We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfy and cozy boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa
Ranked #161 of 331 Hotels in Patong
Reviewed 3 April 2012

This hotel is not at the beach where you have the constant tourist buzz and noise, but located on the way up the hill of Patong town on Nanai road, a place where more sophisticated, experienced and long term tourists are laying their hats in Phuket.
And there is its charm. Hidden on a side road, this Oasis equipped with a swimming pool, fauna and very nice , romantic restaurant. You can spend the hot time of the day in the poolside shadows here, rather than in the oven like heat at the beach, and hit the beach after 3 pm, when the heat is tolerable.
If you don’t have a motor bike (recommended), the hotel provides a shuttle to the beach area.
The room is slightly old and need some newer touch (see the cover of the extra bed) but it is equipped with all the necessary, including a fridge, TV, minibar, and hot water.
The reception manager, Toyang (Toy) will do her best to address and resolve any problem you have and she is , definitely, the living spirit of the hotel.
In the bottom line, staying at this hotel is not only provides you with a bed for the night, but with a rest to your mind, body and soul. All this at a very competitive price.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alxoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

234 - 238 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2012

was staying at this hotel for 5 nights for a steal at 450baht per night.i book the room thru asiaroom,though it state that check in time is 1400pm,they do allow me to check in at 1030am as i arrived early on a early morning flight.it has a nicely landscape swimming pool and a gym,rare with hotel in patong area.i was there to check on property price and motorcycle price.the permanent night shift front office guy was really helpful and even get me a brochure from yamaha with prices detail after his shift end.the lady manager assist with info with a property i am interested.good points of this property are the female manager and front office make an effort to ask for guest feedback to improve service.this property is a bit far from the beach,but they make it up by providing a fixed schedule free transfer to ocean plaza at the beach.the driver even allow me to alight near bangla rd instead of ocean plaza when i request it.they can be flexible and try to accomodate request which are reasonable,tricks is to ask nicely and with a smile.i seen the front office staff even allow 2 guests request to swim at the pool at 0130am midnight as long as it dont disturb other guest.a good for money deal with ample amenities and for traveller who are looking for service and a quiet place to stay.certainly i will stay at club bamboo again on my next visit to phuket. recommended. note: to get to this hotel,just buy a baht150 share minibus voucher at arrival level at phuket airport,for departure,get a baht 170-180 share minibus voucher at those street corner travel booth around patong and the bus will pick u up on departure date to the airport.

Room Tip: view room picture available from club bamboo website
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raym0nd_chang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

A compact & quiet hotel (apart from the constant motorbike noise from the local road), 15 mins walk from the beach. I chose this hotel mainly for the location. I had a bungalow, & like many reviews have already stated, the hotel needs money spending on it. The 1st hour of my stay involved watching an electrician doing patch-up work to the lights & sockets.

The A/C was poor & took a long time to cool the room. Didn't help that it was turned off, everytime you left the hotel. The big gaps in the window & door frames didn't help as well, & also let insects into the room. Problem slightly solved by stuffing wet toilet paper into the gaps. Bathroom very basic with wire mesh, rather than windows. Lost all water 5 times during my 10 day stay. Also had a rotton floorboard which I would have completely gone through if I stepped on it. For some reason, the desk in the room didn't have either a desklamp or light above it.

The pool area was nice but small, with too many loungers packed into the small space. The breakfasts were good & room service very good value.. Thought all the staff I met were very good & helpful.

I wouldn't stay here again but look for somewhere a bit better. Not a bad hotel at all, just average with improvements needed.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaynewcastle11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Nice little hotel out of the crush of Patong but still close enough to be in the thick of it in only
5 min. Good size rooms need a little TLC but not too bad for the price. Nice pool and breakfast
is typical for Thailand. Staff are quite responsive and will help you as requested. The room was
clean and linens were beautiful.

I would recommend this as a three star property

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allan1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We booked the Club Bamboo in Phuket for 3 nights over the 2011 New Year period based on the descriptions, reviews, and the nice bungalows from the online pictures. We were forced to pay for an extra bed (extra $30/night) for my 10 year old son even if we didn’t really need it.
We requested taxi service from the hotel (600 Baht) and this worked quite nicely (waiting for us when we arrived and cheaper than a generic taxi), my son felt car-sick in the taxi and the driver was extra nice with him.
When we got to our bungalow we found out unpleasant surprises: in the patio outside the bungalow there were two old and dirty plastic chairs and a strong stench of sewage. Inside the bungalow there was fortunately not stench but most of the decorations were broken or chipped; the floor had a broken wooden plank covered with some type of wood-like mask tape; under the sink and on top of furniture there was plenty of dirt and dust; air conditioning was in the bedroom only and not in the bathroom; the stone wall panels on the side of the bathroom were covered with lizard droppings; the bath tub was spotted with rust and incrostations; an additional foldable bed was in the bedroom but no additional towels.
We had company in the bedroom: a small gecko. My wife called reception and they sent a guy armed of rubber bands. He took him a good 30 minutes but eventually killed the gecko.
When we were ready to go to sleep we found out that the extra bed has not been prepared properly: there was one linen to cover the mattress (with holes) but no linen between that and the blanket. I went to the reception explaining the situation and asking for an additional linen. Instead of apologizing and getting the linen the receptionist told me that there was no house keeping service and I had to wait till tomorrow. I explained that all I was asking was for one linen so that could I properly make my son’s bed. She went to get the linen clearly showing that she was not pleased at all.
The day after they forgot to give us our wake-up call. Fortunately I always set up an extra alarm on my phone else we will have missed our excursion.
Walking from the hotel to restaurants is not far but it is not an easy walk as you have to cross mayor intersections with no clear pedestrian crossing.
There were many other issues and unpleasant things with this hotel and we were very happy when we finally headed back to the airport.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.9 km away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#67 of 331 in Patong
304 reviews
0 km away
Sun Hill Hotel
Sun Hill Hotel
#112 of 331 in Patong
183 reviews
0.3 km away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#169 of 331 in Patong
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Baan Veerakit
Baan Veerakit
#184 of 331 in Patong
21 reviews
2.9 km away
Casa Del M, Patong Beach
Casa Del M, Patong Beach
#69 of 331 in Patong
411 reviews
1.4 km away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#47 of 331 in Patong
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa

Address: Nanai Road 247/1-8 | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#60 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range: ₹ 1,025 - ₹ 10,574 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Bamboo is a small boutique resort located in the best part of Phuket, Patong Beach. Situated in a jungle garden, on a foothill overlooking Patong Bay, this resort offers the chance to be close to the most lively night life and, at the same time, welcomes you in its quiet oasis of exotic green for an intimate relaxation. At night you can dine at the poolside restaurant and enjoy the fine traditional Thai cuisine hearing crickets and looking at the stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Bamboo Boutique Hotel Patong
Hotel Bamboo Boutique
Resort Bamboo Boutique
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort And Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing