We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Gary K
Bristol, United Kingdom

Great hotel

Review of Amari Phuket
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Feb 2017via mobile
My wife and I stayed at the Amari Hotel, Patong, Phuket from 8th - 22nd February 2017. We've visited Patong, Phuket on 6 previous occasions but this was the first time we've ever stayed at the Amari. We stayed in an Ocean Room (6025) and it was excellent. The room was actually a suite. With a separate kitchen/dining/lounge room, bedroom and bathroom. The kitchen area has everything and more you could want. Essentials such as a kettle, sink and fridge. With extras such as a freezer, oven and electric hob. Although to be fair, we were on holiday and the oven/hob remained switched off! The cupboards had crockery and utensils for 4 people. There was also an ironing board and iron. The lounge area had a flat screen TV and a DVD player. There was a dining table, with fresh fruit supplied. The bedroom had a king sized bed with plenty of wardrobe and drawer space for both of us. It was a real pleasure to be able to completely unpack our suitcases for our 2 weeks, as opposed to some hotels that provide minimum cupboard space and most of your clothes have to remain in the suitcase. The bathroom had a walk-in shower, toilet and wash basin. This really was a great room for our 2 weeks. If there was a concern about our room, it was that it was on the side of a very steep hill. There are excellent views of Patong Bay but the initial worry was getting to and from breakfast and the swimming pools. These concerns were soon put aside though. The hotel operates a 24/7 buggy service. This transports you to and from the lobby to your room. To and from your room to breakfast and the swimming pools and even back to the lobby. It really is an excellent service and puts to one side any concerns about the hillside rooms.
This really is a great hotel, we would definitely recommend it and we will certainly stay there again on our next visit to Phuket.
Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this review
Responded 27 Feb 2017
Dear Gary K,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and your compliments towards our team members. We are glad to know you truly enjoyed your stay from your arrival to your departure. We also appreciate your highlight about the location, the buggy service and moreover. We are happy to know that you will choose to stay with us again and we all look forward to your return.

With kind regards,

Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
₹12,026
₹8,328
  • Expedia.com
    ₹9,802
  • Vio.com
    ₹9,152
  • Hotels.com
    ₹10,968
1.6 km from Amari Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹15,500
  • Expedia.com
    ₹15,509
  • Vio.com
    ₹15,203
  • Hotels.com
    ₹15,514
1.1 km from Amari Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹11,324
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    ₹11,310
  • Algotels
    ₹9,492
  • Hotels.com
    ₹11,335
1.2 km from Amari Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹4,427
  • Expedia.com
    ₹4,616
  • Vio.com
    ₹4,080
  • Hotels.com
    ₹4,626
2.5 km from Amari Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹7,704
  • Vio.com
    ₹7,472
  • Agoda.com
    ₹6,977
  • Trip.com
    ₹11,114
1.1 km from Amari Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹7,571
  • Expedia.com
    ₹7,760
  • Vio.com
    ₹6,598
  • StayForLong
    ₹8,685
2.3 km from Amari Phuket
Free parking
Pool
₹8,683
  • Expedia.com
    ₹8,671
  • Novotel
    ₹8,688
  • Trip.com
    ₹8,690
2.7 km from Amari Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹15,768
  • Expedia.com
    ₹17,748
  • Agoda.com
    ₹14,386
  • Vio.com
    ₹14,920
3.4 km from Amari Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹6,224
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    ₹6,282
  • Priceline
    ₹5,307
  • Hotels.com
    ₹6,284
2.1 km from Amari Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹45,913
₹40,601
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    ₹40,547
  • Hotels.com
    ₹40,638
  • Priceline
    ₹40,601
1.4 km from Amari Phuket
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Patong
Reviews (10,243)
Filter reviews
10,243 results
Traveller rating
7,935
1,713
372
126
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7,935
1,713
372
126
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rim talay ocean wing breeze spa patong beach buggy service tuk tuk private beach one bedroom suite happy hour infinity pool our honeymoon the hustle and bustle sea view beautiful resort superior room beach front bangla road
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4,394 - 4,399 of 10,243 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Not good not bad, the associates try their best but need training, not any worse than any other hotel in Phuket that struggles to find seasoned and willing employees. The food was ok and service as expected.
Would I return, I doubt it as so many other places to try,

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Businesstraveler3733
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Dear justified,

Thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay in October 2016.

May I offer my sincere apologies for your dissatisfaction with your experience at our property. We always strive to ensure that every guest has an enjoyable time at the hotel and I was very disappointed to see that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion.

Your feedback is of great value to us and I do hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back to enjoy a guest experience that truly reflects the service we provide.

With best regards,

Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

If you're looking for a luxurious stay in Phuket, look no further. This hotel is absolutely fantastic. Everything is taken care off and it's clear the management is experienced. Getting around the property is easy and it never took more then 5 minutes to get one off those caddies to take us up the room. Breakfast is great, lots of choice and plenty of time to get it, even if you want to sleep in.

Clubhouse acces is worth it. Seperate infinity pool on the top area of the hotel complex. They come around with refreshing towels, snacks and drinks during the day. It has a seperate gym area that's equally well equipped as the one downstairs and there is a free flow happy hour with more or less all you could wish for every day at 5:30PM.

Special thanks to Pierre for his personal approach and taking care of all our needs.
Will definitly be coming back to Amari on my next trip to Phuket.

Room tip: balcony suite for amazing views over Patong beach
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bosmank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Dear Bosman K,

Thank you very much for your review. Your positive comments are very much appreciated and we are happy to know that our location and the room view fully met your expectations. It was a real pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back for another great experience.

With kind regards,

Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Stayed 2 nights at the Amari. The hotel is located on a steep hillside with wonderful views of Patong bay. It is within easy walking distance of Patong but you are a world apart from the hustle and bustle of the main resort. The fact that it is on a hillside means lots of steps and this hotel would be a challenge if you hadn't a certain level of fitness. They do have an excellent buggy service to help get you round this very large resort. Our room was an ocean view and very well appointed with separate kitchen/ dinette. The beds are large and very comfortable. Well equipped bathroom with excellent power shower. The only downside and in this climate it's important - no balcony, so you felt a little bit like in a fish tank looking out through the glass to sea. Can't believe they've just built these beautiful apartments without this essential amenity - especially when the sunsets are fabulous. Restaurants are very good with a lot of variety on the menu. Breakfasts were excellent. The pools are lovely and there were no shortage of sun beds Staff are efficient and very helpful around the resort. A particular mention to the lady who met us on our arrival. She welcomed us as we got out of the taxi, escorted us to the lobby, checked us in, drinks provided and then came to the room with us to go through everything about the resort. I must also mention the resort manager who was very visible and welcoming. Excellent customer service. We enjoyed our short stay here and would certainly consider staying in an Amari hotel again.

Room tip: Rooms with a balcony
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DiRatcliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Dear DiRatcliffe,

Many thanks for the graet review of our property.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed all the features of the hotel including our great location, hotel products and facilities.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to personally welcoming you back to your “home” in Phuket in the near future.

With kind regards,

Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Everything you could possible want. We booked a 2bdrm 2 bath balcony in the Ocean wing which included the Ocean Club. The resort was spotless clean and the service was impeccable. The food was good with nice presentation. Very easy walk to the main bars, restaurants and clubs but removed making it very peaceful. It was actually hard to leave sometimes because we enjoyed being there so much. I highly recommend staying here and now understand why so many people return.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Dear Sally P,

Thank you very much for your review. Your positive comments are very much appreciated and we are happy to know that our location and the room view fully met your expectations. It was a real pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back for another great experience.

With kind regards,

Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

We checked in to Amari after an unpleasant experience from the hotel we were supposed to be at...

From the moment we stepped into the lobby we were engulfed by a 5 stars services ranging from the fresh cold towels to cool off to treating my injured knee that I bumped on the way out of the cab by a nice lady from the reception called Thayatnip.

As we progressed with our stay at our lovely room that has an outstanding sea view, one thing was very apparent which is that all staff members are super friendly and pay extra attention to the details, for instance our spa receptionist Paula did a great job by servicing us with a truly blissful experience at the spa, on the other hand the gym that was equipped by th state of the art and the latest in technology with vertical reality cardio theater was only matched by the attentiveness of the gym manager who was always at reach... however once we met the general manager of this lovely operation " Pierre" it was no surprise that the staff were so great.. pierre took his time to greet and meet every guest at the restaurant and got to know them, and when he knew we were going to enjoy the elephant ride activity one day , he surprised us with a very nice decoration service in the room that only reflects the true essence of hospitality that this manager possesses

We are utterly touched and truly impressed and will surely comeback to stay with Amari again.

Thank you for making our stay a special and memorable one

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Dear Mona A,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and your compliments towards our team members. We are glad to know you truly enjoyed your stay from your arrival to your departure. We also appreciate your highlight about the room, the Spa and moreover. We are happy to know that you will choose to stay with us again and we all look forward to your return.

With kind regards,

Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews