We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Amari Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amari Phuket
Ranked #2 of 321 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Hermanus, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We have stayed at the Amari in Phuket and we can highly recommend the hotel, the location is great, the staff are more than helpfull and extremely friendly. Thanks guys for making it a great stay at your hotel. Meindert, Heinrich and Bill from South Africa.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meindert21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,013
    1,057
    203
    57
    24
See reviews for
1,226
2,793
179
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,069)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Visited Amari for our Honeymoon for 5 Nights in May 12 and believe me it was just Zzzuperb!! If you wish to go to Phuket Please stay at Amari. Nice Location Nice Resort Amazing Staff Superb Hospitability.

I was upgraded from Superior to Dulex room and i would like to Thank Amari Coral and its staff for meking my trip memorable.

Very well maintained resort. I wish i could stay here for more days.

All the best to every one specially the Room Service Team. I stayed at 7329 and what a room it was...lovely....!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank purecha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We stayed in Amari Coral from 19th to 22nd May with family, the welcome at the hotel was excellent and the rooms were clean with beautiful views of the sea.

The best part of the hotel is that it is located just a short walk to all the action on Patong beach, yet far enough for a peaceful stay. The staff is very polite. We were a group of 8 persons and had very good experience with the tour desk for arranging high quality good tours to Phi Phi and James Bond Island.

Breakfast and pool next to it are brilliant, so is the walkway to the Jetty, in all a beautiful place to spend with the family

Room Tip: Excellent place to go with family
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SachinSharjah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights at this wonderful place. Rooms are lovely with a stunning view of the sea. Booked for a superior room but was upgraded to deluxe on arrival. Staff and service is good . Breakfast was nice. The only resort truly on the beach at the patong beach. Away from the hustle bustle of main beach yet close to all the activities at the patong.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank as2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

this was our 3rd hotel of the 17 day holiday round thailand,and was without doubt the best view of any of the previous hotels,we were in 1102,right down by the pool,which was also great,the bathroom was small,but good enough for ot we needed,we did havwe a major ant problem,you coudnt put a drink for food on the side for 5 mins without the ants finding it,but apart fom this,fantastic rooms.
we ate at la gritta a couple of times for lunch,the pizza was lovely,but do yourselves a favour,and only order food that is cooked there,as the wedges my wife ordered were soggy,and greasy,though i will say thank you,as we weren't billed for either of our foods that mealtime.
i enquired about the wifi at amari,and was shocked they wanted over 2000bht for 5 days use,thats nearly £10 a day,disgusting that such a large hotel chain as amari,can justify those charges
the breakfasts here were the best of the holiday aswell,though no proper sausages,my only gripe at breakfast the whole holiday haha
all in all,loved the hotels location,and views,and would stay again in a flast,but,please sort out the ants and wifi charges :-)

Room Tip: rooms 1101 through to 1110 offer the best sunset views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pitball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
29.9 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
2.2 km away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
1.2 km away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
1.1 km away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Phuket? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Phuket

Property: Amari Phuket
Address: 2 Meun-Ngern Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Amari Coral Beach Phuket)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Patong
#1 Spa Hotel in Patong
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#2 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#2 Business Hotel in Patong
#2 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,530 - ₹ 16,415
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden away on a secluded beach near Patong, Amari Phuket (formerly known as Amari Coral Beach Phuket) is the ideal Phuket vacation spot no matter what you are seeking. With first-class restaurants, affordable luxury accommodation and a quiet private beach, this island resort hotel offers a holiday experience unlike any other. You can indulge in some well-deserved relaxation at the renowned Breeze Spa, offering a whole range of spa treatments and massages. Reward yourself, and come celebrate the magic of Phuket with Amari Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Amari Hotels, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amari Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Coral Beach Phuket Hotel Patong
Amari Coral Beach Hotel
Amari Coral Beach Patong
Amari Coral Beach Resort
Amari Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing