We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,060)
Filter reviews
1,060 results
Traveller rating
519
319
135
42
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
519
319
135
42
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road patong beach jacuzzi on the balcony bangla road quiet end pool bar deluxe room pool access hotel staff the hustle and bustle phuket baht thai nightlife novotel jungceylon
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,060 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We’ve just come to the end of our 2 week stay at the B-Lay Tong in Phuket and I can’t praise this hotel enough! From the moment we arrived the staff have been incredible! After a long flight we where directed to our room 544 and what a great room balcony over looking the pool with views of the beach and the jungle it was perfect. Huge bed really comfortable great tv to chill with of a night and tea and coffee and water provided every day. This hotel is in a prime location just over Road from beach but at a quiet end of the resort only 15 minute stroll into the resort centre. Breakfast was wonderful an abundance of choice so much to choose from full English down to full Thai plenty of fruit cereal and one mean omelette!! The attention to detail is second to none and I can’t wait to return! Would 100% recommend to any travellers

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Debs W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Very good hotel, well located in Patong but not in the noisy area, easily accessible.
The pool is great, good size, great view on the beach from the pool and a bar directly in the pool. Probably the best thing about this hotel. Another good thing is that we could just go across the street and we were already on the beach.

The rooms are pretty spacious and fairly new. The amenities are good. The room’s design is nice, modern and simple and the hotel’s overall design is very nice, artsy and good looking.

Service is good and staff is nice. Tried the hotel restaurant a few times, by the pool and at the lounge downstairs for happy hour, overall good.

Breakfast is ok, choice is a bit limited but overall can’t complain.
Overall satisfied, would book again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Yacine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

I stayed for3 nights...
The hotel and the room was very clean and breakfast was great but..
The staff was kindly but didnt speak english well and our room was in the 4th flore and the elevator didnt work. They promiss to fix but didn't!!
The hotel is close to the center and across the street is the beach

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ezersalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

The day we've checked-in, elevator went down and remained out of order during all our visit. We were prompted to move to "equal class" room from 4th to 2nd floor. Needs to be mentioned that not all rooms are really equal, even within the same price category: some are brighter than others, also, the bath was missing in the new room.

We liked:

Perfect location: the beach is just across the road. 

Design and style is interesting and appealing

Staff is friendly, however their English could be much better.

Free drinks in mini-bar. Something that is seldom to see in hotels today.

We didn't like:

Hotel equipement is quite old and in some cases needs total replacement or at least serious repair:

Pool is OK, but glass tiles are detached, causing sharp edges and possibilities of injuries.

Air conditioner in rooms is noisy and weak.

Fitness room is tiny (for 1-2 persons at most) and with pretty used equipment as well. Treadmill should have been replaced several years ago, it's completely ruined and dangerous to use. Also, some basic gym equipment is missing. 

Seems like management saves on everything: only partial air-conditioning in the dining room, old grey towels that once used to be white, not working faucets in public restrooms etc.

Last, but not least: huge amount of mosquitoes. Yes, I'm aware it's Thailand, but guys, in modern world there are lots of techniques to address this issue: repellants, insecticides etc. I'm not sure they've tried even one...

 Bottomline: management should invest much more into maintenance to return it to 4-star hotel.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Sergey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

This is a 3-star hotel not even close to a 4-star, the service was terrible at the reception! It was a lot of wasted money and they did actually try to cheat with the room price to. My worst visit ever.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Tyra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews