We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Family Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa
Ranked #25 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Family Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

We stayed at the Dimond Cliff hotel for my mum and dads 30th wedding anniversary, upon arrival we where hreeeted with welcome drinks and my mum and dad with flowers for round there necks. We where then notified that we had all been upgraded to the Ocean Suite as a good will gesture in honour of there anniversary, they had laid out choclates rose pettles and a cake for my mum and dad. The rooms where just amazing with a hot tub over looking the pools/ ocean they where spotless and very very spacious, the satff (in particular joe on the pool bar) where tremendous and so helpful and friendly.

the hotel is set in beautiful grounds with good tennis courts amazing pools and free transfers to there own private beach which is unbelieveable and has a big ball swing so you are swinging over the sea! couldnt have asked for a better family holiday for the 6 of us, will deffo be returning x

Room Tip: if you would like an upgrade for an occasion e.g anniversary, email the hotel direct do not ask your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hayleyfrenche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,034 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    465
    343
    140
    52
    34
See reviews for
226
531
32
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

We booked two rooms at this resort, one for my father the other for myself.

Before arriving at the hotel from another inaccurately described hotel in Phuket town, I called to check what time the room would be ready. The receptionist told us 2pm. After being told this we went shopping, had some lunch, then arrived at the hotel at 2pm, the room was not ready, SO DESPITE BEING REASSURED VIA TELEPHONE room would be ready it was not. IN FACT it took another hour to prepared.

They put us in a two "SUITES". The rooms are actually QUITE BEAUTIFUL, but I must say, they are somewhat outdated and in need of an OVERHAUL. The two rooms we had, WE COULD NOT GET ANY INTERNET.

IT TOOK 48 HOURS for them to fix the internet in my room. AGAIN, this was despite me calling on COUNTLESS OCCASIONS. Another example of staff BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE.

ANOTHER EXAMPLE OF BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE: I phoned up reception early 8 am as I was going for breakfast and a hospital appointment. I asked them to have the room cleaned between 8 and 11 as this is when I would be out. UPON ARRIVAL AT 12PM STILL NOT Cleaned.

WE BOOKED TWO ROOMS AT THE HOTEL FOR FOUR PEOPLE. My father checked out after 1 day due to family problems back in the UK, no refund from the hotel but AGODA settled with us as we are very good customers. When bringing a THAI FRIEND (not anything else) back to the hotel, I HAVE NEVER BEEN SO DISGUSTED WITH HOTEL BEHAVIOUR. Baring in mind we were paying for 4 people and two rooms, it was within my right to bring a guest, they made such a fuss and caused a big embarrassment to me.

BEWARE!! This hotel is host to the number one TAXI MAFIA in Phuket. When asking for a taxi outside the hotel FOR ONE DAY they said 3500 BAHT (£75 OR $100), this was far TOO OVERPRICED as for the 10 days before we had been paying 2000 BAHT PER DAY. Anyway, needless to say, I went in search for a cheaper option. I found a drive (countless are located on the beach front), he quoted me 1800 BAHT for the DAY. I checked out, and instructed the driver to collect me. He came to the lobby collected me and my bags, but, when driving outside the hotel (at the entrance of the hotel )the DIAMOND CLIFF RESORT TAXI MAFIA threatened him an instructed him to drop me back at lobby, which he did. THERE WAS NO WAY, I was going to pay 3500 baht for a taxi, so I WALKED WITH ALL MY SUITCASES 2km to find the same taxi driver. I HAVE BEEN TOLD my numerous people DIAMOND CLIFF HOTEL is well known for TAXI MAFIA.

Oh, I must point out that when I checked out, when mentioning the above problems (excluding that of taxi), they refunded me with a generous 500 baht, VERY GENEROUS (Excuse the sarcasm).

This is quite frankly THE WORST 5* service I have ever experienced. STAFF ARE UNRESPONSIVE, clearly very BADLY trained. The type of people who NOD their head but not really listening to you. If you want a decent hotel try the INDIGO PEARL 2000% better in every way.

Room Tip: double check your room has an internet connection
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SyamPaulKolli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

We stayed for 10 days. Fantastic hotel. Beautiful pools and gardens. Staff could not be more helpful and respectful of their guests. Wouldn't hesitate giving this hotel and its location 150%. Couldn't fault a thing.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Happywanderer5263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We ran away from the snow and -20 right to the sunny amazing Puket. We choose the Dimond Cliff resort since it looked so nice on the web, ho boy what a great surprise to see its even better that it looks. Hotel location perfect a bit aside from the center but right by the beach. The staff is kind and hospitality is amazing. Everything and everywhere is super clean and well maintained. Nothing more to wish for, maybe the breakfast ,though it is international I miss teaste of western yogurt but that's just me, my husband got along just fine and if you are coming from Asia you will find plenty choices. We are still on our vacation enjoying it and the hotel' worth the price.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anat100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

This was our 4th stay at Diamond Cliff and we decided to return here due to the location, propery size and the great room size for a triple bed option.
The hotel is in need of a really good maintainence overhaul - it's looking it's age and with so many Hotels on offer in the vicinity it's looking tired and no longer 5 star.
The Gym in particular had both Treadmills 'out of service' & only one of the 3 bikes in good working condition and all other equipment very old and no longer in good working condition was really disappointing.
There is a lack of visible hotel management at the pool areas and the Pool Bar was really poorly attended and the staff incredibly slack and unprofessional.
We have had fond memories of this resort with previous stays but unfortunately wont be returning to this Hotel.
We've stayed at the New Centara in Karon and this was roughly the same in cost but far superior as it's a new resort and managemnt is on hand in all areas to ensure great service and smooth operation. The only negative may be the distance from Patong if that's your thing.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Diamond Wing is definately worth the extra as the standard rooms are pretty poorly lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LisaNorthcote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
2.4 km away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.7 km away
Kalima Resort & Spa
Kalima Resort & Spa
#64 of 377 in Kathu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
1.5 km away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
2.5 km away
Burasari Resort
Burasari Resort
#10 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa

Property: Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa
Address: 284 Prabaramee Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#15 Spa Hotel in Patong
#16 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#28 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#38 Family Hotel in Patong
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,898 - ₹ 14,370
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diamond Cliff Resort & Spa is located on the hillside of North Patong. Only few minutes away from the Patong downtown where you can enjoy night life and shopping. We have a plenty of great choice of restaurants and bars within the hotel grounds, really impressive and well designed pool areas over looking the sparkling blue sea of Andaman. All rooms type are fabulous including our Diamond Villa, all well appointed and furnished in gorgeous typically Modern-Thai furnishings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Diamond Cliff Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Cliff Hotel Patong
Diamond Cliff Resort And Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing