We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in a good location”
Review of Burasari Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Burasari Resort
Ranked #6 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel for four days... the location was excellent as it was only a two minute walk to the beach, all the hustle and bustle of markets and the bars and restaurants. The hotel itself was clean and well maintained with two nice pools. Getting a sun lounger can prove difficult as there are so few. The service was very good as was the choice of food at breakfast. Also there was free wifi which is always a bonus.

We did make use of the spa on site for a massage and the whole experience was very good.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tin_Sandhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,077 - 2,081 of 3,203 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2012 via mobile

Very luxurious, stylish, clean and tropical setting, close to all you need. Stayed for 4 nights - great spa spa too!! Definitely staying again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akilah Tequila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I stayed on a holiday with my frient here. Two of us (Guys) just loved the stay at this hotel. the ambience is quite good and serene, there are seperate pools at the hotels, right in the middle of the hotel infact right outside some rooms, its walkable distance from the beach so even better. In fact the stay here was far comfortable to complain anythin about. There are other known 5 star hotels near to this on the same road, But try this on my reco. Even the staff here is good, however english speaking is slightly a challenge.

Room Tip: Right next to it towards the bech is an Indian restaurant try food there, typical punjabi style.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RRaheja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Quite a nice lovely relaxing resort. Easy access to the beach and great location.
Unfortunately i got a corner room beside the bar, which is extremely noisy and many mozzies at the verandah. Otherwise perfect. Overall service level is great.

Room Tip: Avoid corner rooms near the pool bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seanranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

This hotel is situated towards the south end of Patong beach and is about 40 yards away from the actual beach, so a very easy 30-45 second walk to the beach.

The hotel is absolutely incredible. The service from when I arrived in my taxi until checkout was amazing. My room was gorgeous and I loved the feel of the hotel, kind of a maze-like feel (although very, very easy to navigate). The breakfast in the morning was fantastic and was included in my room rate. The items in the minibar were free and were restocked everyday.

Another thing I liked was that the hotel was in the perfect location in visit the beach (like I said, 30-45 seconds away) and about 10 minutes away from the nightlife on Bangla Road. So, it was easy to walk down to Bangla, have a lot of fun at the bars/clubs, and then walk home. I would recommend one the Red Hot Club at the end of Bangla. I had zero interest in the go-go bars and the like on Bangla but the Red Hot Club was great, with live music and sheesha (or hookah, depending on what you like to call it). If you are walking down Bangla from the beach, it is the very end of Bangla on the right hand side. Also, a few doors before there is a bar with a patio that has great deals on Carlsburg (3 for just over $4 US). I didn't get the name of it, but they have a barbershop inside but I only hung out at the patio bar. And, they have someone standing in front of the bar watching guard, so you don't get hassled by the touts and street merchants trying to sell you things.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexanGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.4 km away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.6 km away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.9 km away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#26 of 329 in Patong
1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 329 in Patong
1,701 reviews
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
29.8 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burasari Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burasari Resort

Address: 18/110 Ruamjai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#4 Spa Hotel in Patong
#5 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#7 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#8 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range: ₹ 3,844 - ₹ 15,117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Burasari Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish, tranquil boutique resort in the best location only minutes from Patong's beach, shopping, and nightlife. Property features swim up bar, 2 pools & tour desk. Burasari offers 184 comfortable rooms including custom-designed Mood Collection Rooms and Pool Access Rooms, with air conditioning, tea/coffee making facilities, free wireless internet and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Prestigia so you can book your Burasari Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burasari Patong Hotel
Burasari Hotel Patong
Burasari Phuket
Burasari Resort Phuket
Burasari Resort Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing