We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Patong Rose Guest House” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Patong Rose Guest House

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Patong Rose Guest House
Ranked #159 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Szentendre
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Patong Rose Guest House”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2011

The guest house is nice and clean. We paid 1000 B for a room / night.
The location is good since it is very close to the beach and only 7-10 min walk from the biggest party street of Phuket . However next to the guest house is a restaurant playing music late to the night, which I would not like normally but it is OK for Patong as it is the center of the action.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomisan_HU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    20
    13
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
24
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2011

As far as im concerned when you go on holiday, you dont go to spend all your time in your room. So, what i look for is location, price, and cleanliness. Patong Rose has all 3. The rooms are clean and a decent size - we had a twin on the top floor. We booked very last minute so no balcony available but we had 2 large windows so the room was very light and airy.
I didnt take any pictures of the room because, if you want to know what the place looks like, then the website pictures tell no lies :-)
Kalle, his wife Gabriella and the other staff are friendly and have plenty of time to talk and answer questions if needed.
You re literally 2 mins walk from the sands of patong's main beach, and 10 mins walk to Soi Bang La & Jungceylon..... it would be less if it wasnt for the banter from the suit-makers, taki & tuk tuk drivers, massage parlours and shop keepers.
As for noise - you can hear the live band from the bar next to Coyotes on beach rd, but its not very loud - tina turner, elton john, bon jovi hits and the like. It finishes around 1am. On the odd one or 2 nights we arrived back to our room before the band finished we actually opened our window to hear them better ;-) Apart from that its really quiet.
I would stay here again with no hesitation as you'd be hard pushed to find a better location at this price.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Babypenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2011

Patong Rose Guest House is an excellent choice for those looking for a clean and comfortable place to stay, literally steps from the beach. I stayed for 5 nights in February and could not have been happier. The owner, Kalle, is friendly and helpful, as are the rest of the staff. The rooms are very clean, beds are soft, bar fridge, AC, hot water and cable TV included. The price is very reasonable considering the close location to the beach and the fact that it was Chinese New Year and the middle of peak season in Thailand. There are shops and restaurants, bars, internet cafes, banks, etc, within a 2 minute walk of the guest house. Bangla Road (nightlife) is only a short 5 minute walk away. I will definately return next year for another relaxing stay at Patong Rose.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2011

When I booked my first trip to Thailand, I looked at alot of lodging and guesthouse options on Patong Beach. I chose Patong Rose Guesthouse and could not be happier! I have been staying for 6 days and will be leaving for a liveaboard dive trip and returning for 6 more awesome days here at the Patong Rose Guesthouse. The location is IDEAL.... just steps from the beach road in the heart of town and makes it easy to go out for daily activities or the nightlife Patong is famous for. My room (and my friend's) is a clean as can be with excellent air conditioning (essential here.... it is hot, hot hot!), a room safe, a big clean bathroom and a confortable big bed. Sweedish/Hungarian owned and run, the owners are on site every day... one of many indications they care about their guests. From picking us up at the airpor tright on time to every single request for infornmation or help, they do a GREAT job of making your stay as pleasant and effifcient as possible. Unlike one reviw whose only caveat was "noise' at nigt, my room was a quiet oasis each night after a great day of adventures here. I travel a buit and Patong Rose was one of my best finds in a new location. A great value and esxperience all around no doubt. Kalle, Gabrielle and John are the friendly helpful caring and available hosts every traveller hopesfor but doesn't lwlays find.I am leaving today for 5 days in search of Manta Rays in the Similan Islands happy knowing I will return shortly to the lovely Patong Rose for the second half of my Phuket stay. If you are looking for a clean comforttable friendly PERFECTLY located guesthouse in Patong that is an excellent value, look no further than Patong Rose.You will love it as I do! I rely on Trip Advisor for planning my trips and want to make sure others who use TA know about the Patong Rose Guesthouse. I highly reccomend it!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank njshoreguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2011

Nice Swedish/Hungarian couple run this guesthouse. They are very good at taking care of guests and making sure you know how to get to where you would like to go. I looked around for an hour online for a place close to the beach, nightlife and this was the cheapest that I found, so I wasn't expecting much but this guesthouse is very nice and a great value. Very close to the beach, and 5-10 min walk to Bangla road. Clean sheets, aircon, tv, hot shower.. I recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patong
0.0 km away
Grand Orchid Inn
Grand Orchid Inn
#147 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.1 km away
Black Pearl
Black Pearl
#118 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.2 km away
Simple Boutique SeaBreeze
Simple Boutique SeaBreeze
#253 of 319 in Patong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Break Point Hotel
Break Point Hotel
#195 of 377 in Kathu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
1.3 km away
Sai Rougn Residence
Sai Rougn Residence
#87 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.5 km away
Rico's Hotel
Rico's Hotel
#101 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patong Rose Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patong Rose Guest House

Property: Patong Rose Guest House
Address: 92/10-11 Soi Permpongpattana 2, Thaweewong Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #159 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,554 - ₹ 2,755
Hotel Class:2 star — Patong Rose Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ning and Kalle have left Patong Rose to change Ruen Thai and Tropicoza to next door. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Patong Rose Guest House Hotel Patong
Patong Rose Guest House Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing