanese food). Service was fast. Maybe a little noisy because of the road but 100% would recommend!

Thank mallolom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

We arrived at no.9 restaurant and when there was no room we were offered to continue to the second restaurant not far away. We arrived, a couple and four children between the ages of 8 and 16, and we were not sorry. Although without a AC but the service, the food and the amount of dishes that the place have to offer has made the meal a very good experience. Absolutely reasonable prices and a staff just waiting to serve you. Definitely a recommended place.

Thank Gal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed No 9 2nd Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to No 9 2nd Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing