We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice pool villa in quet area with good views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Baiyok villa

sea view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sea view
POOL SEA VIEW
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
sea view
POOL
SEA VIEW
SEA VIEW
POOL
POOL NIGHT
bedroom
bedroom
living
edge pool
garden
Enter a caption for your photo
terasse
new living
SALA
shower bedroom 4
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Patong, Kathu, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
Jon d
Dubai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice pool villa in quet area with good views”
Reviewed 22 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The owner of the villa was very helpfull in accomodating us. There was a new TV and the villa, incl bedlinnen and towels, was cleaned every second day.
The villa is located on a hill overlooking Patong Bay in pleasant garden surroundings with nice sea view. The hill is a bit steep,but a tuk tuk or motor bike taxi will bring you there. If you have your own rental car, I found it easier to take the longer, but more quet, road going down the hill on the other side.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view and pool area
Liked least: distance to centre of town
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quiteness
Liked least: getting to and from the property
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Mar 2013
for cleanning and change i am ok with you ,it is the reason i change the staff ,it is the reason i come back in my villa in march ,change for new staff
(man and his wife from my family) make cleanning and change linen and
towels every 2 days ,buy new furniture,new tv last model,and new service for laundry for customer(buy washing machine).i am sorry the old staff no make go work. i hope you come back in my villa and see the difference, i make for you special price.if something is wrong send me mail, or phone. for go to the villa it is private road for 7 villas no so dangerous and you have car park easy .also we make now new painting
best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arvydas00...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very peaceful with a great view”
Reviewed 2 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Myself, girlfriend, and two friends stayed at this wonderful villa in December 2012. We were very happy with the price and the view. The location might be a bit far for some as it is not within walking distance of the beach or Bangla road, but it is everything you'd want in a Villa, especially if you want some quiet now and then. It has a full service kitchen, the pool is wonderful, and the staff (Mr. Pond) is very helpful and attentive. The only thing I would suggest is updating the television in the living room. It is not a flat screen so therefore if you brought modern connectors like we did (HDMI cable for computer hookup and speakers), you would not be able to run anything through the old-style box TV as it till uses RCA cables. We were trying to watch a movie:) A very good 40in TV can be purchased for $350 these days. That is just a small thing however as most nights we went out and weren't interested in TV but for people who spend a bit more time at the Villa, it'd be a nice thing to have...

Also, make sure you call Mr. Pond to give directions to the taxi driver as ours could not locate the place and it does not show up on Google maps.

I would recommend this villa to anyone looking to stay in Patong, Thailand.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, View, Comfort, Quiet
Liked least: old style TV, Gas stove uses attached propane tank so slightly scary to operate, Oven broken during our stay
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2013
THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW.FOR THE TV I AM OK WHEN I COME BACK IN MY VILLA I BUY NEW TV AND I HOPE TO SEE YOU NEXT TIME IN MY VILLA
RICHARD RIGAULT
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal L
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2016
merci beaucoup et peut etre a une prochaine fois
cordialement
richard rigault
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pekin S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2017
merci beaucoup et a la prochaine fois
cordialement richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing