We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay ”
Review of The Gallery Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Gallery Hotel
Ranked #21 of 412 Patong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

Very nice staff, I think that was the only time that someone talked to us using very good English. She was a trainee I think, but I hope they hired her:). Close to the beach and restaurants. Clean room and bathroom. We had really comfortable stay. Very recommended.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Katarzyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2017

I stayed here in February for 10 days. The staff are amazing and so helpful and friendly. The room was very clean (cleaned daily) and was great value for money. The location is perfect. Your not on top of all the noise but are within a 5-10 min walk of the bars and beautiful beach. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for beach views :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank char198883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Hi. I stayed at this hotel for 16 nights it was great. From the time I arrived the reception staff were excellent. I was in room 505 top floor, close to bangla road and the beach. All the reception staff are so lovely and always willing to help, what is very hard to find these days. And to the housekeeping staff were great, room was cleaned perfect everyday. Even the security man was so nice.

Thanks once again Jeff.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JeffMGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Surprisingly, a very quiet location, even though you're only a 5 min walk from Bangla Road and all the craziness there. Our (Deluxe) room was on the 5th floor(502) - superclean, spacious and with a huge and very comfortable bed. I think it's better to book a deluxe room here - they're on higher floors (4 and 5) and you get nicer views and a small balcony.

The beach is maybe 10 mins away on foot - really close (this is why we chose this hotel). And you can get beach towels at no additional cost. The pool is very small and you can't really swim there, but who cares about the pool if the beach is so close.

There's no breakfast, but just opposite the hotel there's the Orange restaurant that serves nice breakfast sets for 99 thb pp.

If you're looking for sth quiet, but still close to the beach and the shopping centre etc, this hotel is a good choice!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Gosia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Got a shared mini bus taxi at the airport for 180baht each which was ok. Took around 1.5-2 hours as we stopped off at the taxi shop to get hotel info. Warned, they are crazy drivers. I get travel sickness and I felt awful every time I got in a taxi/bus.
Hotel location is absolutely perfect. It's down an alleyway but it's so quiet yet right next to the hustle bustle. Can't complain and we were on the 2nd floor facing the front. 3/4 restaurants right outside which serve great food and cheap too.
Less than a 10 min walk to Bangla road which is the main strip in Patong. Amazing place which comes alive at night. Cheap drink and lots of bars. Beach was nice too but quite expensive for water sports.
As for the hotel, the room was a perfect size, and cleaned every day to a great standard. It's basic but exceeded our expectations. Staff were friendly and very helpful. We booked a superior room and it was perfect.
Note, use Phuket Travel Company to book trips. Amazing discount on tours. We went to their office which was in the shopping centre to make sure they were legit. Basically got a 45% discount each on the 2 tours we booked.
If I ever return to Patong I wouldn't book in any other hotel, I would return to The Gallery.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank TamsB28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 km away
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
#69 of 329 in Patong
552 reviews
0.2 km away
The Bloc Hotel
The Bloc Hotel
#82 of 329 in Patong
85 reviews
0.2 km away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#67 of 329 in Patong
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Tiras Patong Beach Hotel
Tiras Patong Beach Hotel
#10 of 412 in Patong
105 reviews
0.1 km away
Lub d Phuket Patong
Lub d Phuket Patong
#1 of 230 in Patong
239 reviews
0.4 km away
Orchid Resortel
Orchid Resortel
#13 of 412 in Patong
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gallery Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gallery Hotel

Address: 10 Rat-U-Thid 200 Pee Soi 1, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 412 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range: ₹ 1,041 - ₹ 4,878 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Gallery Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your The Gallery Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gallery Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing