We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,802)
Filter reviews
1,802 results
Traveller rating
817
624
226
67
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
817
624
226
67
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews siam wing bangla road patong beach night life shopping centre love this hotel our honeymoon great pool stayed here for nights tuk tuk pools thailand jungceylon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
838 - 843 of 1,802 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2014

What a lovely friendly hotel. The breakfast was excellent, as much as you can eat, omelette yummy. Staff were so accommodating and helpful. The pool and sun bed area is lovely. The deluxe room was cleaned every day, but the reason it is deluxe is because of the bath, but we didn't need a bath it was to hot. The food for lunch or evening was good but the hotel did empty at night. The drinks were dearer than outside, which seems a shame as the staff stand around with little to do. It may have been nice to have a little entertainment in the evening as it was lovely to chat with other people in the hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Upper floors in sunset wing are nice
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellendown
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 November 2014

We stayed for two weeks in a superior room which overlooked the quiet second pool, the main pool wasn't exactly busy with lots of space, loungers and parasols - along with non pushy waiter service for drinks and snacks - some places we have been you seem to get asked every five minutes!

Our room 1312 was superb, much better than expected with a free standing bath, huge clean shower, massive firm bed and mini bar fridge with space for your own purchases. The room was a little gloomy as not many lights but we called it atmospheric. Noise is an issue due to fireworks being let off on the beach at very early hours. However, this noise would be heard from ANY beachfront hotel so is not a fault of the hotel - I have represented this in the sleep quality score though.

Buffet breakfast really surprised as we were on a B&B rate and expected it to be poor. Large range including an Egg Chef (three sometimes!) - so poached, scrambled, fried, etc were all cooked fresh as you waited. Also a chef making pancakes or waffles on alternative days. All in simply superb.

This might not be a 'flash' boutique style hotel but one thing it has is GREAT staff, so friendly and happy, just take a little time to interact and you won't be dissapointed. We always went to happy hour between 4:30 and 6pm and again before going out, unfortunately the bar wasn't that busy but again the staff were great fun. Sue makes a great Mojito!

Thanks to the Patong Beach Hotel for looking after us so well.

Room tip: Not sure which rooms would avoid the nightly noise, after all Patong is a noisy, busy, hectic place and that's exactly why you are going.
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 November 2014

Me and Hubby have just returned from Thailand. after a long flight from Scotland,via Dubai we were welcomed with a refreshing drink. We were allocated a superior suite,very impressive! The Hotel is faultless,sfaff friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast had plenty choice.Lots of different nationalities here,but i think we were the only Scots on the island,not a problem as we met lots of Australians and the Thai folk are lovely. The downside was not seeing as much of this beautiful place because of the horrendous thunderstorms

Room tip: Superior room facing the relaxing pool is spacious and quiet
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 November 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for 10 nights from the 19th October. Wow! Could not fault this Hotel for the price! Excellent value for money expecially as there are 6 of us and we required 3 rooms in total. Location is paramount to us as my children range from 22yrs- 13 and the Patong Beach Hotel did not disappoint. Everything from nightlife to shopping and recreation was right outside our front door (which by the way was not an issue noise wise). Breakfast was fabulous and the staff were extremely friendly and accommodating expecially when it came to us being able to move around the hotel as my daughter does require some wheelchair assistance. Correspondence in regards to booking and any queries I had with accomodation were second to none (thank you Noie). The rooms were serviced promptly and cleaned spotlessly. All in all an awesome stay! We will most definitely be back. Thank you to everyone at the Patong Beach Hotel for making our holiday a memorable one.

Date of stay: October 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ozbutterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 November 2014

My partner and I stayed at Patong Beach Hotel for 9 nights in late October 2014. Overall it was excellent and would happily stay here again in the future.

The room was well presented and bathroom was excellent - always a good sign! While the bed was a bit hard, we asked for a mattress topper on the second day and it was organised straight away by housekeeping. The Ocean and pool views were amazing. Housekeeping always did a great job.

The staff at Patong Beach were amazing. Phud and Bee were particularly helpful with any questions we had. Organising taxi's for day trips, knowing football scores, knowing how much to pay for Tuk-Tuks, nothing was too much hassle.

We only ate breakfast at the hotel, more a choice to eat at as many different places as possible than anything else. Always a good selection and the mix of Thai and Western dishes was appreciated. Best tip - get here relatively early to avoid the Thai dishes having sat there too long.

The main pool was very good. Its a shame we found the box of pool toys (floaties and noodles) on our last day. Just don't sit around the pool at night - mosquitoes hammered us.

Location of the Hotel was good. It was quite central to everything in Patong Beach. The noise from Bangla Rd, other nearby nightclubs and fireworks on the beach was a little loud at times, but it didn't stop us from sleeping or become unbearable.

Room tip: Book in the Sunset Wing on a high floor - views are great
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank petercO263PR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews