We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best 3-star hotel I've stayed in..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palm Beach Hotel Phuket
Ranked #24 of 222 Speciality Lodging in Patong
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best 3-star hotel I've stayed in..”
Reviewed 22 December 2011

So far, this is definitely the best 3-star hotel I've stayed in. It's all about the details that make the difference here: When we checked in Jose, the manager, gave us his business card with the offer to call him 24/7 if we need anything. We got a welcome drink plus two vouchers for a free cocktail on the rooftop bar.

The room was very clean and quiet modern, only the carpet looked a bit dirty. There is free wifi on every floor and in our room there was even a PC. The minibar was equipped with 8 cans softdrinks and 2 bottles of water - all for free and refilled every day! Towels are exchanged daily.

Even though the hotel is not situated on a very busy street I would recommend to ask for a room on the 4th floor, which is the uppermost. Our room there was quiet calm and we slept very well. Breakfast was really good and I was surprised to get a really good coffee!

Given what you get for your money and the great location I would definitely stay again here!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank feynman82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    43
    12
    1
    5
See reviews for
13
54
33
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Best place iv stayed in Patong.. My favourite thing is that there was a new towel arrangement on my bed every day! Which is sad I know but it amused me and I have been travelling a long time! Room was very clean and modern with a computer and free internet which was perfect for me!. And an actual shower compartment which is rare in this country! Very nice. Didnt have the food cause it was expensive tourist prices and the balcony was apparently closed at this time of year. My only negative point weirdly is the smell in the foyer! Mixture of smoke and the kitchen I think! I stayed for 5 days, got an excellent internet price so great value so dont know how much it usually is. The owner Jose is also so so nice and very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lainey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

The hotel is ideally located and even though the rooms are small they are clean . Staff are friendly. Ask for a beach facing room. its guest friendly once u request the front office to let go of the additional charge for guest.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ralive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italiano
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

I was at this hotel a few months ago, and what i can say is my feeling there is like i was at home, the way the owner Jose manage everything is, really cool, he help me with all, like where i can buy stuff, where to go party, to rent a bike and also all my day trips i did there.
The Hotel rate is worth by quality, and situation is close from everywhere beach, market, nightlife, but at the same time you can have a good rest there because is a really quite place, i would recomend all who wanna go to patong is a great place to be.
Cheers.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GinoItaliano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2011

Stayed at palm beach for 2 weeks, i found the place very clean and very friendly, the breakfast is great ,and the gaspacho is out of this world if you like spanish food give it a try you won;t be desappointed the manager Jose can;t do enough for you all in all is a very nice place to stay ,every one is so friendly,the room i found to be very clean, and if you like watching tv they even have the spanish channels, i love the place so i will be back again . highly reccomended.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank prado1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 km away
Priew Wan Guesthouse
Priew Wan Guesthouse
#125 of 328 in Patong
60 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Sole
Hotel Sole
#90 of 328 in Patong
76 reviews
0.1 km away
MVC Patong House
MVC Patong House
#139 of 328 in Patong
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
No photo provided
Phusita House 3
#89 of 411 in Patong
8 reviews
0.3 km away
New International Guest House Phuket
0.3 km away
Lub d Phuket Patong
Lub d Phuket Patong
#1 of 222 in Patong
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Hotel Phuket? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Hotel Phuket

Property: Palm Beach Hotel Phuket
Address: 79/81 Sainamyen Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 222 Speciality Lodging in Patong
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach Hotel Phuket 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy convenience and comfort in affordable rooms at Palm Beach Hotel Phuket. Featuring in-room computers with internet, it is situated within 180 metres from Patong Beach and Bangla Street’s nightlife.Air-conditioned rooms at Palm Beach Phuket are decorated with classic wood furnishings and pleasant neutrals. They come with a safe, fridge and attached bathroom.Leisurely afternoons can be spent lounging at the sun terrace. Explore the attractions of Phuket with help from Hotel Palm Beach’s tour desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Palm Beach Hotel Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Hotel Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing