We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and good value if you are okay being out of the center.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa
Ranked #165 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Comfortable and good value if you are okay being out of the center.”
Reviewed 6 December 2011

I actually stayed here over two years ago (this site will not let me go beyond a year) so bare in mind things might have changed over the ensuing years.

It was an attractive, quite modern facility back then though (nice lobby, pool, bar), and my standard room was nicely decked out. Everything worked too (with the exception a pipe in the bathroom which dripped a little a created a slightly dank odor).

The area is a little bit of a backwater. (It is on the lower side of a hill but there didn't seem to be any grand views or anything). Not walking distance either so you will need to take either a taxi (if you can swallow with the inflated prices the taxi mafia charge here), hire your own hire bike, or take the free shuttle service Club Bamboo offers four or so times a day.

The price was good though: about 15 percent less than places closer to the main action. Staff were quite friendly (if a little bit amateur) so no complaints there either.

When everything runs smoothly, that is pretty much my bench-march for quality.

Room Tip: Everyone staying there seemed to have hired a moto. There is a hire place close by too, so probably...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meja E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    146
    94
    44
    78
See reviews for
61
204
76
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2011

We went here after a disappointing experience in the other hotel.
The reception lady was very delightful. The location was perfect, not to near to bangla rd but not so far either. Walking distance to most area if u enjoy walking. If not, motorbikes are available for rent.
Breakfast was alright. The swimming pool was small. We didn't spend time at the pool.
The toilet is slippery. I brought my 2 year old kid, she nearly slipped.
But overall, a great place to stay for all kind of travelers.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cintaSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We had booked a Bunglow suites in this Hotel after reading feedbacks and our experience with this hotl had been very good. Though the Hotel is little away from the Patong beach, it had offered a tranquil and peaceful stay. My wife liked the small pool inside the hotel and having dinner near the pool was a very romantic experience for her. The view from balcony was breathtaking. The hotel had also offered a surprise free massage.

The staff was very friendly and services were very good. The only negative I observed was that on the first day when i checked in, the receptionist wore a dilapidated uniform and this had given me a bad impression. Anyhow, I can say that this was a value for money stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whyalla, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2011

We booked our room for two on lastminute.com so we were a bit unsure what to expect at such a cheap price (about $90 for two nights AUD). We were very happy from the minute we arrived.
The hotel is presented nicely. On arrival we were served a refreshment while they sorted our details. They carried our bags to our room for us. We then ordered room service as we were so tired and it was actually the best Pad Thai we had in our whole stay in Thailand.
The room was just what we needed and more. It was also right by the pool and breakfast.

Small downsides:
It looked like the shampoo and shower gel had not been replaced.
The breakfast was farely basic. (However you can buy really good cooked breakfasts).
Was about a 15 minute walk to Patong, but that is actually not that bad walking downhill.

Honestly I would definitely stay here again and I reccomend it. :)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jade M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZ
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

I have jast returned from a wonerful trip to Patong, we stayed in the Ananthara Pool Villa and had a great stay, we did have a number of minnor issues and problems with the room but as soon as we let the staff know of the issue, the problems were solved within a hour or so, in fact the staff went completly out of there way to make or visit very special.I was dealing with Mr Chinorot who was completly professional on any issues we had and highly recomend anyone to deal with him.The room its self was lovely with its own pool area and two very large rooms with ensuites on both + a separate toilet and very large kitchen ,dinning and living area with a massive court yard with pool ,sunlounges and pagola with table for out door dinning .The room is situated up on top of a hill some distance from the hotel with nice veiws, the wlak up is quite steep but the hotel gave us a scooter to use to go back and forth from the room also if we needed to carry more than one they have a car to pick you up and drop you off during the day so no walking up the hill.
I highly recomend to stay in this room type of which they ony have one.
There are better villas in Patong as this one is starting to need mantanace done on it but I highly recomend this room type for the price you pay and the service received from the staff who I can not say enough about.*****WONDERFUL*****

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaptin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 km away
Jiraporn Hill Resort
Jiraporn Hill Resort
#171 of 319 in Patong
131 reviews
1.4 km away
The AIM Patong Hotel
The AIM Patong Hotel
#186 of 319 in Patong
105 reviews
2.6 km away
Forest Patong Hotel
Forest Patong Hotel
#139 of 319 in Patong
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Patong Cottage Resort
Patong Cottage Resort
#180 of 319 in Patong
79 reviews
0.2 km away
Coco Resort
Coco Resort
#151 of 319 in Patong
108 reviews
0.5 km away
Blue Ocean Resort
Blue Ocean Resort
#50 of 319 in Patong
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa

Property: Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa
Address: Nanai Road 247/1-8 | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#61 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price range (per night): ₹ 776 - ₹ 4,858
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Bamboo is a small boutique resort located in the best part of Phuket, Patong Beach. Situated in a jungle garden, on a foothill overlooking Patong Bay, this resort offers the chance to be close to the most lively night life and, at the same time, welcomes you in its quiet oasis of exotic green for an intimate relaxation. At night you can dine at the poolside restaurant and enjoy the fine traditional Thai cuisine hearing crickets and looking at the stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Club Bamboo Boutique Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Bamboo Boutique Hotel Patong
Hotel Bamboo Boutique
Resort Bamboo Boutique
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort And Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing