We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Location,Price and Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #45 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Location,Price and Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Quaint hotel located next to Holiday Inn and nestle away from the main road by shops. Not too noisy and your room is close to the swimming pools which there is 2. One has a swim up bar the other had a walk up bar. The rooms are clean /tidy and serviced daily. We have stayed here 3 times and what we save we spend on other things including cheap clothes and dvds. The breakfast's have most things you need except Vegemite if you like it take it. Near the entrance is a massage /hairdressers called Tanya and go there for a massage ,very above board and have my hair braided which usually lasts for 2 weeks. Get your nail/feet done too.All to convenient and would live there if we could. Love it.

Room Tip: Pay for the best room still cheap compared to what we would pay in Australia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    341
    121
    37
    63
See reviews for
259
239
42
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Warrnambool, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

From the moment we arrived the service was outstanding, the staff genuine and friendly and very very helpful. Nothing was ever to much problem. Our room was clean and well serviced, The buffet breakfast was to die for. Location wise couldn't be better, to be right in the center of Patong but the resort itself was lovely, quiet and peaceful. Certainly I will be coming back here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ange W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

We ejoyed our stay there although we ask to be upgaded as there was some trouble with our rooms,Its in great location and the breakfast was alright .
I think the best thing was the other people at the hotel mostly Australians in the middle age group with so kids.
would i stay there agian will we have stayed at a lot better but i already looking at our next trip in July 2013 and i think we will encluded it in the list of Hotels in Patong we would stay at.

Room Tip: Before you unpack you luggage look at the room .maybe up grade if you havn't done already.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BulliedbyChangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

We styed here before and after our transfer to phi phi. On the first night we were given a free upgrade, the room was huge with a fully fitted kitchen and overall was very nice, clean etc the bathroom was a little tired. On the second stay the room was on the ground floor near the pool, the beds were clean and everything worked however there was a rancid, disgusting smell of what can only be described as poo and sick. This then attracted hundreds of flys. The smell was so bad we were actually boaking. We can't say a bad word about the staff and the service but the drains need some serious attention.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katiejh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

if you are after a hotel that is clean, good value for money, friendly staff, and nothing too fancy but enough to sleep in at night and have a clean shower and want to be in the heart of Patong this is your place.

The Breakfast is great there is a huge selection and the staff are lovely even though it is busy the staff seat you which is great. they are so friendly and helpful. the rooms were quaint and basic but why stay in your hotel when patong beach is just through the door way.

we went and looked at a few other places and for the price and location of this place i thought it was great. would def stay again

ONE THNG ABOUT PATONG TAKE IT FOR WHAT IT IS NOTHING MORE NOTHING LESS. GO THERE TO EXPERIENCE A DIFFERENT CULTURE AND GET READY TO JUST TAKE IT ALL IN AND ENJOY THE SIGHTS SOUNDS AND SMELLS THAT IS THAILAND

Room Tip: if the air con doesn't work just ask them to change the gas
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisasomers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.4 km away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#23 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
0.2 km away
Patong Merlin Hotel
Patong Merlin Hotel
#34 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
0.2 km away
Swissotel Resort Phuket Patong Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#11 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,567 reviews
0.4 km away
The Bliss
The Bliss
#56 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.1 km away
Baan Laimai Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 64 / 39 Thaweewong Road, Soi Kep Sap, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#27 Spa Hotel in Patong
#30 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#43 Family Hotel in Patong
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,405 - ₹ 9,252
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just across the road from Phuket's finest west-coast beach, Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa offers two swimming pools with a baby pool, kid's club, fitness centre, internet and games room, massage corner, reading area, 24 hour room service, sports bar with pool table, coffee shop, Italian restaurant and restaurant serving Thai, continental and the best Indian food on the Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horizon Patong Beach Resort And Spa
Horizon Patong Beach Hotel Patong
Horizon Patong Beach Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing