We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
₹2,088
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
₹1,830
Fully refundable before Tue, 23 Apr
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (959)
Filter reviews
959 results
Traveller rating
361
252
161
77
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
361
252
161
77
108
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
726 - 731 of 959 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2012

This is a newly built hotel and not all the facilities is completely ready yet.. However upon arriving the staff have been amazing. I was also celebrating my birthday and they are so thoughtful to even provide me a complimentary cake. One thing though that can be improve, the breakfast. The selections is limited and there is no egg station. And the serve white rice with asian dishes. I would suggest they can vary day to day with fried rice,noodles etc as i stayed there for 8 days and i got bored by it by the third day. Otherwise fantastic hotel

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sashazakaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gan S, Manager at ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Dear SashaFB,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Citin Plaza, Patong on Tripadvisor. this is much appreciated by the staff and I.

It is excellent to know that we lived up to your expectation and you were happy with our friendly staff and our service standard from the minute of your arrival to the hotel, we are hoping to another opportunity to welcoming you back to our Citin Plaza again for the next year Birthday celebration.

In addition, I am grateful to your kind suggestion about a variety of our breakfast selections, I will work out with our Food & Beverage team to immediately improve the breakfast quality and choices.

Please do contact us when you visit Phuket again in the future.


Kind regards


Gan " Bob " Sara-Puech
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I had traveled to patong for few times, this hotel, price is very reasonable, I believe they offer the most valuable hotel in patong. Location is just nice, away from crowd and it took only few minutes walk to the beach. If you lazy to walk, use their shuttle service. It's free!!

Comment for the room:
I still can smell the new room, feels comfortable, clean, bright, cannot compare with some hotel that surround them.

In term of services, just nice not much to comment, and staff are helpful as well, easy to communicate.

Overall, I will recommend all of you stay in this hotel.

Good luck.

Date of stay: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lingmung
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ashlee Hotels Group Patong, General Manager at ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2023

Hi there,

Thank you so much for visiting us and also your lovely review, We’re glad that Ashlee Plaza Hotel Patong made you feel welcome. We look forward to meeting you again soon!

Ashlee Plaza Hotel Patong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Stayed at the Citin Plaza for 5 weeks, was only going to stay a week but loved it so much stayed for 5. The hotel is new and only 10 minute walk to anywhere, but far enough away for it to be quiet. The breakfast is fantastic and the rooms are clean and beds comfy.Staff are great.

Room tip: See if you can get a deluxe room as they are a little bigger,
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank andrewv65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ashlee Hotels Group Patong, General Manager at ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2023

Hi there,

Thank you so much for visiting us and also your lovely review, We’re glad that Ashlee Plaza Hotel Patong made you feel welcome. We look forward to meeting you again soon!

Ashlee Plaza Hotel Patong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

If I could give the hotel 3 and a half stars I would, as there were positives and negatives here.

This is a very new hotel - so new that the two different drivers I had in Phuket didn't know where it was (not the hotels fault of course), but download a map if you are staying, or pre-book transport.

The 'newness' shows throughout the hotel, which I think hasn't quite find its identity yet - everything is clean and fairly contemporary, but there is a lack of communication regarding what the hotel has to offer - no in-room information on hotel services, no room-service menu provided, etc.

Better sign-posting and public relations (as another reviewer has noted) would really improve this for guests. Give this place a couple of years (when all of the advertised features of the hotel have been built and completed) and it may take off.

The 'superior' room was small-average sized and provided a VERY comfortable bed (best I have found in Thailand), good shower and bathroom. Room was cleaned thoroughly everyday. Be aware that the balcony is for standing only, and looks directly into the balcony of the building across the alley.

There are several restaurants in the area around the hotel, however in May 2012, these were bascially empty (low season). It's a 10 minute walk to the beginning of the main bar/restaurant area of Patong, and 25 mins walk to the Jungceylon shopping mall. This is a tough walk when it is hot - and, given that the hotel is 'out of the way' I also wouldn't fancy walking back to the hotel late at night. (Hotel does provide 4 shuttles a day into Patong beach/mall).

Reception staff were highly efficient, and responding to any issue very quickly. Some were warm and friendly, some seemed bored and uninterested.

One gripe - really disliked seeing condoms provided in the room minibar - this seemed so tacky given that plenty of travellers in Patong aren't there to pick up Thai girls....this 'cheapened' things to me. Also unneccessary given that there is a 7-11 one minutes walk away.

Overall - clean, efficient, comfortable but a little soulless. I wouldn't recommend for solo travellers/families with children unless you plan on getting plenty of tuk-tuks.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bex2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ashlee Hotels Group Patong, General Manager at ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2024

Thank you very of your time to give us the review and sharing you're experience of your stay with us ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa. Your feedback is value and most important for us to keep noted to our job task to improving the hotel to be the most satisfy of the clients. We do apologize from our heart may cause inconvenience during your stay . We do hope that next visit our hotel get in touch and hopefully to get the opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us again .

With regards,
NRD
ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel and Spa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

This is quite new establishment in Patong. Really nothing to shout about, the staff are quite unfriendly. We tried to book the hotel cab to Airport during check out in the morning around 11am, and was told it's too early and the cab not available! And the tone of the front desk is very much unfriendly and suggest we can lobby for taxi outside the hotel. what a service!

Breakfast are so so.

You might have problem guiding taxi back to this hotel. The easiest way is tell the taxi driver heading to C&N hotel, near simon caberet
once u see C&N hotel, turn right from the main road and drive to the end and u will find this place.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrick074
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Claude B, General Manager at ASHLEE Plaza Patong Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken the time to post a review. Your feedback is very important and
valuable for us.

Please accept my most sincere apologies for the issue with the request for a taxi with the staff. I have dealt with this situation and I will ensure this does not reoccur. I believe at the end we did arrange for a taxi for your departure. Again, please accept my apologies for the confusion and if the staff could have dealt with this in a better way.

Our new Executive Chef is settling in well and the quality of our breakfast buffet is improving.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Best regards,

Claude Baltes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews