We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Monsoon Bar - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
Worth a visit

Cheap drink and live music. As we were passing we stopped and had a couple of drinks and watched... read more

Reviewed 19 October 2019
mp8625
,
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
The Place!

I was on a business trip for four weeks in Cape Panwa. Of course, I needed to visit Bangla Street... read more

Reviewed 12 October 2019
Thomasgiandomenico
,
Santorini, Greece
Read all 307 reviews
  
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
190
70
15
4
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
190
70
15
4
28
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2019 via mobile

Our server ripped us off. They told us 2 for 1 before entering then she handed us a menu 150 baht for 1 Small Chang beer. The live music was really good but I hate getting scammed. The band did cover for tons of the new hits, everyone was very talented. Maybe go here and watch the band without buying the drinks.

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank Dlo858
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2019

Came across Monsoon on the night of my sisters birthday - she had an absolute ball making friends, drinking shots and dancing. Teenagers with us were a bit bored so the night ended early. Hubby and I came back 2 time again and on both occasions loved it. The band are EXCELLENT!!! So entertaining, engage the audience, sing and dance up a storm. Bar staff are good - drinks good. Wouldn't go anywhere else!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank neatbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 February 2019 via mobile

I’m not one to write reviews, nor very negative ones but this place was awful. We payed $25 (Australian) for two drinks that were both undrinkable, my boyfriend ordered a Captain Morgan which literally tasted like poison. On top of that the customer service in this bar was awful, we had a waitress roll her eyes at us after not wanting to leave a tip which she ended up taking anyway. In conclusion, we left both drinks behind after taking only a few sips.

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank Danielle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2019 via mobile

They just wanted only your money! I went there with my friends and I felt sick so I didn’t order anything but the waitress tried to force me to order something rudely with bad attitude.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank athenazn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 February 2019 via mobile

We discovered it one night by passing by and hearing the band play. I must tell, it is probably one of the best cover bands I've ever heard. They would sing anything from Cranberries to Shakira or hip.hop impeccably. The service was excellent and they ask you to pay only after you got your drinks on the table. The cocktails were good and not diluted at all. So was the beer (Chang). All the stuff was smiling all the time and very prompt. We went there three nights in a row before we left. They have great attention to details - a photographer who is very quick on updating the photos on the site, a man at the toilet to provide you with towels, soap, and a good joke :), the waitress would empty the ashtray or clean the table very often. But once again, hands up for the band. Amazing singers and dancers. Must mention the thin with the short hair and glasses. Wow! What a voice

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank andreeam478
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews