We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Not totally Paradise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
Ranked #67 of 313 Hotels in Patong
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Not totally Paradise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Arrived with wife and another couple and had problems from early on - room not ready but then they upgraded us - which was nice. Rooms in Royal wing were lovely and big with nice balcony overlooking the pools. Breakfast was fine - but not great. Position was not too far from shops (Jungceylon) or Bangla road, but was a bit of a walk to the beach. Service and housekeeping were good but ---Internet --- VERY EXPENSIVE 480 Baht per 24 hours (1 day).

Really turned off this hotel because of internet.

Hotel is in Gay area - which didn't bother us - but may not be what some people want.

Would go back in low season where the hotel has good specials - so the internet doesn't become such a cost.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MikeGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    505
    278
    106
    100
See reviews for
216
361
112
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

I have to rate this place average on the basis that it's cheap as chips. Stayed overnight for a Patong Stag Do in April. In terms of location it's in the Gay District so expect to get accosted by men offering massages when going out for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

I booked the premium room which to be honest was not very premium. Everything in the hotel felt dirty and worn even the swimming pool.

I'm glad I only stayed for one night.

Staff were friendly and it's a 5 minute walk to the main nightlife area.

This is definitley not somewhere to take the Mrs.

It served it's purpose but would not recommend a week here.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OFM77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

I stayed one night and it was enough. High priced hotel (4 stars) was a worn out venue with a dimmered glory of a luxury. The personnel also was somehow from the past with no service enthusiasm. I was so disappointed, especially after staying at Lebua Tower in Bangkok with the same room rate. The cleaning was at a satisfactory level inside, but out side windows spotted by a swallow excrement was disgusting as you saw it all the way up in your elevator view windows. Well, the first one minute running brown water from the bath room tab was also some stinky experience. Anyway the view to the Patong bay was exellent. Sleeping quality also was good. The breakfast was a disaster. At 7.30 there were all the tables full of people or tables with left overs and dirty plates. There were a lack of service personnel in the breakfast room.
the ladies at the reception did not pay any attention to my friendly feed back concerning the breakfast room service. Of course it was not their problem at all. i can not recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for the best service experiences. It is just the average they can do at this hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms up to the 10th floor have a great view to the bay or to the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HelsinkiJom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Patong hotels

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
184 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

We have just stayed here for a total of 10 days. The rooms in the royal wing are a good size but in need of a makeover. We found the sleeping quality to be brilliant, it was quiet, dark and the a/c worked well. The Royal Paradise is not on the beach but it is in a great location, close to restaurants and markets. The breakfast lacked variety but was still adequate. The desk and pool staff were extremely friendly and I would definitely stay here again if on a budget.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank choobsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAPE YORK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

My wife and I stayed in this hotel at Patong gay district. The overall experience was quite OK but the only complaint I have is the exorbitant internet price. I would stay in this hotel again but will not connect to their internet, really its a rip off.
As for the location, its less than five minutes walk to Junceylon shopping mall which offers just about every thing from facials to shooting real guns. markets are everywhere when the sun goes down. So are the Katoeys.
If you are a nun or those people who are easily offended- a word of warning, do not stay in this hotel as the outside view of the excellent verandah will shock you. As for my wife, the view of naked gay men on a rooftop of the adjacent hotel greatly amused her. The ocean view side is fantastic.
The swimming pool complex is impressive. The building and furnishings is getting a little bit old and urgently needs modernisation to bring this hotel back to its former glory.
But please management- do something about your internet pricing.

Room Tip: higher floors for better views and less street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SWIFTSHIFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.3 km away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
0.7 km away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#26 of 313 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Patong Beach
BEST WESTERN Patong Beach
#16 of 313 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.4 km away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa

Property: The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa
Address: 135/23 Rat-U-Thit 200 Years Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Patong
#39 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,140 - ₹ 14,195
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa is located in famous Patong Beach on the tropical island of Phuket. Centrally located, the hotel offers easy access to the vibrant entertainment & shopping district, with the stunning Patong Beach and a variety of memorable tourist attractions just a short walk away. We are a contemporary hotel ideal for holidaymakers, families as well as a group of friend and independent travelers. Most room from Paradise wing have the Panorama sea view with their private balcony. While rooms from Royal wing have pool and mountain view with the private balcony. We provide car parking area for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Paradise Patong
The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing