We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in phuket”
Review of Artha Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Artha Guesthouse
Ranked #18 of 411 Patong B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
“Best in phuket”
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Stayed here for 5nights and was very hard to leave.Artha guesthouse provided the perfect stay.Mally was the best host possible,organised any trips we wanted and always able to give the best advise which counts for alot in thailand.Rooms were spotless and cleaned everyday,short walking distance to everywhere and taxis just across the road.Cant wait to go back

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eoin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    27
    5
    3
    6
See reviews for
12
73
60
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

this was so nice place for our stay in Phuket for a 2 days staying here, Mally got on the peak of his enthusiasm for his work, hotel itself with clean room, ok wifi and nice view. Breakfast offered with nice options, bacon with special tasty. Also, this location closely with the beach, we enjoyed our stay very much, thank you Mally and we'll come back one day very soon

Room Tip: ask Mally for a nice room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank punny l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

the room was clean nice size wat a fridge aircon the bar always had some1 for a helping hand im the owner and his lovely wife.it is close to the beach and night life ect it was a very cheap price for beer and room. I realy was made feel at home on my stay here and just couldnt say enuf about this place 10 out of 10

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jones2291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We stayed four nights in this hotel. First of all, thanks for Mally, he is the owner of this hotel. He was very friendly and helpful throughout the whole stay. The hotel itself has very clean rooms, TV, Aircon, hot water and free wifi. We found the 700 baht room rate very good for a place like this. The only minor minus was the location as it takes somewhere around 15 minutes to walk to Bangla road. On the other hand there is a taxi stand just the opposite of the hotel so it is very easy to get transportation to the "heart" of patong.

As few reviews state, its not the most quiet area, however we didnt have any issues with it. Theres several good restaurants next to the hotel so food is not the problem either.

Overall a very good hotel, we will be returning back!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikko1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2012 via mobile

Would like to say thanks to mally the owner and manager of artha guesthouse! Stayed for over a week with a group of friends and had a brilliant time.. The guesthouse rooms are very cheap and they are immaculate.. the location is right in patong, just 5 min taxi from the beach.. Mallys bar is a great place to start your night off or to just chill out and chat with mally and the lads.. Mally is a great host and will always help with information or in any way he can.. I will definatly be stayin here on my next trip to phuket!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keithdoyle83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.2 km away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
0.3 km away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
1.8 km away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 328 in Patong
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.2 km away
Blue Ocean Resort
Blue Ocean Resort
#43 of 328 in Patong
758 reviews
0.5 km away
Patong Terrace Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artha Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artha Guesthouse

Property: Artha Guesthouse
Address: 262 Phung Muang Sai Gor Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 411 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price range (per night): ₹ 992 - ₹ 1,984
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Artha Guesthouse Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing