We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Bliss

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Bliss
Ranked #59 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Patong, Thailand
Level Contributor
70 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Beautiful people, beautiful views, beautiful service, and beautiful rooms. let's just say that my stay here was Beautiful!!!!

The staff are so polite and friendly, they give excellent service and well worth tipping at the end of your stay. The rooms are clean, very large, comfortable, two TV's if you want to just stay in and relax, a lounge, office area, and a jacuzzi. The balcony is wonderful to sit on during the monsoon season, which is happening as I write this. Fantastic thunderstorms, torrential rain, fine weather, then the cycle starts all over again.

The swimming pool at The Bliss is beautiful as are the gardens. The food is delicious, the room service fantastic and great to have free wi-fi in the rooms.

The hotel also picked us up from the airport. We had a lovely driver who drove well despite the chaotic roads.

I highly recommend this hotel for a comfortable, luxurious stay in Patong Beach.

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher than the 2nd floor so you don't have all the power lines blocking your vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mtbarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    166
    78
    42
    23
See reviews for
63
239
28
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
394 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

I am not a fan of Patong as it is far too busy and crowded for my liking, but as it was my husband and daughter's first time to Phuket, I thought that they should at least experience Patong for themselves.

The Bliss is at the southern end of Patong beach which is more quiet for families and there is a fantastic massage parlour about 20 meters down the street if you turn left out of the hotel.

The room was clean and spacious with our own plunge pool and the beach straight across the road. All pool rooms are on the ground floor though and I would have preferred something up higher, but those rooms only come with jacuzzis. The food is ordinary but is a short stroll to the heart of Patong.

The hotel is probably a bit pricey for what it is but it wasn't a bad place stay at in Patong if you don't want to be too close to Bangalore Rd.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Family_of_thre3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maroochydore, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

We spent our final night at The Bliss after a two week holiday around Thailand and it was fantastic. After reading some previous reviews I was quite worried as I had booked a cheap room in the old wing however I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. We got a minibus from the Phuket ferry terminal which was quite an adventure but for such a cheap price it was air conditioned and comfortable so worth the ride. We arrived at The Bliss and the staff rushed outside to grab our bags with huge smiles on their faces and we received the nicest reception of the whole trip. The staff were so lovely, we were given our room very quickly and our bags carried up to the room. We were on the second floor of the old wing but the room was clean, had a lovely view of the beach and pool (although the power lines were also in the view) and the bed was comfy, mini bar very reasonably priced and plenty of space to spread out after all of our shopping. Air con worked well and we had a small balcony to relax on as well. The shower was my only complaint of the resort, it had a mind of it's own!! Otherwise the room seemed lovely, it had a beachside feel to it and was very clean. It is a fantastic location, across the road from Patong beach but a fairly quiet area and shopping and restaurants were only a 5 minute walk away. We did loads of shopping until a huge storm came along but afterwards we relaxed in the room with a great view of all the lightning. The breakfast was good although we got there a bit late and there were loads of people so it took a while to make toast etc. We swam at the beach but didn't like the crowds so returned to the pool at the bottom and it was lovely and refreshing and barely anyone used it all day. We also ate at the restaurant downstairs and the food was great. All up this was a fantastic end to an amazing holiday and if we were to return to Phuket I would definitely stay here again, loved the Bliss.

Room Tip: The rooms in the old wing were great so I can only imagine what the new wing looks like!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissyF17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patong Beach
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

The hotel was quite nice and a good value compared to other hotels in the area. We stayed in a suite on the fourth floor and were quite pleased. Breakfast was very good; service was second to none. The only thing I would say is that there was a language barrier at times; some staff had difficulty with English and the room cleaning times were never consistent which made it difficult at times to plan your day. Overall a very good experience. Staff was very helpful in planning activities and getting better deals.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

My husband and I spent 5 nights at The Bliss with another couple. The reception we received from the front desk staff and the door staff who couldn't do enough to help us. We felt very welcomed indeed. From the moment the door was opened to our suite and we were shown around to the time we left to return home The Bliss really was Bliss. It is located easy walking distance from the busy market area of Patong and had plenty of shopping just around the corner. The sparkling pool in the new wing was an oasis, nice and quiet, not busy or full of children. The internet access was quick and worked poolside too! The most amazing part is the bathroom, floor to ceiling windows and jacuzzi. Plenty of power points too to charge laptops, phones and ipods.

Room Tip: Choose a 4th floor suite in the new wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 km away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#11 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,551 reviews
0.2 km away
Avantika Boutique Hotel
Avantika Boutique Hotel
#141 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
1.3 km away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Patong Swiss Hotel
Patong Swiss Hotel
#205 of 319 in Patong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.9 km away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#24 of 319 in Patong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
0.5 km away
Baan Laimai Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bliss? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bliss

Property: The Bliss
Address: 40 Thaveewong Rd | Kathu, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,412 - ₹ 14,211
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Bliss 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bliss is a heavenly resort at the tranquil southern end of Patong Bay, a place where you can truly relax and feel at home with genuine warm hospitality and luxury facilities. Meander down the beachfront road to the centre of Patong Beach and enjoy the vibrant atmosphere this exciting city is famous for. Relax under the shade of a parasol on the white sands, shop till you drop at Jungceylon Shopping Mall and dance the night away at Bangla Road nightlife district, all just a hop, skip and a jump from the resort. The Standard Wing offers 41 contemporary design rooms with private balconies to enjoy the wonderful views over Patong Bay and the Andaman Sea. The stylish Superior and Deluxe rooms are available with king-size or twin beds and are complete with full range of modern amenities including satellite television, mini-bar and rejuvenating hot water rain showers. The upper floor rooms feature a luxurious bathtub and prime sea views. There are 38 spacious sea view suites at The Bliss offering guests supreme comfort and style with special features included for added indulgence. Step from your private balcony to the plunge pool while staying in the ground floor Pool Suite and luxuriate in the large Jacuzzi for two in the Superior and Deluxe Suites. All suites include a separate living area and bedroom, full in-room amenities and wonderful sweeping views over Patong Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Bliss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bliss Hotel Patong
The Bliss Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing