We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“NO HESITATION BOOKING BAAN HEAVEN AGAIN AND AGAIN”

Review of Baan Heaven

Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool BAAN HEAVEN SEA-VIEW
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
BAAN HEAVEN SEA-VIEW
Game area & Computer Area
Fourth Bathroom ( Second floor )
Third Bedroom ( Second floor )
Baan Heaven: Entrance Gate
Third Bathroom ( Second floor )
Second Bedroom ( main floor )
Kitchen: Modern Western-style kitchen
Fourth Bedroom ( Second floor )
Kitchen: Modern Western-style kitchen
Dining Room: Lounge & Dining Area
Outdoor Sala ( main floor )
View Garden
View Garden
View Garden
View Garden
View Garden
View Garden
View Garden
View Garden
PARADISE BEACH 5 MIN AWAY FROM BAAN HEAVEN
TRI TRANG BEACH 5 MIN AWAY FROM BAAN HEAVEN
PARADISE BEACH 5 MIN AWAY FROM BAAN HEAVEN
PATONG BEACH 5 MIN AWAY FROM BAAN HEAVEN
TRI TRANG BEACH 5 MIN AWAY FROM BAAN HEAVEN
TRI TRANG BEACH 5 MIN AWAY FROM BAAN HEAVEN
PATONG BEACH 5 MIN AWAY FROM BAAN HEAVEN
PATONG BEACH 5 MIN AWAY FROM BAAN HEAVEN
Swimming Pool
View Garden
FREEDOM BEACH 5 MIN AWAY FROM BAAN HEAVEN
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Patong, Kathu, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laurenfro...
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“NO HESITATION BOOKING BAAN HEAVEN AGAIN AND AGAIN”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Where do I start??
This was our first visit to Patong with a group of 13 including 1 infant. From the first moment we arrived, until our sad farewell, Ric and his staff could not have been more accommodating.
Ric greeted us on arrival and answered any questions that we had, being that this was our first time to Patong. We informed him of our plans and he even assisted us to book a private tour to Phi Phi Island, which was a lot cheaper than what the other tour operators were charging. Ric kept in regular contact with us to make sure all of our needs were being met, and was always available on the phone if we needed him.
The villa was more impressive than we expected, the photos don't do it justice. We couldn't believe how amazing it was, and the views from the second and third floors were incredible.
The rooms were kept immaculate by the very capable and friendly staff. The housekeeper Nong even prepared a magnificent meal for us on one of our last nights there. Silly me for waiting so long to organise this as it what one of the best meals we had, and we wished we had got her to cook our dinner more often.
The pool was cleaned every morning and was a welcome relief to the hot weather every day. We spent much of our time in the pool and it was big enough to hold all 13 of us!
We cannot rate this accommodation enough and we have no hesitation in recommending it to other travellers. We will no doubt be booking Baan Heaven again next time we return to Phuket.
We miss you already Ric, and we will be sure to keep in contact

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space, the pool, the friendliness of Ric and his staff
Liked least: Having to say goodbye to our new friends
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2015
Such a lovely family. We thank you for your kind words and for praising and mentioning our staff members, we are so glad that all of you had a great time, It was our pleasure to help out with your holiday.

Please do come again!

With our warmest regards from the Baan Heaven family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H
Chittaway Bay, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All we expected plus more”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I accompanied by friends, Deb and Waz, had a wonderful stay at Baan Heaven
Ric was a wonderful host and we all enjoyed his greeting and visit to ensure all was well and that we had all we needed. Loved having a chat with Ric.
Family Mart is very close by and extremely handy for basics and those much needed refreshments!
We had Nong be our chef for an evening. Her meals were excellent and huge...we had enough for lunch and dinner the next day too!!
Easy to get taxi/tuk tuk down to Patong and back
Tour organisers easily picked us up from the villa and dropped us back after each outing.
However we were torn between going out or staying in and enjoying our own paradise.
Fully recommend staying at Bann Heaven

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2015
We are so happy that you enjoyed your holiday and It was a pleasure meeting all of you, it is so nice to hear you had such a good time at Baan Heaven.

P.s Love my new slippers that some wonderful guest gave me ...

Thank you for booking with us and always welcome.

With my best regards Ric & Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikelogy
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good place nice host with great service”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The host did great at welcoming us once we reached the villa. He made us felt relax and easy. He is a funny fellow who is willing to share his experience with us.

His staffs/colleagues were very nice an helpful too. They are professional in their duty and task to be done. Thanks for them for keeping our rooms clean and change of towels daily.

The villa is located up the hill. Climbing up the hill will be an issue. Therefore it is advisable to get your own transport or Tuk Tuk.

Every rooms there is air-conditioning, big bed, safe. The whole villa is covered with Wifi is good for us. The kitchen is great for us to prepare our daily breakfast.

We love this villa. If I am going to visit Phuket again in a big group, will definitely choose this villa again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The design of the house
Liked least: mosquito and cat
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2015
Thank you Mike & all of the Gang ,

Thank you for your kind words. We always try to make your stay special and very happy to hear you had a great time at Baan Heaven ...

Always welcome ..


With my best regards

Ric & Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daz1eels
Bateau Bay, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Everything you need!”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Just got home from a week stay at Baan Heaven and it was fantastic!
From the second you arrive to the last minute your there Ric and all his staff can't do enough for you and every detail is looked after.
If you are first timers in Phuket like we were Ric sits you down and answers all your questions letting you know the things to do and not to do and he also explains what you should be paying for various items such as tuk tuks (taxis), clothes, food etc.
The house is 5 separate rooms, all have their own bathrooms and the staff clean it everyday to perfection.
It is a gentle 15 minutes (all downhill) walk to Patong beach and a 200 bhat (about $6) tuk tuk ride back and there is 2 basically 7 eleven shops inside 200 metres from the house where you can get nearly everything you need, including alcohol, and the prices are more than reasonable.
There is an outdoor communal area outside where everyone can sit around watching T.V and sunbake.
The pool area is great and the kids loved it, there is a spa and it is kept clean everyday and its great to sit around and have a swim and a drink at night after a full days activity in Phuket.
I know this is a big review but I cannot say enough about Ric, his staff and Baan Heaven... Do not hesitate in booking a stay here because you won't be disappointed at all... just go ahead and book the villa because we know 100% we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too long to list
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2014
Thank you so much to you Darren & all of your family ! and thank you for being such lovely guest. It was a pleasure having all of you here at Baan Heaven and I will look forward to your next visit.


With my best regards

/ Ric & Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralph M
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An awesome villa creating the perfect family time away”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Can't thank Ric and his staff enough - we had an awesome holiday as a family group , at this beautiful villa . The rooms were spotless , thanks to Nong and the boys as was the pool and outside areas . Nothing was too much trouble , help and advice offered readily . Would certainly recommend this villa , also because it was that little bit out of town away from. noise etc . Thanks again ric . Hopefully see you again in the future .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside living
Liked least: Need for a tuk tuk
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2014
I am so glad the house worked out perfectly for all of you. It certainly worked out perfectly for me as I now have some new friends.

To me this business is also about relationships so It's always a bonus to meet wonderful people.

Thank you for your very kind review. That means a lot to me.

With my best regards

/ Ric & Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing