We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value for Money”
Review of Jinny Phuket

Jinny Phuket
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jinny Phuket
Ranked #159 of 406 Patong B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Value for Money”
Reviewed 22 February 2010

We first stayed at Jinny Guesthouse in January 2006, we didn't know what to expect as this was our first time staying at a "guesthouse" as opposed to a 4+ star hotel. It was also our first trip to Thailand with the children who were aged 11, 9, 7, and were a bit worried about the quality of accommodation and exposing the children to this.
Well, I shouldn't have worried, from the moment of our arrival till the day of our departure the staff went out of their way to make our stay a truly wonderfaul experience. We were booked into deluxe and double interconnecting rooms on the first floor, the rooms were spotless and roomy, and the bathrooms meticulously cleaned. Rooms were cleaned daily to a high standard and cleaning staff even put the kids soft toys on the bed after making them each morning making the room even more homely.
The staff were amazing especially Jane and her husband who own and run the guesthouse. Although it is not as close to the beach as some would prefer I felt that the overall price of 1,000 baht (2006 high season) per night per room and the warm smiles of the staff certainly made up for it. The pool was fantastic especially by guesthouse standards and was very clean, it would put many star hotels to shame.
Our stay in 2006 was that enjoyable and left us with a great feeling that in May 2008 we returned, minus the children, but with some friends who also fell in love with the place as much as us. Again I could not fault the staff for anything, service and assistance was always offered with a smile.
In January 2009 we returned yet again for two weeks with the children, yet again everything was great, the rooms clean and service outstanding, this time the guesthouse had received a coat of paint, alerting me that the owners truly cared about and looked after the place and ensured that it did not look or operate as a rundown guesthouse.
Yes, it is great to stay in beautiful 4+star resorts etc, however by staying here we have gotten to experience the service and assistance that you would receive at any 4+ star resort , but also get to meet and mix with the locals in the area and make some beautiful friendships with the staff and owners. My children have stated that whenever they visit Phuket this is the only place they wish to stay.
Go On have a go and try it you will be very pleasantly surprised!!!!

  • Liked — cleanliness, pool, staff
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank skouliki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2010

We stayed at Jinny's in December 2007 and thought it was fantastic so on our return to Phuket in January 2010 we decided to go back, and it was still just as great! Clean rooms, great pool, fantastic service. The staff in particular (husband and wife) are great - very friendly and helpful to us throughout our stay. The beach is just a 10 minute walk down the road, and essentials such as a convenience store, internet, laundry, noodle stall and massage place are all surrounding Jinny's itself. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone heading to Phuket!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jen_lc_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2009

You will not be disappointed in this place
10 mins walk to town
clean rooms
beautiful pool]
safe and secure
helpful staff
stunning rooms with aircon/fridge
modern and clean

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrancescaSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
3.0 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 321 in Patong
5,514 reviews
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Green Harbor Hotel & Service Apartments
0.6 km away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 321 in Patong
714 reviews
3.1 km away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#53 of 321 in Patong
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jinny Phuket? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jinny Phuket

Property: Jinny Phuket
Address: 87-89 Pisitkoranee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #159 of 406 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,492 - ₹ 5,686
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Jinny Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jinny Phuket Hotel Patong
Jinny Phuket Patong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing