We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Every year again”
Review of Rendez Vous Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rendez Vous Hotel
Ranked #45 of 221 Speciality Lodging in Patong
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Every year again”
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Nice smal hotel, with a friendly owner and staff, Goog location, good price also for Drinks.
A bit more fresh vagetable on the breakfast buffet could be nice

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klaus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    30
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
4
28
35
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2011

We were first time in Patong and enjoyed a lot. Staff was very friendly, and service was excellent. Even the cleaners waited as long as we wanted to sleep.
We stayed suite 1 at the ground floor, room was big enough for two, only we missed was the view of the terrace. Only negative was that the mattres was too hard, but I have never had a enough soft bed in anywhere Asia. Otherwise sleeping was easy, there was hardly any noise from the street or bars. Opposite was a diving club and next was the laundry, and our bars were just 1min walking and beach 10min, so excellent location. We recommend, and will go back.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juha m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Once or twice by year I'm going to patong, everytime I'm staying in Rendez-vous hotel, very good location in paradise patong in little street quiet, 10 minutes by walking to patong beach, offering a good value for monney.
Rooms are clean, quiet and confortable and hotel propose in morning and beginning afternoon a good breakfast set menu at good price.
Staff and owner are very friendly and open mind, Wellcome in Rendez-vous hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank underparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2011

The only guesthouse that I would choose when I am in Patong. What are the 5Cs?
Cozy, comfortable, charming, convenient and clean! What more can you ask for!
Oh yes, the price $ which is reasonably low compared to the other guesthouse and with what you are getting for.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Charming guesthouse in the middle of Paradise Complex. Worn out furniture and a humble breakfast but great coffe ( not included )
Cleanliness is not what it was a few years ago, and the walls around the bed bears traces of activities going on.
Fantastic owner with a great welcoming.
Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefan041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 km away
Star Guesthouse
Star Guesthouse
#39 of 221 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.0 km away
Baan Paradise Hotel
Baan Paradise Hotel
#28 of 406 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.1 km away
Aquarius Gay Guesthouse and Sauna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Niku Guesthouse
Niku Guesthouse
#109 of 221 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.0 km away
New International Guest House Phuket
0.1 km away
Cheap Rooms Guesthouse
Cheap Rooms Guesthouse
#98 of 406 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendez Vous Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendez Vous Hotel

Property: Rendez Vous Hotel
Address: 143/14-15 Rat Uthit Road | Paradise Complex, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 221 Speciality Lodging in Patong
Price range (per night): ₹ 776
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rendez Vous Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
located in center of patong beach, short walking distance of shopping mall, beach, night life and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Rendez Vous Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rendez Vous Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing