We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We felt like royalty”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of B-Lay Tong Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
B-Lay Tong Phuket
Ranked #54 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“We felt like royalty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

We stayed at the hotel in two periods in April. We needed somewhere to leave our big luggage while we went to the islands. We stayed 2 nights before going to Phi phi and were going to stay just one night on the way back but we liked the hotel so much that we decided to stay for 3 more and would have liked to stay Even longer. Our first stay was in a standard room on the 4th floor.......it was anything but standard....it was a trendy artistic room with great details and lighting. We had a side wish of the beach and a great view of the pool.
The second period we had booked a grand deluxe room on the top floor . When we were checking in to the room there was a slight problem with the fridge so they offeret to upgrade us and give us another room, we were not sure because the room we were supposed to have had a great view. We decided to have a look at the other room and when we saw it we were completey amazed, it was a dream , the spa suite at the beach front , with a big balcony with an outdoor jacuzzi. Looking out over the beach and sea - amazing view from the whole suite. The suite was huge, delicate, artistically decorated and absolutely gorgeous.. They have used alot of glass and mirrors so from everywhere in the suite you had an almost 360 ' view of the sea. The bathroom was luxurious with its own massage bench, a huge shower with rainshower and direct access to the outdoor jacuzzi, lots of great products and spotlessly clean. The minibar was well stocked and everything was free. The bed super comfortable and soft with an amazing view while lying in bed. The staff were fantastic and so friendly, they were ready to assist and help with a smile all the tme, they made us feel so welcome . We had a tsunami alarm while staying there and they were very professional and gave us lots of information, we felt very safe, luckily the alarm was false so we did not need to evacuate. We really loved this place and will certainly go back. We stayed in room 443 the first stay and 531 the second. The whole hotel is gorgeous, trendy and artistic, the location is perfect, right across the street from the wonderful beach and only a short 1 - 15 min walk to the action senter. We were very glad th be in the more quiet location but had everything within walkin distance. Tja kuli to the great staff that made uor stay so wonderfull!!!!!!

Room Tip: Top floor rooms, spa suite 531, 541, grand delux rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunloverOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    504
    313
    130
    37
    30
See reviews for
121
544
73
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

My wife and I had the pool access deluxe room for 5 nights . From the first moment u step inside u feel that it's full of youth and energy , the interiors are colorful giving the trendy chec touch . The rooms are also full of colors , I guess they have 4 color themes , our room was the green color , just beautiful spacious and well equibed , the pool access gave us lovely memories . I
Iiked the music they played almost everywhere in the hotel all day , great chill out music .
The restaurant is good . The spa is ok but clearly is not a spa hotel . The location is perfect , in front of te beach , about 15 min walk from the hot night life area but u may need to rent a motorbike to make ur life easy and u will enjoy it really . The staff helpful and cheerful .
I recommend the hotel especially for young couples who want to balance between night activities and the rest of beautiful Phuket .

Room Tip: Pool access rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hisham_allam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

during the tsunami alert, feel the staff cool and pro
but on the transit on the roof, I just doesn't understand stairways not going to the roof like for all floors... this is a huge mistake for this kind of alert who will come again
if as today, ladder absolutely needed, the fact it stop under the level of the roof is bad for older people, not especially for me, but this is The unique bad point I lived in this hotel
all the others points are perfect...

I liked the design of the hotel and accomodations

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DONBRUNO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

This is why I loved the B-Lay Tong:
-Great,friendly staff
-The hotel has a really good layout and is designed and decorated very well
-Free mini bar
-Free Robes/slippers/flip flops/umbrellas
-After 6 weeks in Asia, and a lot of hotels, the B-lay Tong had the most impressive pool and swim up bar-free beach towels
-Location was perfect; literally across the road from the beach & only a 15 min walk to the centre of Patong (with all the sleaze and noise in Patong you need to be this far)
-Great wifi

I cannot pick a fault with the B-lay Tong-I had a lovely stay

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Great modern hotel. decent size rooms (Pool front deluxe) which has a long narrow pool shared with other rooms on the perimeter right outside your door. Nice bathrooms with free standing bath, good size shower. Very pleasant staff, great main pool, a stone's throw from the northern most end of Patong beach. All quite contemporary and chic. Stayed there February 2011 and am booked to stay there again in a couple of weeks.

Room Tip: Pool front deluxe, is by far the best room in the place for my liking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iain F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.0 km away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.2 km away
The Charm Resort Phuket
The Charm Resort Phuket
#32 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
1.2 km away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#39 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#6 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
0.2 km away
Villa Atchara
Villa Atchara
#66 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.1 km away
Patong Paragon Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B-Lay Tong Phuket? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B-Lay Tong Phuket

Property: B-Lay Tong Phuket
Address: 198 Taveewong Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Patong
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#19 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#30 Family Hotel in Patong
#30 Spa Hotel in Patong
#36 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,168 - ₹ 12,271
Hotel Class:4.5 star — B-Lay Tong Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prime beach front location at the quiet north end of the world famous Patong Beach within close proximity of the busiest eateries, shops and bars. The resort's 123 rooms and suites have a feel which exudes modern playfulness and funky vibes mixed with Four Elements colors scheme. It offers spectacular sunset views from its 198 lobby bar which overlooks the white sandy beach and sparkling turquoise waters of the Andaman Sea. In addition, free Wi-Fi internet access is provided throughout the resort's guest rooms and public areas, just 40 minutes south of Phuket International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your B-Lay Tong Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b-Lay Tong Phuket, Mgallery Hotel Patong
B-Lay Tong Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing