We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
  
Ways to Experience Bangla Road
More Info
Reviews (20,997)
Filter reviews
20,997 results
Traveller rating
6,714
6,850
4,585
1,466
1,382
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6,714
6,850
4,585
1,466
1,382
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ping pong shows night life pole dancers loud music bars and clubs an eye opener girls dancing crazy place walking street happening place aussie bar street food patong beach bangla party ladyboys nightlife
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7,140 - 7,145 of 20,997 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2016

The first night ever in Asia for me was spent on this road and it was phenomenal such a vibrant and cheerful atmosphere, I loved every moment of it. Went back down this road multiple times throughout my 2 weeks in Thailand and I cannot wait to go back again in the not so distant future.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank tobyp2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Its a dirty cheap thrip if you are into it..

Only go there in season time and when its not rainy season. Or just guys when you wish get drunk and waste tine

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank PUNEETN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Been there few nights, you can find every kind of entertainment over there. Clubs and shows, everything. However the street is so crowded with the people who wants to sell you their shows or their tickets and it makes you little bit mad after hundred times!

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank muratayd_nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 August 2016

If you are a clubbing freak then it will be the nice place for you so many clubs and live bars available here.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Naimish21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

I do in on Bangla Rd each time we visit Phuket.
It really hasn't evolved much. .. bar and club names revamped.

Is really about pulling up and stool and watching the world go by.

Being a Friday night. .. There was an eary sense of caution with recent events over the past month here in Thailand.

It's a shame really.

Cheap drinks... lots to see if you're a first timer.

If you have a right at the end (non beach end) you'll walk past lots of restaurants and shops leading you to a 20 minutes casual walk to the night markets near Hard Rock Cafe.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank tancsyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews