We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant Break Point

Restaurant Break Point
Ranked #60 of 548 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 25
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Seafood, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

This was one of the restaurants we kept returning to during our holiday in phuket. We found this place very good value for money. The food always tasted great - never had a bad meal on any occassion during our stay.
The staff were friendly and the manager/owner so very nice, always with a big smile on his face.
A number of times they got our bill wrong (under charging us rather than over charging us) but as it was so cheap anyway and such value for money to start with we always paid what we owed anyway plus a little tip - it was worth it.
Recommend this for families or for anyone who just wants good food for a fair price.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank GJ29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    67
    11
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“it wont break the bank”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

always good for a well priced pizza! Tends to get busier as the night goes on.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Always Dependable, Good Quality, Fair price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

I eat here 2-3 times a month. This is a moderately priced restaurant with multiple dining options. My only gripes are that the fresh seafood can be a bit over priced compared to its neighbors. However, the good staff, and the quality may justify that difference. You cannot go wrong here and will not leave unhappy. You can eat from 100 baht to 4000 baht per person cost. (Buy the lobster and that can set you back between 2000 and 3000 baht alone). The alcohol prices are fair too, no gouging. What I really like about Breakpoint is that they will cook just about anything to order and do it with a smile and not charge extra. the best thing that happened was when they hired the new manager. After his arrival a year or so ago, everything improved 10X. he makes a Big difference and we all like him for his making sure everything works well.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank TranspaciFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“cheap food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

Thai food should be eaten at small restaurants so break point would be a good choice for it..good food clean and the manager is always there to look to your needs.also check out the restaurants in this street

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank AndyTrack006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Yummy cheap food in central location! Awesome shakes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

I dined here by accident but I'm so glad I did! Its so hard to find cheap food in patong which is also yummy! The service here is fantastic especially considering there were so many people dining. The food was fast and yummy. The food is also so cheap!!!!! I will definately be back and recommend this to everyone.. Its near the state tower and across from sweet restaurant where I have been before but didn't like as much (but it was still good!). Pad thai at break point is like 60baht! So cheap!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank alison2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Break Point also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Break Point? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing