We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Do not stay at this hotel, it is not what is advertised online. See pictures!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa
Ranked #149 of 309 Hotels in Patong
Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Do not stay at this hotel, it is not what is advertised online. See pictures!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2011

We flew into Phuket Airport and went outside only to find that our 600 baht "luxury limo" that was supposed to pick us up and take us to Club Bamboo was 20 minutes late. When the driver finally got there it was a filthy old car from the mid 90's with fake tint on the windows and the seats were all torn up. We would of taken a cab to the hotel for 150 baht that was advertised to us by local cab drivers if we would of known that the car would of been 20 minutes late and a junky old sedan. DO NOT PAY EXTRA FOR THE AIRPORT TRANSFER IF YOU STAY AT THIS HOTEL.

Once we arrived at the hotel we were looking forward to our "welcome drink" that the hotel also advertised. It was nothing but a glass of orange juice so don't get excited over that.

The attendant took us to the room and we found only one bed in the room and the room was in horrible condition. (see photos) I told the attendant that I specifically requested two beds on expedia and even showed him my print out where it said this but the attendant said there was nothing he could do until the next day.

We had no view, no balcony, the room was torn up and looked disgusting and nothing like pictures on the website. The water pressure was horrible and the TV was small and hardly worked. IT WAS NOTHING LIKE ADVERTISED ON THE HOTEL WEBSITE OR EXPEDIA.

We talked to the manager the next day and checked out. There were several other people in the lobby using their computers to research other areas to stay at in Phuket as well because they also felt scammed too. I was even approached by another gentleman that said him and his wife were also leaving because they feel the hotel is falsely advertised.

The hotel still made me pay 600 baht for the airport transfer, and not just for one night (mind you I slept on the couch that one night because I had requested two beds) but for two nights since the 2nd night was considered an early check out fee even though I was checking out early because I was unhappy with the hotel. I later disputed Expedia to get that 2nd night refunded.

DO NOT STAY HERE IT IS A SCAM HOTEL, notice how many of the good reviews on this web page are from the Netherlands since that is where the family that owns this place are from. Be weary of good reviews about this hotel I have pictures to prove my experience.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HunterWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    143
    88
    40
    76
See reviews for
59
198
74
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2011

The staff are very friendly, and the whole place has a nice relaxed feel. We stayed in a villa by the pool, which is extremely spacious and clean. We also got a free massage included in our room price.I would definately go back.
Its a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2011

No complaints. we stayed for 24 days and it worked out well. The hotel have seen its best days but is clean and safe. The location in perfect if you want a little peace in patong..and you do. Decent thai hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rolleri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2011

Location awful. Over priced hotel. Clean and simple, but basic. Service wasn't good. They charged us for water in the mini bar that we did not use. Would never go back.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lowcals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Patong hotels

Sentosa Island, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2011

We went to Phuket and booked the hotel by internet with Club Bamboo Resort we was there 5 nights in Christmas Eve on that nice all staffs very nice and good food we was the second floor big balcony the staff very help full we booked tour to Phi Phi Island the reception offered 10% discount we are so surprise in Phi Phi Island very beautiful but too busy there after we came back form the trip we have Free 20 minute massage the hotel location from the beach about 10 minutes by walk hotel have shuttle bus service also but some time we took TUK TUK next holiday will come back this hotel again

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy294264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.7 km away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#56 of 309 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
1.4 km away
The AIM Patong Hotel
The AIM Patong Hotel
#199 of 309 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.4 km away
AsiaLoop G-House
AsiaLoop G-House
#262 of 309 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Coco Resort
Coco Resort
#110 of 309 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.3 km away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#171 of 309 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.4 km away
The Brother's Residence
The Brother's Residence
#272 of 309 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa

Property: Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa
Address: Nanai Road 247/1-8 | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#55 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,316 - ₹ 6,266
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Bamboo is a small boutique resort located in the best part of Phuket, Patong Beach. Situated in a jungle garden, on a foothill overlooking Patong Bay, this resort offers the chance to be close to the most lively night life and, at the same time, welcomes you in its quiet oasis of exotic green for an intimate relaxation. At night you can dine at the poolside restaurant and enjoy the fine traditional Thai cuisine hearing crickets and looking at the stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ostrovok so you can book your Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Bamboo Boutique Hotel Patong
Hotel Bamboo Boutique
Resort Bamboo Boutique
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort And Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing