We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent stay from 25 to 30/3/2012”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa
Ranked #162 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
“excellent stay from 25 to 30/3/2012”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

was staying at this hotel for 5 nights for a steal at 450baht per night.i book the room thru asiaroom,though it state that check in time is 1400pm,they do allow me to check in at 1030am as i arrived early on a early morning flight.it has a nicely landscape swimming pool and a gym,rare with hotel in patong area.i was there to check on property price and motorcycle price.the permanent night shift front office guy was really helpful and even get me a brochure from yamaha with prices detail after his shift end.the lady manager assist with info with a property i am interested.good points of this property are the female manager and front office make an effort to ask for guest feedback to improve service.this property is a bit far from the beach,but they make it up by providing a fixed schedule free transfer to ocean plaza at the beach.the driver even allow me to alight near bangla rd instead of ocean plaza when i request it.they can be flexible and try to accomodate request which are reasonable,tricks is to ask nicely and with a smile.i seen the front office staff even allow 2 guests request to swim at the pool at 0130am midnight as long as it dont disturb other guest.a good for money deal with ample amenities and for traveller who are looking for service and a quiet place to stay.certainly i will stay at club bamboo again on my next visit to phuket. recommended. note: to get to this hotel,just buy a baht150 share minibus voucher at arrival level at phuket airport,for departure,get a baht 170-180 share minibus voucher at those street corner travel booth around patong and the bus will pick u up on departure date to the airport.

Room Tip: view room picture available from club bamboo website
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raym0nd_chang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    146
    94
    45
    79
See reviews for
61
206
76
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
153 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

A compact & quiet hotel (apart from the constant motorbike noise from the local road), 15 mins walk from the beach. I chose this hotel mainly for the location. I had a bungalow, & like many reviews have already stated, the hotel needs money spending on it. The 1st hour of my stay involved watching an electrician doing patch-up work to the lights & sockets.

The A/C was poor & took a long time to cool the room. Didn't help that it was turned off, everytime you left the hotel. The big gaps in the window & door frames didn't help as well, & also let insects into the room. Problem slightly solved by stuffing wet toilet paper into the gaps. Bathroom very basic with wire mesh, rather than windows. Lost all water 5 times during my 10 day stay. Also had a rotton floorboard which I would have completely gone through if I stepped on it. For some reason, the desk in the room didn't have either a desklamp or light above it.

The pool area was nice but small, with too many loungers packed into the small space. The breakfasts were good & room service very good value.. Thought all the staff I met were very good & helpful.

I wouldn't stay here again but look for somewhere a bit better. Not a bad hotel at all, just average with improvements needed.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaynewcastle11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
144 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Nice little hotel out of the crush of Patong but still close enough to be in the thick of it in only
5 min. Good size rooms need a little TLC but not too bad for the price. Nice pool and breakfast
is typical for Thailand. Staff are quite responsive and will help you as requested. The room was
clean and linens were beautiful.

I would recommend this as a three star property

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

We booked the Club Bamboo in Phuket for 3 nights over the 2011 New Year period based on the descriptions, reviews, and the nice bungalows from the online pictures. We were forced to pay for an extra bed (extra $30/night) for my 10 year old son even if we didn’t really need it.
We requested taxi service from the hotel (600 Baht) and this worked quite nicely (waiting for us when we arrived and cheaper than a generic taxi), my son felt car-sick in the taxi and the driver was extra nice with him.
When we got to our bungalow we found out unpleasant surprises: in the patio outside the bungalow there were two old and dirty plastic chairs and a strong stench of sewage. Inside the bungalow there was fortunately not stench but most of the decorations were broken or chipped; the floor had a broken wooden plank covered with some type of wood-like mask tape; under the sink and on top of furniture there was plenty of dirt and dust; air conditioning was in the bedroom only and not in the bathroom; the stone wall panels on the side of the bathroom were covered with lizard droppings; the bath tub was spotted with rust and incrostations; an additional foldable bed was in the bedroom but no additional towels.
We had company in the bedroom: a small gecko. My wife called reception and they sent a guy armed of rubber bands. He took him a good 30 minutes but eventually killed the gecko.
When we were ready to go to sleep we found out that the extra bed has not been prepared properly: there was one linen to cover the mattress (with holes) but no linen between that and the blanket. I went to the reception explaining the situation and asking for an additional linen. Instead of apologizing and getting the linen the receptionist told me that there was no house keeping service and I had to wait till tomorrow. I explained that all I was asking was for one linen so that could I properly make my son’s bed. She went to get the linen clearly showing that she was not pleased at all.
The day after they forgot to give us our wake-up call. Fortunately I always set up an extra alarm on my phone else we will have missed our excursion.
Walking from the hotel to restaurants is not far but it is not an easy walk as you have to cross mayor intersections with no clear pedestrian crossing.
There were many other issues and unpleasant things with this hotel and we were very happy when we finally headed back to the airport.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Patong hotels

Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed (5 people) at the villa Anantharara, about 200m uphill from the hotel. Location is nice, about 3min walk down to the hotel and 15min to the centre (Jungcaylon). Hotel has also transport service to the beach road and back witch is great if you don't want to walk. They also give a ride up to the villa or down free if their car is available.

During our stay there were a few broblems. First of all one extra bed was missing from the villa for the firs two nights but it was arranged. For the night we arrived to Club Baboo the villa had no wather at all so we had to stay in a hotel room (witch was quite nice). After that toilets weren't working occasionally and water temperature in shower didn't stay even. There were also a majure clorine problem...

Staff was very helpfull and tried their best to solve every problem we had and I think they succeeded very nicely. We also got a compensation because of the clorine problem.

Despite of the little problems we had our holiday was great and I wouldn't change a thing! We really enjoyed our private pool at the villa and I think I won't stay in hotel after this experience :) The villa itself needs a little repairment and after that it is even lovelier place to stay. I would recommend Club Bamboo and their villa to all.

Thank you very much to all in Club Bamboo for making our stay at your villa the best it could be! See you when I come back to Thailand! Happy new year!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nakke12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 km away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#175 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
1.4 km away
The AIM Patong Hotel
The AIM Patong Hotel
#186 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
2.6 km away
Forest Patong Hotel
Forest Patong Hotel
#138 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Patong Cottage Resort
Patong Cottage Resort
#183 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.2 km away
Coco Resort
Coco Resort
#154 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.5 km away
Blue Ocean Resort
Blue Ocean Resort
#47 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa

Property: Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa
Address: Nanai Road 247/1-8 | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#60 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price range (per night): ₹ 777 - ₹ 4,796
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Bamboo is a small boutique resort located in the best part of Phuket, Patong Beach. Situated in a jungle garden, on a foothill overlooking Patong Bay, this resort offers the chance to be close to the most lively night life and, at the same time, welcomes you in its quiet oasis of exotic green for an intimate relaxation. At night you can dine at the poolside restaurant and enjoy the fine traditional Thai cuisine hearing crickets and looking at the stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Bamboo Boutique Hotel Patong
Hotel Bamboo Boutique
Resort Bamboo Boutique
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort And Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing