We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could it be the best?”
Review of Amari Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Amari Phuket
Ranked #2 of 329 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2012

This hotel has everything, from the moment of arrival the reception staff were tremendous, the rooms comfortable spotless, the food beautiful and the staff, some of the best I have ever seen, from reception through to housekeeping, nothing was to much trouble for them to help with our holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview beside the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim_malley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (6,014)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,231 - 4,235 of 6,014 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2012

hotel is popular, so finding a room in january was a big problem, all standard rooms were booked, so we took deluxe room. it was really nice, with good toiletries, beautiful view from our balcony, comfortable bed and so on, but rather expensive.
breakfast and dinner were also good, the same i could say about pools and gym. location is awesome - 10 minutes walk and you're in the center, but now you are in the oasis of tranquility.
minuses: beach is strange enough - you really feel all the ebbs and flows. and thai version of english is one big misunderstanding for non-native english speakers, it was a huge problem for me to understand their chirping

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oktogo.ru
Thank OlyaKiseleva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

booked this hotel after reading all the glowing reviews about the location, but I wish somebody had been more specific.
It is true that you cant get any closer to the beach than this resort and it is absolutely stunning but there are different types of travellers.
If you plan to have a very slow paced holiday, spending significant amount of time in the hotel, or travelling with kids, then it might be a good option for you.
We on the other hand tend to spend very little time in the hotel and more in the city, for that I would definitely look elsewhere.
While most of Patong is flat, Amari exist on a hill, which is significantly high if you have to walk it, and is all the way at the end of the strip. This makes the THB200 tuk-tuk for a lift in either direction (to/from the city) necessary, which we found excessive. I would have much rather been in a hotel more central with the option of walking out and walking back which seems to be every other hotel except this one.
Wifi was only available in the lobby not in the rooms, which for me meant another hefty walk up several flights of stairs.
The rooms looked a little run down with some paint bubbling up on the walls.
Besides that everything else about the resort was good, staff, facilities, breakfast.
To sum it up, it’s a pretty resort and your jaw will drop when you first walk in, but it will quickly fade once you realise the impracticalities mentioned.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CattleSpeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmariPhuket, Manager at Amari Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Thank you sharing your review of our resort. It’s great to read that you liked our staff, breakfast selection and hotel cleanliness.

While I am disappointed that our location did not meet your expectations, I can appreciate your comments about the conditions of our rooms.

This is something that we have also identified which is why we decided to renovate our Deluxe Rooms along with our Breeze Spa and Rim Talay Restaurant. We hope that our new designs will give our guests a better experience.

I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Tipaporn Koonphol
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Your first impressions here when you walk into the amazing foyer & are greeted by the friendly staff is "Wow" - we stayed here for 3 nights with our 2 children aged 11 & 13 mid July 2012 - the hotel is currently under renovations, which you would'nt know as they were completely out of site. We had requested seaview rooms as recommended on tripadvisor, great view,comfy beds & pillows, but felt the rooms could do with an update compared to the rest of the hotel. Breakfasts were fantastic, La Gritta italian restaurant had magnificent views to dine by & the food was good too, we had a couple of massages at Breeze Spa & was beautiful as you could hear the waves as you lay there getting pampered & well looked after. Our children felt there wasnt many other kids there to hang out with, which for couples holidaying, this is good, but kids like to see others around - the only main downside to me was that it is a fair walk into town & then up a decent hill coming back, so we used a Tuk Tuk all the time, which was 200Baht each way, which is an additional cost every time you needed to return, so you needed to be organised - if the hotel ran a free tuk tuk into town, this would be more appealing. We then stayed in town opposite the beach, which for a family like ours was a better location, if we were shopping or across the road at the beach & you needed to duck back to your hotel it was easy - no transport required. If your looking for a beautiful retreat that is out of the hustle & bustle then this place would suit you. But we prefer to be an easy walking distance to restaurants,bars, shops etc.

Room Tip: Request a seaview room -
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AustraliaNicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

The Amari Coral hotel is one of the best hotels I have visited.
On arrival we were greeted by amazing staff with such bright smiles...the lady brought us a towel to refresh and lemon grass to drink. The staff were friendly seeing to our every need, made us feel at home. And even though English is not their first language they tried all possible ways to ensure we understood.

The cleaniness of the hotel was superb, never spotted a spec of dirt. The food was awesome, especially the breakfast, we eat halaal and the hotel had made sure that food was not an issue for us.

We were treated like royalty.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shoneez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
29.9 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
2.2 km away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
10.2 km away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#2 of 36 in Choeng Thale
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
31.1 km away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
1.5 km away
Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Phuket? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Phuket

Address: 2 Meun-Ngern Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Amari Coral Beach Phuket)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Patong
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#1 Family Hotel in Patong
#2 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#2 Business Hotel in Patong
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#2 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range: ₹ 9,642 - ₹ 23,715 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amari Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden away on a secluded beach near Patong, Amari Phuket (formerly known as Amari Coral Beach Phuket) is the ideal Phuket vacation spot no matter what you are seeking. With first-class restaurants, affordable luxury accommodation and a quiet beach, this island resort hotel offers a holiday experience unlike any other. You can indulge in some well-deserved relaxation at the renowned Breeze Spa, offering a whole range of spa treatments and massages. Reward yourself, and come celebrate the magic of Phuket with Amari Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Ctrip TA so you can book your Amari Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Coral Beach Phuket Hotel Patong
Amari Coral Beach Hotel
Amari Coral Beach Patong
Amari Coral Beach Resort
Amari Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing