We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Ranked #4 of 328 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We stayed at the hotel during Xmas for 4 days.

Hotel location was perfect. Right in front of the Patong beach where night markets happening every night, also walking distance to Jungceylon Shopping Mal, lots of money exchange, thai restaurants, and massage.

The room was clean and quite spacious. There is shower, but no bath tub for deluxe room.

To cross the road to the beach there is always a security to help stop the cars everytime we wanted to cross the street. The best is the pancake (crepe) in front of the resort. We had Banana choc pancake every afternoon.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Herman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,832)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,333 - 2,337 of 3,832 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2012

Stayed for one night before leaving Thailand as a 'safe bet' hotel and left regretting that I did not stay for longer.
The hotel is huge, tastefully decorated and centrally located.
The rooms are spacious and comfortable (our room had a daybed to lounge on)
The staff are friendly, helpful and always smiling.
The breakfast buffet is immense. Something for everyone and then some- a must try.

I have stayed in many Holiday Inns and it is a standard 'safe' brand- but this hotel is certainly the jewel in their crown- feels more like an intercontinental.

I will definitely return (for longer next time)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Oddjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I stayed in the Busakorn wing of the resort and i absolutely loved my stay of four nights.

Staff were very friendly and helpful, cleaning was prompt, food was incredible and the pool and amenities was FANTASTIC.

I have stayed at many hotels whilst travelling but this one did leave a lasting impression - i will not hesitate staying here again. The rooms and general hotel was designed and furnished beautifully.

loved loved loved it!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle21traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Anice hotel with a great location in Patong.
Our first room was facing the hotel's entrance and was very noisy (plus - they sprayed it with a HORRIBLE spray, probably to make it a "non-smoking" room), so we switched rooms and were moved to a room that faced the garden and the Busakorn wing of the hotel.
The room itself was nice. Nothing fancy, but ok for a Holiday Inn.
Breakfast was average, with tons of flies constantly walking on the buffet food.
The pools were great and the pool bar in the Busakorn pool had some great drinks.
The dinner buffet was nice, although quite expensive for Thailand.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheShis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We were thinking of going on holiday in Phuket, I was searching for a place to stay started at the place we stayed last time on Karon beach, it was a five star but it was over our budget this time because my eldest son is over 12. So I called several places but been told that 1 room would not fit the whole family. I called Holiday Inn and the staff who answered my phone was so nice and polite, gave me all information i needed and told me that reservation person will contact me for the booking matter. ( we live in sydney so time is ahead Thailand 4 hrs) Not so long after that reservation contact me and the booking was done so easy.

Arrived at Phuket, holiday Inn did organise limousine service as we arranged on the phone, arrived at the resort, the reception was lovely and helpful, bell person was nice.

We stayed in the main wing which was a bit old building but well maintain, the kid suite was great , my kids love it and said it was the best hotel room ever with xbox and dvd player. House keeper cleaned room everyday, the self service laundry just around the corner on our floor.

We have tried all the restaurant in the hotel, they are not the best but the foods were ok. Breakfast was a highlight of the day, many kinds of food to choose.

Hotel location was perfect, there was 7/11 opposite the hotel and across the road from beach. We spent lots of time on the beach, security people are kind and stop the cars everytime we wanted to cross the street. I cannot to talk about the pancake (crepe) in front of the resort. I think it was the best in Patong because we tried several places but the one at the front of the resort was the best.

We went to Spa so many times while we were staying and Aspara spa was one of best.

Kids club are fabulous. Staff who were working there so lovely and nice, they spoke English very well, my kids loved hanging out at the kids club and club 12 for bigger kids. Kids pool was the best one we ever seen with kids activities and equipments. The kids loved spent time at the pool and they were sad leaving the resort.

We definitely return for the next holiday to Holiday Inn at Patong. We had really great time and relaxing holiday !

Room Tip: Kids and family suite are lacated in the back part of hotel, its quite a distance from pool and beac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Fonstar2516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.3 km away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.6 km away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.8 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.5 km away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.9 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 328 in Patong
6,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Phuket

Address: 52 Thaweewong Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Patong
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#3 Family Hotel in Patong
#3 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#3 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#3 Business Hotel in Patong
Price Range: ₹ 5,048 - ₹ 17,538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Patong’s best choice for Everyday Travelers”Holiday Inn Resort Phuket, perfectly located in the heart of Patong, Phuket’s most famous beach. Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is an oasis in the middle of Patong and is within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and night life and just steps away from the beach. 10 minutes away from Jungeceylon shopping center, Soi Bangla Nightlife, and Patong beach is just across the road.High speed internet is provided FREE of charge for hotels guests.Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is part of the world’s most recognized upper mid-scale brands, and it offers a fantastic choice with seven different room categories, separated in two distinctive wings. The contemporary-designed main wing is popular for its kids and family-friendly rooms and facilities. The resort is honored as a top 10 Family Resort in Asia by Tripadvisor. The Luxury Busakorn wing with Thai design offers spacious rooms with pool view or pool access in a tranquil pool and tropical garden environment appreciated by couples seeking a more intimate resort experience.Holiday Inn Resort Phuket is well-known for its excellent breakfast buffet and great value cuisine in the resort’s 4 restaurants. Holiday Inn Resort Phuket provides daily guest activities and dedicated kids facilities. A refreshing spa and several pools in tropical gardens give choices to relax or be active.At the heart of Patong, Holiday Inn Resort Phuket offers guests a warm Thai welcome, friendly service and total ease, simply Patong’s best Choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Hotel Patong
Holiday Inn Phuket
Holiday Inn Patong
Patong Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing