We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really comfortable, definitely recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Ranked #4 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really comfortable, definitely recommended”
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We stayed in the busakorn wing for 8 nights in September 2012. Hotel was really clean, great and friendly room service (fresh sheets and pillowcases every day, cleaned whilst at breakfast, sheets turned down at night). Ask for more water each day (you get 3 x 600ml bottles but we cleaned our teeth etc with bottled water as well as drank lots due to the heat!). Really central location if you want to be in patong (if our have never been to Thailand and are expecting a serene environment with beautiful beaches think twice about patong!). One of the best things is the restaurants attached to the hotel.. 5 to choose from and the 4 we ate at were good, especially the Thai one ( where you have breakfast) which was fabulous and very well priced. The Italian one could be missed but that's to be expected! The steak one (sams) was very nice but the most expensive...save for a special dinner. The pool was big and interesting and the swim up bar very handy! We loved the banana cocktail 'la bamba' made with fresh banana. Air con great and much appreciated. Only negatives would be tiny balcony (we were on the 4th floor) and very variable shower temperature.. Although great shower head.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annatheflorist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,768 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,374
    1,047
    245
    67
    35
See reviews for
1,495
1,251
138
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (844)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geoje, South Korea
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We wanted somewhere nice in Patong just to finish our lovely holidays in Thailand and - Wow we found it here !!! This hotel is just what we needed for us and our two kids. We stayed for 5 days in two ground floor studios in the Busakorn wing and we had a wonderful time. The hotel has a magical charm and is a haven of calm in the crazy world of Patong.

The rooms were just perfect; the restaurants and breakfast were absolutely lovely; the staff are out of this world - we have never, ever had such great service even in hotels costing twice as much. I got a tummy bug (NOT from the hotel food :-)) and had to see the doctor. The next day the management delivered a beautiful flower arrangement and a get-well card signed by all the reception staff. Extraordinary.

We recommend this hotel very highly with great value for money. What wonderful service and care !! We will definitely be back to stay.

Room Tip: Stay in the Busakorn Wing and take a studio on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DPandMunchkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012 via mobile

Went for a quick lunch at the Terrazzo restaurant facing the beach ; plenty of dishes to choose from , thai or western food with a mediterranean twist ; I chose a seabass , grilled to perfection and vegetables on the side , ended up with some ice cream and an expresso ; all delicious ; and the staff , all very nice and helpful , particularly Chai and Supatra .
Certainly a place I would recommend and one I will go back to .

Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank retired009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2012

This hotel resort is the best place I've ever stayed! As a Platinum Priority Club member, I stayed in the Busakorn Wing. This was a business and personal trip. The room was very large, well appointed and overlooked one of the pools. You should feel the air-con and relax in the roomy shower! The pool area and restaurants were beautiful and very well manacured.

The staff was out of this world EXCEPTIONAL! Korarit Insuwan, Chef Wirot, Morgan Layberry, Boonyarat Sukkaew and others went out of their way to ensure my stay was perfect. I have a serious food allergy to gluten. These professionals carefully choreographed a gluten free experince for me. The staff in each restaurant was prepared for me and after one day knew me my face!

The property is located right across the street from Patong Beach. Shopping, restaurants and night life are right outside the door and all over within four blocks.

If you want more, youre asking for too much.
Jim K Detroit, MI USA

Room Tip: Busakorn is the way to go!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maui, HI
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

The hotel was well situated. Room was clean large and well maintained. The AC worked great The kids pool was great and fun for our four year old. Breakfast was amazing...really good :) Staff was friendly, polite and helpful. One pet peeve of mine is seeing people comment about staff attitudes. We strive to always be polite and and when we do so generally receive the same treatment. The staff even called outside drivers for us so we did not have to pay the hotel's inflated prices. Probably would not return to Patong (plenty of other great places in Thailand) but if we did would absolutely return to the Holiday Inn.

Room Tip: The Busakorn wing was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ksmui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.3 km away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.6 km away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.8 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.5 km away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.9 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 322 in Patong
5,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Phuket

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Address: 52 Thaweewong Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Patong
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#3 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#3 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#3 Family Hotel in Patong
#3 Business Hotel in Patong
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,708 - ₹ 17,478
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Patong’s best choice for Everyday Travelers”Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, perfectly located in the heart of Patong, Phuket’s most famous beach. Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is an oasis in the middle of Patong and is within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and night life and just steps away from the beach. 10 minutes away from Jungeceylon shopping center, Soi Bangla Nightlife, and Patong beach is just across the road.High speed internet is provided FREE of charge for hotels guests.Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is part of the world’s most recognized upper mid-scale brands, and it offers a fantastic choice with seven different room categories, separated in two distinctive wings. The contemporary-designed main wing is popular for its kids and family-friendly rooms and facilities. The resort is honored as a top 10 Family Resort in Asia by Tripadvisor. The Luxury Busakorn wing with Thai design offers spacious rooms with pool view or pool access in a tranquil pool and tropical garden environment appreciated by couples seeking a more intimate resort experience.Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is well-known for its excellent breakfast buffet and great value cuisine in the resort’s 4 restaurants. Holiday Inn Resort Phuket provides daily guest activities and dedicated kids facilities. A refreshing spa and several pools in tropical gardens give choices to relax or be active.At the heart of Patong, Holiday Inn Resort Phuket offers guests a warm Thai welcome, friendly service and total ease, simply Patong’s best Choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, EaseMyTrip, IHG, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Hotel Patong
Holiday Inn Phuket
Holiday Inn Patong
Patong Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing