We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW! breathtaking”
Review of Burasari Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Burasari Resort
Ranked #10 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“WOW! breathtaking”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

My partner and I stayed at Burasari Resort in February 2009 and absolutely LOVED it. We had a pool access room with our own private decking out back with a day bed, and were only a small swim away from the swim up bar. We could just slip into the pool from our back steps and it was never busy/overcrowded. The decking area in the middle of the front pool was so relaxing to sit back on the sun chairs and have a (cheap!) cocktail. We were welcomed to the hotel with a seat and iced tea while the team booked us in, and were then escorted to our room and shown around. The included buffet breakfast each morning was to die for, with a chef on hand to cook your eggs on the spot however you like. The spread was always amazing and the service was perfect. The staff were so helpful with directions, booking tours/transport and in offering advice. The bed was HUGE and could fit a small army!
It is a fantastic location with just a small walk to the beach, markets, shops and main patong drag, yet you can escape the hustle and bustle of busy patong beach.
I would definitely stay here if I was to visit Patong again, and recommend it to anyone looking for accommodation in this area. Can not fault the experience - made us feel so welcome for our first time overseas in a foreign place at a young age!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,019 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,608
    962
    266
    115
    68
See reviews for
428
1,608
132
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (759)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

This was our second visit to Patong Beach and our return stay at Burasari. We love this resort you walk into Burasari and escape the craziness of Patong Beach with the constant requests for Massages, Taxis, Suites and DVD's.
Again we had a pool access room which is perfect for us. We can just slip into the pool when we like directly from our patio or day bed.
The room has a very XL King bed, large TV, Free daily minibar including beer. I would say what makes the stay most memorable are the staff. Their English is quite good and very knowledable in local customs, local attractions and restaurants as well as information regarding Burasari Resort. A few of the staff remembered us from our last visit, they remebered where we were from and which room we stayed in last visit. They are very polite and friendly and pleased to have a chat in English.
Included in our stay was a very extensive Buffet Breakfast including Western and Thai food served in the restaurant surrounded by a rainforest style garden . A great way to stay the day.
I would thoroughly recommend Burasari Reseort, Patong Beach to anyone. You will enjoy your stay in a very comfortable and well appointed Hotel which can boast fantastic staff.

Room Tip: Get one of the Elite Pool Access room so you can just step down from your patio straight into the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CityMotorInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

My partner and I stayed here on my first trip to Thailand in August 2008 (but as this review is SO overdue I've had to select Aug 2011 from the drop down menu). Check in was quick and painless and we were upgraded to a nicer and slightly bigger room than we had booked which was nice. The room had a great sized balcony with lounges that overlooked the large pool but was high enough up to remain private. The staff were fantastic and always smiling, room service was great also and well priced. The pools were lovely although I'm not sure that I would want to room that had 'pool access'.

The location was great, maybe 2 mins walk from Patong beach with plenty of restaurants/bars/shops within easy walking distance. The only downside is that there isn't much of a view from the hotel (of the Ocean for example).

It's a smallish hotel overall (compared to the enormous Holiday Inn across the road at least) which I quite like, but mainly because they tend to have less kids & families staying there. Unfortunately there seemed to be quite a few families with children staying while we were there but that can't be helped. As a result we spent more time by the beach than at the pool.

Breakfasts (like everywhere I've stayed in Thailand) were outstanding.

Room Tip: If you're after privacy I would avoid the pool access rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilsHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2012

The photos provided do not even do this place justice!

It is stunning - with amazing gardens, pools, and rooms - this resort is a must-stay!

Patong Beach was not even that nice as a town, but we were happy just to stay at this resort most of our days as it was so nice

The staff were helpful, professional and friendly, and most spoke good English too.

The food was great and the spa was fabulous too! It is in a good location, an easy stroll to the centre of town, and great value.

A+++++++ it was the highlight of our Thailand trip!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnitaNiniFia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Booked 4 nights over Easter in a Premier Grand Room. Check in was pretty quick and we were given a welcome drink while we waited. We were then lead to our room and were surprised when the door had 'serene sand' on it. We were upgraded to a mood room for the duration of our stay and the room was big and amazing. Although it overlooked the road, the double glass doors blocked out most of the noise. It had a wrap around balcony with a jacuzzi in the back corner and a couple of comfy chairs. The bathroom had two sinks and the shower had two shower head, rain and hand held head.
The breakfast is very good, everything you could want. From bacon & eggs to french toast, yogurt, cereal, thai dishes and salad. The room also had a free mini bar which had plenty, 6 soft drinks, 2 beers, 2 juices, 4 water, 2 chips, 2 nuts & 1 gummi bears.There was also coffee, choice of tea and everything was refreshed each day.
The sun lounges filled up very quickly in the morning, especially at the pool near the breakfast area. The pool are more for dipping or cooling off than swimming. But the beach is a 2 minute walk and Bangla is about 10 -15 min walk. The mosquitos can be a problem, so make sure you have some repellent.
Very happy with our stay and would stay again.......but would have to book a mood room!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FionaStevenson1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 km away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.8 km away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
1.6 km away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
0.9 km away
The KEE Resort & Spa
The KEE Resort & Spa
#28 of 321 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
1.5 km away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#7 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burasari Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burasari Resort

Property: Burasari Resort
Address: 18/110 Ruamjai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#7 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#7 Spa Hotel in Patong
#8 Family Hotel in Patong
#9 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,521 - ₹ 12,401
Hotel Class:4 star — Burasari Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish, tranquil boutique resort in the best location only minutes from Patong's beach, shopping, and nightlife. Property features swim up bar, 2 pools & tour desk. Burasari offers 184 comfortable rooms including custom-designed Mood Collection Rooms and Pool Access Rooms, with air conditioning, tea/coffee making facilities, free wireless internet and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Burasari Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burasari Patong Hotel
Burasari Hotel Patong
Burasari Phuket
Burasari Resort Phuket
Burasari Resort Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing