We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our preferred Hotel in Patong”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Ranked #4 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Our preferred Hotel in Patong”
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We stayed for 8 nights in a ground floor studio room in the Busakorn wing. This is our 3rd stay at this hotel and due to location would highly recommend this hotel.
Room was clean and a good size.
Bed was super comfortable.
Staff kind and friendly.
Food and drink very reasonable. Breakfast very very good.
We always feel very safe staying at the Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SydneyGlennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,343
    1,034
    241
    66
    34
See reviews for
1,461
1,242
137
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (833)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Broome, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

I have now stayed at the Holiday Inn Phuket five times with my family and have enjoyed the trip every time. Unfortunately, this trip we arrived at 2pm and our rooms were not ready or available until 5pm and my friend that we were travelling with was ill...I just found that after referring so many people to stay at the Holiday Inn I was dissappointed that the quality had diminished some...It is still a good hotel and caters amazingly for kids, great breakfast, we had a nanny most nights and the kids used the kids club and loved the fact there were many other Aussie kids to play with..I would return but may explore some othe options too as there are alot of new hotels...

Room Tip: Kids Club Suites are fun if you are travelling as a family - Reasonably priced but hard to book so b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ChannyRimington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

My family and I were really looking forward to our stay in the Holiday Inn only to be completely disappointed. We checked in and went to our room, which smelt damp but appeared clean. In the morning we woke to find red lumps on our bodies. We complained and were told the would spray the room. It happened the next day and we realized it was bed bugs!!! We complained again and was told they could not move us until our last two days. We continued to receive bites until we were moved. On our return home our daughter had to be taken to hospital ad her leg was infected by a bite and required three different types of tablets and cream.She had to have complete rest for two days or the infection would spread. No apology from the hotel will ever make us forgot this horrible experience or make us go back there ever again.

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
14 Thank Nina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LadawanPhuket, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Sir Madam,

Sawasdee from Phuket, thank you very much for your comments, we are very sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant stay at our resort. With regards to your comments that your room was infested by bed bugs, we would like to provide our side of the story

We received your feedback and comments while in the resort, you received a complimentary upgrading for two nights to a family suite, so we are very surprised to hear that you comment that the front office team did not help or assist you with moving your room.

Upon receiving your comments the room, mattresses were inspected and no bed bug infestation was found, While visiting the nurse at our resort, our nurse in the clinic, commented that your itching and skin rash, could have been caused by sand flies.

We value your feedback, but appreciate fair and factual reporting on trip advisor . In your case we reject your comments that your room was infested by bed bugs and confirm that an upgrading to a family suite was provided to you and your family to show concerns for your comments

Sincerely Yours,


Wolfgang Meusburger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenada
Level Contributor
147 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Originally i was booked to stay at the Amari in Patong, they had renovations so moved to this place for this year.

Stayed in a busakorn wing studio. Good points, breakfast is excellent, the place is kept clean, and the room aircon is military grade. I like the empty minibar feature. The presence of what looked like food inspectors did give the impression that they were trying to maintain a clean and safe place. It is however suspicious that my plastic was cloned a day after the hotel having it, (it was never used in Patong otherwise.)

The location is in the thick of the action, so the hotel has a definite advantage there so long as you dont mind the noise from the street.

The guests are predominantly australians, i'm guessing this is the australian equivalent of Benidorm, which as the TV series, sums this place up reasonably well.

Its noisy from outside and inside. The walls and ceilings must be very thin, and the guests are noisy, and the wired world of Patong does intrude. We did get woken up a few times.

Apart from breakfast, all of the buffets i tried were aimed at the "all you cared to eat" crowd with poor quality and overriding bland-ness. With so many excellent eateries and bars nearby possibly they have just surrendered. The "speciality" restarants are similarly poor quality and expensive with the exception of Sams steakhouse, which is good, but take your winter thermals, they equate cold with quality.

Drinks are adequate rather than interesting, but expensive.

Its all very crowded. The busakorn pool area looks nice (pity those with the small pool in the standard rooms) but theres not much else.

So what does one get for ones extra payment for busakorn rooms ? Not extra space, more newly refurbishment of the rooms, a more upmarket feel to them possibly.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms close to the streets, busakorn rooms are a bit nicer possibly, certainly the busakorn ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gda_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, IHGCare at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Dear bobgb,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am glad that you liked our breakfast. Please accept my sincerest apology for any inconvenience the noise levels at the hotel may have caused. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

My family and iIstayed at this hotel in june this year and we had an awesome time.We stayed in a superior room in the main part of the hotel,as this room provided 2 double beds which we needed for our kids aged 6 and 11 who shared a double bed.We have been to phuket with our eldest child yrs ago and decided to take our youngest to share the experience .We have however decided after this trip that phuket or most importantly Patong is no longer our idea of an idyllic holiday,were it not for the holiday inn our trip would of been ruined.Although the entrance to the main part of the hotel leaves alot to be desired due to the enormous amount of people checking in and also after a long flight was not a very attractive space to arrive at ,the staff made up for it by an efficient check in. politeness and also the fact that our rooms where immediatelly availabe and wonderfully clean.The breakfast at this hotel is simply amazing with a variety and abundance of food.Because we are muslim we also appreciated the halaal options and also was pleasantly surprised by the gluten frree and sugar free areas.We were travelling with my parents and our entire party would arrive to breakfast at different times which did not bother the staff one bit ,I would arrive at 8am and read the paper and the last family member would arrive at 10 and we all would still be treated like royalty and this would not be frowned upon, even though the breakfast area was very busy,clearly the area was large enough to accomodate all guests and not have to rush anyone.This is what holidays are all about after all.May I suggest if you are on holiday perhaps check into he Busakorn wing of the hotel which is more adult if children running around would be a bother to you at breakfast.My kids had a fabulous time at the kids pool area with its waterslide and outstanding pool attendants,actually,they are not just pool attendants they plan activities and actually do they activities with the kids with the aim of having the most enjoyable time .Activities were never cancelled even if only one child attended,My hat goes off to the pool staff who clearly are highly trained to entertain children while at the same time making sure they are safe.We simply love this hotel for making us all feel so relaxed ,if only it was not in sleazy patong,

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimpsonsCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 km away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.6 km away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
1.9 km away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.9 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Phuket

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Address: 52 Thaweewong Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Patong
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#3 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#3 Family Hotel in Patong
#3 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#3 Business Hotel in Patong
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,206 - ₹ 14,610
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Patong’s best choice for Everyday Travelers”Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, perfectly located in the heart of Patong, Phuket’s most famous beach. Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is an oasis in the middle of Patong and is within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and night life and just steps away from the beach. 10 minutes away from Jungeceylon shopping center, Soi Bangla Nightlife, and Patong beach is just across the road.High speed internet is provided FREE of charge for hotels guests.Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is part of the world’s most recognized upper mid-scale brands, and it offers a fantastic choice with seven different room categories, separated in two distinctive wings. The contemporary-designed main wing is popular for its kids and family-friendly rooms and facilities. The resort is honored as a top 10 Family Resort in Asia by Tripadvisor. The Luxury Busakorn wing with Thai design offers spacious rooms with pool view or pool access in a tranquil pool and tropical garden environment appreciated by couples seeking a more intimate resort experience.Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is well-known for its excellent breakfast buffet and great value cuisine in the resort’s 4 restaurants. Holiday Inn Resort Phuket provides daily guest activities and dedicated kids facilities. A refreshing spa and several pools in tropical gardens give choices to relax or be active.At the heart of Patong, Holiday Inn Resort Phuket offers guests a warm Thai welcome, friendly service and total ease, simply Patong’s best Choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Hotel Patong
Holiday Inn Phuket
Holiday Inn Patong
Patong Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing