We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$ 47
View deal
Expedia.com
US$ 53
View deal
FindHotel
US$ 37
View deal
PricelineUS$ 44
Hotels.comUS$ 53
TravelocityUS$ 53
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
157
228
63
17
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
157
228
63
17
24
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 489 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2011

One of the 2 buildings has NO elevator otherwise good location with great rooms

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travler595959
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Pro's:
Central location, right near the main street (nightclubs)
No street noise at night
Friendly staff
Large pool
Free breakfast buffet is great

Con's:
Thin walls - hear conversations next door
One building has no lift - we had to climb four floors
Bed is as hard as a rock (same in every room)

Room tip: Ask for a room in main building (has an elevator)
Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelly_v26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2011

I Stayed in R-MAR when I was on Thailand holiday trip with my friends.
It s a good hotel, location is really good , it s 10 mins walk from Bangla road which is the main street of phuket, beach is very near as well.
Malls of Phuket in Patong beach area is also 10 mins walk. laundry shop is out side along with resturants which are just quite near!!
Resturants for breakfast is good, quality is good , variety is average.
I will strongly recommend this hotel.
A strong advise :
INTERNET WORKS ONLY IN LOBBY , IN THE ROOM IT DOES BUT AVERAGE SPEED.
ITS 60 BHAT PER HOUR. Speed in Lobby is really good - all wi fi .
IF YOU ARe intending to check out early make sure, you do get ur breakfast box which is complementory , we said to the reception pm staff but they didnt provided us in the morning!!

Room tip: nearly all of them are good
Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuperGuy084
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2011

we've stayed here in the end of our asian holidays just for the last night, but I can recomment it for sure also for lond stays!
we've booked one of the deluxe rooms and we found it perfect, silent, clean, extremly comfortable bed, very nice bathroom and well exquipped room ( big wardrobe, a lot of place for your stuff).
it's very close to the night chaos and just 10 min walk from the beach.
the best thing in this hotel is the staff! they are all smiling, and are helpfull with everything you need. Also the breakfast was great, a big buffet with lots of choices!
If I go back to Patog i will not look for another place to stay!

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank PAULINA_roma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We stayed here for just one night, to treat ourselves before flying overnight back to Australia. The service was amazing and the staff were very friendly and willing to help with anything.

The room was great. Clean and beautiful. Location was perfect. The breakfast in the morning, which we included in our booking, was amazing. A salad bar, continental breakfast, omlette chef and hot and cold mains were provided, as well as coffee and juice.

I would reccomend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Patong!

Room tip: Book this hotel through Agoda.com
Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pacific2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews