We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Rough Diamond”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa
Ranked #24 of 322 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A Rough Diamond”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

The Diamond Cliff is an adequate hotel and good value for the rate. We were upgraded to a junior suite which was very spacious but lacked furniture in the living area. Our room was just a little tired and could do with refurbishment.
Staff were always friendly and helpful. Any requests were taken care of without delay.
We didn't try any of the restaurants except for the buffet breakfast which had great variety and was very fresh.
It is walking distance of about 15-20 minutes into the heart of Patong (assuming the Bangla Road is the heart and if it is I worry about the rest of the body especially the liver!!!!)
We were concerned about some of the reviews mentioning the fitness centre as being outdated and poorly equiped. Well if you are staying here and feel that you need to do some exercise after a lazy day on the beach or a hedonistic night on the town, then have no fear. The fitness centre has been updated with the latest equipment for a cleansing workout. The dust has barely settled it is that new.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank richmondfontaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,066 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    485
    349
    143
    54
    35
See reviews for
234
550
33
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Please check that your hotel safe is secured firmly. Got back to our room (1908) to find safe opened, when we definately locked it, and the room on our exit. Police and management did come to room but only had a cursory look at safe, intimating that we left it and the room open! In daylight we noticed scratches in the woodwork around the safe, and that the safe had been ripped from the housing and there were two drill marks in the side. All my jewellery had been stolen and our British currency. Apparently this is the first time in 25 years anything has been stolen!?! Totally ruined our holiday.

Hotel suites are spacious but need decorating. Beach is atrocious. Staff helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

My wife and I stayed in a Ocean Suite ( ocean view ) room over looking the pool and out to sea.
The accomodation is a bit dated and not luxurious but the room had everything we required with room to relax also a spa that my wife used once. The staff was helpfull and curtious in the Thai style.
Low Wet season prices, few tourists made the costs substantially lower.
We both loved the week away. Recommend.
Beware of the non Thai Timeshare touts who hound all visitors on the street to invest in rip off ventures, They are a scam.

Room Tip: Ocean Suite was great. Recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nik1855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We were slightly concerned after reading some of the negative reviews posted. Yes it is steep with many steps but we knew that before we booked. There was a Tsunami warning whilst we were there and we were glad to be on higher ground. The rooms are fantastic, spacious and with tea and coffee making facilities. There is an in room safe for valuables and the room was cleaned to a high standard each day. The location is perfect and away from the hustle and bustle. The staff were friendly and helpful and the pools were beautiful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Berkshiretraveller62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos aires
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

My family stayed at diamond cliff for over 1 weeks. Pros...spacious room, many restaurants especially Japanese, 3 swimming pools and free babysitting at kids house. Unfortunately, kids house and pools close early at 6pm and 7pm respectively. Cons...Gee. Hotel management gotta do something about this strange bird sound all night long. I have been to all around the world, especially tropical places. This bird sounds like fire alarm..non stop all evening and all night long. If you are good sleeper, bird noise doesnt matter. It was way too much everyday. Another complaint is some front desk staff dont understand english. I dont mind housekeeping ladies dont understand english, but front desk is different story.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor to get full seaview + away from tsunami risk
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elmama4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
2.4 km away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.1 km away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#7 of 322 in Patong
1,639 reviews
3.9 km away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
1.7 km away
Kalima Resort & Spa
Kalima Resort & Spa
#63 of 378 in Kathu
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa

Property: Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa
Address: 284 Prabaramee Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#15 Spa Hotel in Patong
#16 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#28 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#38 Family Hotel in Patong
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,259 - ₹ 14,002
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diamond Cliff Resort & Spa is located on the hillside of North Patong. Only few minutes away from the Patong downtown where you can enjoy night life and shopping. We have a plenty of great choice of restaurants and bars within the hotel grounds, really impressive and well designed pool areas over looking the sparkling blue sea of Andaman. All rooms type are fabulous including our Diamond Pool Villa, all well appointed and furnished in gorgeous typically Modern-Thai furnishings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Cliff Hotel Patong
Diamond Cliff Resort And Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing