We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
13
16
5
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
13
16
5
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2012 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights to see Phuket before we hit the Islands. The property itself is only a kilometre from the beach which is only a stroll and is 5 mins from all bars/restaurants and night life so location for us was perfect.

The negatives:
Pretty loud with traffic flying by constantly and there is no front door to the hotel so we felt like anyone could just walk in and out but we had our own room and could lock it so no major issue.

The positives:
Less than €20 a night including breakfast.
The hotel is very clean, the rooms are spacious, TV, Fridge, Shower, Air con etc.

We are definitately glad we stayed here and would stay again.

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daraherlihy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 October 2012 via mobile

I stayed 5 days here in low season at 500 baht a night. For that you get balcony, air conditioning, comfortable bed, mini bar, tv with 60+ channels, hot shower and free breakfast.

Oh and housekeeping every day. (which can be rare)

It is far enough away from bangla road to be quiet but close enough to walk. The beach is also only a 15 min walk, however I didn't like this beach compared to say - kata. There is a shopping mall with cinema and many cafes 5 mins away which are handy for getting out of the sun for a bit.

The staff are fine, friendly enough. I had a few troubles with tv reception and the air con remote however they fixed this promptly.

There is no lift - so this may be a problem for people with walking difficulties. Also the breakfast was pretty basic, but it was free!

I would recommend this as a budget option for patong. I enjoyed my time there. A

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Stayed here recently. Cozy and comfy. It's an ideal budget hotel for those who intend to spend entire day out and come back for a shower and a nap. Free individual wifi allocated for each floor. As it is a budget hotel, bring your own tooth brush and tooth paste. Otherwise not to worry, 24 hr Family mart is just around the corner. About 10 mins walk to everywhere :-) Breakfast served - just simple toast and cereals. Ala carte dinner was very nice - home cooked :-) However, if u r expecting 3 star service, then this is not the place for u :-)

Date of stay: August 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank HarrietYeoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2012

we a group of 10 members from india stayed this hotel on 17-2-2012 .Before we check out from the hotel the receptionist (lady) showed us some wet & uncleaned bedspread & charged 3500 BHT we are compelled to pay that amount. Actually that was not us. THEY ARE CHEATED US. So, i humbly request all travelers not to stay there . VICTOR ,INDIA

Room tip: no elevators ground floor is better.
Date of stay: February 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank july597
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 June 2012

I enjoyed staying here for three days. Mostly, I was travellin to nearby islands evryday and used the room for mostly sleeping. The room is good and familymart is just outside the hotel and spas and restaurants around it is the best value for money. Overall i will recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a budget stay. No lift available is a minus. Walkable distance to patong beach, bangla road, night food market and happening place around.

Date of stay: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vijayvj007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews